The Beach Heights Resort

The Beach Heights Resort

98/18-21 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Traveler (571)
Panorama of the Deluxe Room at The Beach Heights Resort
360
Panoramas (7)
room
Room & Suite (121)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, May 25
Go to your Happy Price
$32
$22
No fees just great deals
Only 1 left at
$19
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#33 of 57 hotels in Kata Beach
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
4.1
The eight-storey Beach Heights Resort offers an elegant choice of accommodation with carefully appointed rooms styled to represent the distinct regional identities and comforts of Thailand: Lanna (Northern Thailand), Siam (Central Thailand), I-Saan (North-eastern Thailand) and Southern (Southern Thailand).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Spa
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Modern
Languages Spoken
Thai

Location

98/18-21 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Name/address in local language
387Reviews35Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 172
  • 123
  • 39
  • 21
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Laurie W wrote a review Feb 2020
Calgary, Canada69 contributions38 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 11 nights. The location is great for the markets and the beach. It has a family mart right beside it to stop in for cold dr8nks and treats. The street has 2 night markets, several restaurants, multiple massage places and a pharmacy. The beach access is righ5 at the end of the street, and we were even able to rent a motor bike at one if th3 shops within a very short walking range.
The hotel itself is okay. Breakfast is pretty monotonous after 11 days, but if you were only there for a couple it would be fine. We had a deluxe standard room. Nothing special, and lacked space to get your stuff out of the suitcase. We had a city view, which I far preferred to what we saw if the pool views. The pool area was the most disappointing.old, dated, and not enough room for many deck chairs without being stacked on top of each other. The hotel says there are 4 pools, but the other 3 are really just small pools opening up off of higher priced rooms, and with no deck chairs the don’t appear like anyone else other than the room occupants would really be welcome there. We went to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheBeachgroup, Manager at The Beach Heights Resort
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear Laurie W, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of The Beach Height Resort. We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us. It is unfortunate that you did experience a couple of minor issues during your stay, and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you again for your very kind and positive comments, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Best regards, Sujitra
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caitlin S wrote a review Dec 2020
Boynton Beach, Florida81 contributions95 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for two weeks and enjoyed everything about my stay. Times are very different now in Kata beach as there are no tourists, but this hotel is open and fully staffed and I enjoyed the peace and quiet. The staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to provide great coffee, assistance with all matters and a wonderful room upgrade. The pool area was very nice with tables and umbrellas for lounging and inflatables for the large pool. Housekeeping was also very good. Kata beach is a wonderful beach and is within close walking distance. A large 711 and a family mart are on the same street and 2 or 3 restaurants on the street are also open, so you can find everything you need very close by. I would recommend this resort to anyone and hope to stay there again sometime.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resni wrote a review Feb 2020
Ipoh, Malaysia13 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelled with a family of 6. Booked two rooms. Had earlier requested for a room on same floor but was given rooms on different floor. However, when we objected, the hotel upgraded one of our room at no extra charge so we can be on the same floor (our rooms facing each other). We were here just for two days. The beach is just a walking distance and the night market right smack in front of our hotel (which quite surprises me because there was no indication it would be that close when one look at google map). Despite that, it was pretty quiet in our rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheBeachgroup, Manager at The Beach Heights Resort
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear cluelessmom, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to posting a review of your stay at The Beach Heights Resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, hopefully in the not too distant future. Best regards, Sujitra
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pounit wrote a review Feb 2023
14 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location to the beaches. Near the hotel there is a daily band that plays and ends around 10pm along with food stalls. We skipped the food stalls and ate at Orchid House restaurant. Lot tastier and reasonably priced. During our 4 day stay, as others has mentioned: July, the breakfast manager really exudes Thai hospitality. In fact, since working and living in Phuket, July really is so enthused about the Phuket experience that he puts out informative videos: Khun July channel. Worth checking out if you wanna explore some of Thailand/Phuket hot spots.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
deflueck2017 wrote a review Sep 2023
Bern, Switzerland3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
