We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kata Sea Breeze Resort

Save
Share
72 Kata Rd, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Update from hotel: This property is temporarily closed until 10/31/2020.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (916)
360
Panoramas (6)
Pool & Beach (146)

About

#25 of 57 hotels in Kata Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Kata Sea Breeze Resort is perfectly nestled between the golden sands of Kata beach and the green inland hills. Offering excellent value for money, Kata Sea Breeze Resort is a cozy place to stay with 330 guest rooms and suites, 4 swimming pools (one with a swim up pool bar), pool bar and restaurant dining, signature 'Z' bar and a relaxing indoor and outdoor spa. A few moment s walk will bring you to centre of Kata and the beach just beyond
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Filipino, Thai
881Reviews95Q+A84Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn 100 points
Traveler rating
  • 340
  • 320
  • 121
  • 61
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
preciousm924 wrote a review Mar 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa31 contributions
We have a wonderful time at Kata Sea Breeze. The hotel has plenty of swimming pools, which is handy for Phuket weather. We booked a triple room as we wanted to all be together. The roll away bed isn't comfortable.You might want to change that. The breakfast is good,I enjoyed the noodle soup and fried rice which I ate every day for 5 days we were there. We stayed in room 3202,the slidding door outside was faulty but someone came to fix when we reported. My only issue was the room was not cleaned on one of the days. When the staff came to clean we were still sleeping and asked them to come later. When they finally came, they just replaced the towels. Also the bathroom was not cleaned well,on number of times I could see beach sand on the basin. Our sheets were never changed for the 5 nights we were there.Housekeeping is the only reason my score is a 4 instead of a 5. Ps - loved the happy hour cocktails by the bar.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from AKSARACollection, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Responded Mar 26, 2020
Sawasdee Kha! Thank you very much for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you well. We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to Phuket on your next trip to Thailand. Thank you again from all our team at Kata Sea Breeze. Thank you again ka.. Regards Wanne (Ms) Resort Manager
Read more
Roving14363 wrote a review Mar 2020
Blackburn, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
booked to stay 31st of march to 7th april, dur to coranavirus we are not allowed to enter the country. We asked for a refund flatly refused due to the booking was none refundable, under these conditions I find it dispicable.the price for booking non refundable was £1348 to book free cancellation the price was £9849. so it was a no brainer.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: do not go to this hotel.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AKSARACollection, General Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Responded Mar 26, 2020
Dear Sirs, Dependent on how your purchased your package depends on the refund method. If you organised it via an on line agent (booking.com/Agoda/hotels.com/Expedia) or a tour operator/travel then you need to contact them as their refund policy previals. We have been working directly with them all as their situations change and travel restrictions by individual Government's come into force. If you booked directly with us, we are offering 100% refunds OR a change of stay date with no additional charge have been doing for the past month as the situation developed. Kind regards Matthew C Hindmarch Director of Hotel and Resorts
Read more
Brian wrote a review Mar 2020
Blackpool, United Kingdom29 contributions5 helpful votes
Wow what a fantastic hotel we stayed bed and breakfast for 13 nights in the aqua room so we could go straight into pool from our balcony room 5112, lovely room with everything we needed for our stay, the breakfast was nice lots to choose from eggs bacon sausage, lots of fruit and pastrys, also some thai food to have. That snack bar round the pool is good if you fancy a burger, pasta dishes or pizza really cheap as well, they have happy hour at all 3 bars around the hotel which is Brill if you fancy a cocktail or a chang, the staff are really friendly and will do anything to make your stay a good one, ryan on the reception desk was brilliant always smiling and happy. The kata sea breeze is in a great location only a 5min walk to the beach and all the shops and markets are close by, if you fancy a night in patong it's only 400 baht in a tuktuk and they are great. We would definitely stay here again it's a fantastic hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from AKSARACollection, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Responded Mar 26, 2020
Sawasdee Kha! Thank you very much for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you well. We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to Phuket on your next trip to Thailand. Thank you again from all our team at Kata Sea Breeze. Thank you again ka.. Regards Wanne (Ms) Resort Manager
Read more
Eleanor wrote a review Jan 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
