We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

92/16 Khoktanod Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Kata Beach
    0.4 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 4 days ago
Wonderful pool access
Our reception was friendly and without any inconveniences. We... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our reception was friendly and without any inconveniences. We received our room rightaway at 1pm and staff took care of our luggage. Room was very clean and spacious. We had room with pool access and it was worth every penny. The area in general was quiet and calm. Perfect for romantic couples. Breakfast was great and i recommend the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EandMfin
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed her with my friend mum and dad, aunty and uncle and sister. We all had rooms with pool access which let us jump straight down the pool. This was good in the mornings and nights but the area had no service. So we found our selves hanging in the pool where the villas were a lot as it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elchock
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun elchock, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove...

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is 5 minutes walk to the Main Street and a further few minutes to the beach. The resort consists of an old section which has villas and a main pool and very nice gardens. The newer area is all pool access. Rooms are of a good standard, not 5 star but nice. Having the pool access is excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark d
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun mark d, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had great expectations from this hotel, lots of them disappointed. Our experience started badly: when we were in Chiang Mai we asked through the Booking module "contact the structure" one day in advance a pick up in the airport, we got no answer and I had to call the hotel to ask if the they had got it and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wonderwhale
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Wonderwhale, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your comments and I had no doubt why you give us with bad review. Please find below in each item to clarify your reviews from the part of fact of hotel; 1. You sent inbox message from Booking.com system for asking about airport transfer less...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 10 nights between 19th and 29th Dec. Overall i would rate this hotel average im not sure how its rated number 3. Thats not to say we had a bad experiance only that we dont feel it was amazing. We stayed in a pool access room and had emailed ahead to request one with afternoon sun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayteasuk
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Khun jayteasuk, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove...

Mardella, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We found our paradise! 9 nights wasn't long enough & we will definitely stay here again. The staff are A.mazing! They can't do enough to help you out. On check in we discovered our safe was locked & they were there in minutes to unlock it for us! We had a Pool Access villa (x2) right next to each other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Als04
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Als04, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed in 2 Pool Access rooms which were ideal for our needs. Plenty of space, very clean and well maintained. My only criticism of the rooms would be the dreadful pillows - very lumpy and in need of replacement. We loved having the refreshing pool just by our door and even though the hotel seemed pretty full due...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maceema
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Maceema, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our...

Lille, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, peaceful, and relaxing for great holiday! Everything was perfect, friendly staff except ONE unfortunately: Miss Tanpitcha.S. Very cold relationship, does not seek to find solutions for customers, Luckily she is surrounded by a competent and smiling colleague ! I Highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loureiroelisabeth
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear loureiroelisabeth, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our...

Naantali, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel, room etc was nice only breakfast was very poor. Breakfast was cold, foor was run out long times and there was only fer things to eat. There was only few fruits (pineapple and watermelone). Beacon was COLD. There was only bread and butter no cheese. Hotelroom with poolacces was great and beads was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanni2017
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear sanni2017, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff are friendly & helpful. The room was spacious & having a pool outside your backdoor just tops it off. Breakfast was really good too & the location just a short walk from the town centre made it nice & quiet. Would definitely recommend the pool room for couples & make sure you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark P
Ratchapol B, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review

Dear Mark P, Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

606 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (437)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access Room (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa (35)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Second Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Building Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Garden Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#17 of 56 in Kata Beach
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#10 of 56 in Kata Beach
598 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
934 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#20 of 56 in Kata Beach
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metadee Resort and Villas
Metadee Resort and Villas
#18 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access in central Kata, a mere 500 meters from Kata Beach and is surrounded by mountains and beautiful gardens. If you have been searching for a place to relax- you can now end your search! We create a relaxing atmosphere in a tropical garden villa style for you and your family to enjoy. We are one of the best choices and will make you feel at home whilst you enjoy the warm, friendly and comfortable environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

Address: 92/16 Khoktanod Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: $23 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Lucky Villas Hotel Kathu
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket/Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pool access is necessary”
 of 5 bubbles EandMfin, 4 days ago | Read review
“Pools access with afternoon sun”
 of 5 bubbles 608markd, 1 week ago | Read review
“choose the pool access room”
 of 5 bubbles Wonderwhale, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Pool access room is a must”
 of 5 bubbles markpY9889XQ, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“enjoyed the garden setting”
 of 5 bubbles Smidge202, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question