We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loola Adventure Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Loola Adventure Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of Loola Adventure Resort
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loola is a great place for schools to go to, because there are so many spectacular activities. Like the flying fox, the skywalk, the coconut tree climbing,boom boat and more!I had great sleep there but there also was a bug going around at the same time and lots of my friends were getting sick. Anyway I had a really good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozmanzi
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loola is a unique place and we can really recommend it. The accommodation (house on the water) was lovely and clean. The food was very tasty and the different activities like rock and palm climbing or sailing were so much fun. We also really liked that the hotel supports the local village residents. Some of them, for instance, built a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monika207
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed February 12, 2017

LooLa staff are very motivated to make your stay as pleasant as possible; always smiling and ready to answer questions about transport, activities and facilities. There is an atmosphere of openness and happiness amongst them. The wooden buildings, the numerous ecological faciltiies and community projects give the resort an authentic nature with a social face. A lovely and unique place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaraWX
IsabelleLacoste, Owner at Loola Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we're happy you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon!

Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Spending 4 days in Loola was a great experience. I was there with colleagues for a project. The bedroom and bathroom were clean. Having meals 3 times a day for 4 days were very challenging for the staffs to provide great meals, but they made it. Impressed with the kindness and hospitality of the owner and the staffs. Unforgettable experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evi_UGM
IsabelleLacoste, Owner at Loola Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and thank you also for your work with the wastewater garden.

Reviewed February 12, 2017

Excellent managed Eco Resort. The staff is super friendly and helpful - you feel like at home. It's amazing to see how some of the rooms are being cooled down using an ice block system, recharged during the day by the sun and keeping the room cold at night. They have solar power and an ecological toilet system too. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TF K
IsabelleLacoste, Owner at Loola Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about our eco work. We hope to see you again soon!

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed February 12, 2017

This is a great place in beautiful rural surroundings. Ideal when you want to hide away from work and recharge your batteries. You will be lulled to sleep by the sound of the sea in a beautiful all-wooden chalet. The staff are super friendly and dedicated to their work, they serve tasty food and the rooms are immaculately clean. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hromijn
IsabelleLacoste, Owner at Loola Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and thank you for the work you're doing with the wastewater garden!

Singapore
Reviewed January 31, 2017

Gosh dont know where to start, Loola really does offer all manners of experience if you are one for adventure - dont expect to sit around for too long. With its many facilities such as a adventure playground, volleyball courts, basketball court, football pitch - pick your game and have fun!! In terms of the organised activities, again this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue_Mills82
IsabelleLacoste, Owner at Loola Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we're happy you had such a great time and hope to see you again soon!

Maidstone
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

Have just returned from a 4-day, 3-night stay at Loola, and what a time we had! Our 8 year-old daughter absolutely loved the rock climbing, Flying Fox (zip line into a swimming pool), coconut tree climbing, and the Sky Walk (climbing up a coconut tree then jumping off with the aid of ropes). The sea chalet we stayed in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Familyman28
IsabelleLacoste, Owner at Loola Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we're happy you had such a great time and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

Have been to many retreat before. Both locally and overseas. This is by far the most memorable and fun one. Staff were friendly and proactive. Liaising with singapore staff was made easy by Tess and Darren. Thank you. Will recommend this place for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin H
IsabelleLacoste, Owner at Loola Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we're happy you had such a great time during your retreat and hope to see you again soon, with your friends or family maybe!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed January 25, 2017

I went to Loola Adventure Resort with my friend not knowing what to expect but ended up having a wonderful time. I climbed coconut tree for the first time in my life. It turned out to be quite fun. I enjoyed the seaflat walk during low tide and my close encounter with sea cucumbers, crabs, clams, etc. I am not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwn123
IsabelleLacoste, Owner at Loola Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we're happy you had such a great time and hope to see you again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

985 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (313)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (624)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
Boys' Dormitory (17)
Viewed
Four Bed Sea Hut (55)
Viewed
Girls' Dormitory (16)
Viewed
Isa Villa (155)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Sabine Villa (Balinese Style Villa) (167)
Viewed
Sea Hut (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gunung Kijang
6.9 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
551 reviews
27.7 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,473 reviews
25.9 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,368 reviews
28.6 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
25.8 mi away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unmatched for variety and quality of activities (sail, kayak, dragon boat, climb, zipline, skywalk, archery. climbing wall and climbing trees, and our famous boat and boomnet expeditions), LooLa is a family favorite as well as the number one destination for overseas school trips. LooLa is Bintan's most exciting destination for those who want to experience the real Indonesia, appreciate a mix of total tranquility and healthy action, and like sitting on a balcony above the sea and under the moonlight! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loola Adventure Resort

Address: Kp. Galang Batang, Gunung Kijang, Riau Islands Province 29153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Gunung Kijang
Price Range: $118 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Loola Adventure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loola Adventure Hotel Bintan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Loola Adventure Resort staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Loola Adventure Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles hromijn, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“Large group go for the hillside villas (shared facility). Sea chalet is best for smaller groups - chalet 1 is our fav!”
 of 5 bubbles Sue_Mills82, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
“Sabine Villa for family group”
 of 5 bubbles Racharlesgoh, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“take the "Isa-Treetop" unit!”
 of 5 bubbles hoppelhong, May 24, 2016 | Read review
“The villas are absolutely gorgeous and especially great if you are traveling with friends or extended family”
 of 5 bubbles Barbarainsingapore, May 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question