Simply horrendous. Don’t know where to begin. starting from when we arrived ... • this place looks NOTHING like any of the pictures • it STINKS and just looks dated and dirty there is actually red and white tape round the pool like something off CSI!! • when we arrived the front desk immediately demand 3000baht (£90 roughly) deposit , baring in mind we were staying here for one night this was our last night before we flew home the next day.. our stay didn’t even cost half of that probably! Being our last day of our holiday we needed the last cash we had for our dinner that night ?! But they demanded it the women at the front desk was very rude and not at all understanding so we ended up giving her 1000baht all the money we had on us at the time! So inconvenient and looking at the place god knows what that’s for as we have stayed in some lovely hotels in Thailand and the staff would do anything to help and our so friendly !! Here everything’s a problem for them and they tell you nothing at all about simple things like where to get towels etc... just overall bad service ! • We then got to the room we’d booked a double room ... walked in and there was 2 small single beds not a double at all. Obviously unhappy we went back down to the reception and they said there were no double rooms available. After reasoning for 2/3 minutes a double room magically became available ! And we were thankfully moved but again such bad service and it seemed the women on the front desk didn’t want to put right there mistake at all ! • the pool is dirty and walking around the hotel you just get whiffs of different horrible smells and I actually woke up in the night just smelling fish the whole room stunk of fish and the drains! Honestly I’m sure there are nicer prisons than this hotel! Such a let down for thailand especially on our last night after such a wonderful trip ! Such a shame you get the feeling your not in Thailand at all it’s more like Benidorm but so much worse! • breakfast is also shocking ! Again such a shame for thailand because they normally do it so well with egg chefs making your eggs to order and they do this everywhere ! But no everything here was freezing cold the tables were all dirty and they had no staff cleaning up ! Everything was just horrible it’s just like the staff couldn’t care less! Worst hotel I have EVER stayed in and I never thought I would ever even make a trip advisor account to have to leave a review like this but honestly I need to warn others ! This place just needs closing down it’s a disgrace and lets down all other lovely hotels in Thailand down!! Ruined our last night in Phuket and I am so so glad we only had to stay here 1 night ! You couldn’t pay me to stay there ever again !!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AKSARACollection, General Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet up to your expectations. In regards to the swimming pool, last Sunday a crack was found underneath the lining which was a cause for concern and after contacting the contractors they advised that we should repair it imediately in order to avoid having to pay several Million Thai Baht to have the pool resurfaced. After consultation the work could be completed within 3 working days however we would need to close the pool. As you may be aware there are 4 swimming pools at the resort therefore only one pool was to be affected so we made the decision to complete the repair work within a few days. The other three swimming pools were not affected by this work and operated as usual. The happy hour was moved to another pool during this time. We are pleased to advise that the swimming pool work was completed ontime and now fully operational once again. Thank you again for your comments once again. Kind regards Matt C Hindmarch Director of Hotel and Resorts AKSARA Collection
Read more
shubnan21 wrote a review Jan 2020
Durban, South Africa2 contributions1 helpful vote
3 couples planned a holiday to Phuket. Not sure what to expect. We landed 21 dec 2019 reached our hotel.The awesome sight of the resort was breath taking.Clean everything around is clean and fresh with helpful staff always with a smile ready to help.Rooms was clean neat.Pools was so lovely.We had supper at the resort and my sister vegetarian it was very difficult to get food for her, but the staff was so eager to help her and gave her best meal. we were very satisfied with the service and the resort 100 %
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AKSARACollection, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Sawasdee Kha! Thank you very much for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team looked after you well. We do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to Phuket on your next trip to Thailand. Thank you again from all our team at Kata Sea Breeze. Thank you again ka.. Regards Yaya (Ms) Kotchamon. Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kata sea breeze hotel kata beach
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaronKata Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
330
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Kata Sea Breeze Resort?
Nearby attractions include Kata Universal Collection (0.1 miles), Harry's Fashion Suits Phuket (0.3 miles), and Brother's Collection Kata (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kata Sea Breeze Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kata Sea Breeze Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kata Sea Breeze Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kata Sea Breeze Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kata Sea Breeze Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Tavern, +39 Italian Street Food, and Odysseus Greek Organic Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kata Sea Breeze Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Kata Sea Breeze Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kata Sea Breeze Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kata Sea Breeze Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kata Sea Breeze Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kata Sea Breeze Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Thai, and Filipino.