1 week after I booked and paid on Agoda, the Hotal canceled the paid room. For the cancellation, the hotel only sent a message that the room is now no longer available. But they have not canceled it on Agoda. It is required that I cancel it (free of charge). The same room (Delux Room) is still available on Agoda in 2 numbers, but now 45% more expensive.
Why doesn't the hotel cancel on Agoda on their own? Why is the room on Agoda and booking.com still 2x available, just much more expensive? The Agoda call center only offered me to look for an alternative. They did not respond to the two questions and the "strange" cancellation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Don't book. You never know, if you get the room, even you paid for it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mikemaloney wrote a review Nov 2021
Verwood, United Kingdom130 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just stayed here for 4 nights and have been really pleased with my visit. Great room, nice pool area and friendly staff. They have very kindly arranged a late check out which is very helpful and much appreciated. Excellent value for money and highly recommended. I will definitely stay here on my returns to Kata.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dünyadan K wrote a review Jun 2023
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a a week vacation with my russian girlfriend in this hotel , I can say its very fair price for this kind of service because staff are amazing , good food , pool , location is the best 1 min to walk to beach . I want give special thanks to restaurant staff because they were so helpfull while our vacation . Mrs Shavae , Mrs Chin , Mrs Ploy , Mrs Pen 🙏🏻
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meg Y wrote a review Jan 2023
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great staff July , he works in the restaurant, he provided good service and recommended us where to go travel / food / massage etc in Kata. He’s so nice. Come to this hotel and enjoy the journey. Hotel staff was so kind, you can enjoy your j holidays here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter L wrote a review Jan 2022
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A great hotel that I Will return to. Friendly and great staff. Just a short walk to the beach, to the market, to Kata center, to mini market, to Street food and to restaurants. Great pool, great rooms, nice bathroom, perfect big beds. I Will very much return to for me a pearl. A very clean and good hotel that I recomend. Peter from Sweden
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marisol G wrote a review Oct 2023
12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We lived in this hotel for 11 days. The hotel is suitable for having breakfast in the morning and returning in the evening. The room was good.
Many thanks to July from the restaurant for her responsiveness, attentiveness to guests and kind heart.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Bajeebus
134 contributions
yes but different rooms. The heights is newer and much much nicer rooms
Hidayah asked a question Dec 2019
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
Can we check in at 8-10pm? Is it considered noshow?
Answer from Jeroen Kessels
Helden, The Netherlands18 contributions35 helpful votes
If you contact the hotel and explain them your situation I guess it should be possible.
Answer from Mary O
Pimpama, Australia17 contributions33 helpful votes
Hi Melandil we had a pool access room on ground if course.Not sure about that .Try emailing them you get a response within 24 hrs .We loved it though.
MsPorkieee wrote a tip May 13
Singapore, Singapore19 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just don’t stay here."
Read full review
deflueck2017 wrote a tip Sep 2023
Bern, Switzerland3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't book. You never know, if you get the room, even you paid for it."
Read full review
mayone33 wrote a tip Jun 2019
서울, 대한민국264 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not step on the black stones of the pool. It is very slippery."
Read full review
Reebee79 wrote a tip Apr 2019
Cardiff, United Kingdom61 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors mean less noise from the pool in the evening, but ground floor rooms are available with private access into one of the pools."
Read full review
Warrick M wrote a tip Oct 2018
Adelaide, Australia20 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Would recommend a pool access room."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kata Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$22 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaronKata Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BEACH HEIGHTS RESORT $22 ($̶6̶1̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Beach Heights Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Beach Heights Resort?
Nearby attractions include Art Space Gallery and Music Bar (0.2 miles), Tailor Pro (0.1 miles), and Brother's Collection Kata (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Beach Heights Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Beach Heights Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Beach Heights Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Beach Heights Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Beach Heights Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eightfold Restaurant, Odysseus Greek Organic Restaurant, and Magic Masala Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Beach Heights Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Beach Heights Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, The Beach Heights Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Beach Heights Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Beach Heights Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Does The Beach Heights Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Kata Beach HotelsKata Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kata BeachHotels near The Beach Heights Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars