We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Orchidacea Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Orchidacea Resort
Orchidacea Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of Orchidacea Resort
 Click to rate
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

Orchidacea hotel is still a nice hotel with a Good location, but this was my 3rd wisit in 5 years, and the standard of the hotel has really decreased over time, but the staff is still super nice and the breakfast is still vers good. But we wount be going their any more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan A
KarlWutthi, Operations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this review

Dear Allan A, First of all, I would like to say thank you for staying with us agin and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that our staff and breakfast are satisfy you. However, I am sorry for your comment about the decreasing of hotel standard is not quite clear for me to find out the...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Orchidacea for a wedding at the Katathani hotel in February 2017. The hotel has good wifi, I was able to watch netflix without any problems. The breakfast is decent with a regular selection of fruits, pastries, cereal, coffee, juice, eggs, fried rice and a noodle and veggie/meat dish that changes daily. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pigam2
KarlWutthi, Operations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this review

Dear pigam2, Thank you for staying with us and writing your comment on TripAdvisor. I am proud to be informed that our service and facilities satisfied you well. My team and I will not stop developing them! For the construction of the opposite hotel, facing to the standard and some of superior rooms, will be finished at the middle of...

Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

The staff were more than welcoming throughout our stay and even gave us a complimentary room upgrade! We had a beautiful view of Kata beach from our balcony and the room and facilities were great value for money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciona1
KarlWutthi, Operations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ciona1, Greeting from Orchidacea Resort! I'd like to say thank you for your positive feedback and certainly for your stay with us. As our mission is to reaching our guests' satisfaction and expectation, we work hard to ensure that everything will go well during your stay. And it made me proud of my team to know that we did...

Reviewed February 15, 2017

Great hotel near both beaches Kata noi and Kata beach. The breakfast was quite big and alot food to chose from. Big plus for the omelett you can chose what you want in it. Good service with the transfer in the morning to the beach if you want. Lots of stairs but if you are young its no problem.Nice pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle H
KarlWutthi, Operations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this review

Dear Isabelle H, Thank you very much for choosing us as your accommodation in Phuket and sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that everything went well during staying with us and we are pleased to know that you love it! For the construction of the hotel in front of us is almost done soon. The...

Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

Quite place close to the nice beach Kata and Kata Noi, the room was big enough, nice balconi and view. Quality/price is perfect if you need some rest, 15 min with Taxi from Patong! The staff was very friendly as well, I recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike I
KarlWutthi, Operations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike I, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive feedback here. I am proud to know that our staffs and facilities reached your expectation and we are delight that you recommend our hotel. We will maintain whats you like and develop the other things to make sure that your next stay will be better. Please...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed February 3, 2017

I booked this hotel for New Year with Family. The pictures shown in the site are misleading pictures, the hotel is dirty and location is terrible. Swimming pool is terrible, seems more a "tank". Inside the hotel beyond the dirties areas, are dark and depressive. Furthermore, the hotel is just the side of construction that beyond the noisy you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oferro
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed January 31, 2017

Stunning spot . Easy place and easy dining. Reasonable prices. And a nice menu .Lovely fresh rooms The staff were very friendly and could speak. English . They were also very helpful in sorting out travel . excursions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 365giannad
KarlWutthi, Operations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this review

Dear 365giannad, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback to us also for your staying with us. I am happy to learn that our services and hospitality were up to your expectations. I will certainly share your comment to my staffs and it certainly motivate them to continue offering great services to our beloved guests. I wish you have good...

Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

An aged hotel rooms are smell really bad.. Stayed in building no.9 which is located far from the lobby & restaurant area. Hotel location close to the main road but it's hard when you come back because it's located on a hillside so it is consuming your energy indeed. Staff at the front desk are not well trained and always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farooq H
KarlWutthi, Operations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this review

Dear Farooq H, Many thanks to stay with us! Unfortunately, it seems like many things went wrong during your stay and I am really sorry for that. I promise that your feedback will be used to develop our products, facilities and staffs. One thing I do not agree with you is that the staffs' smiling. Smiling is the culture of...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with two of my friends and we were overwhelmed with how well we were treated during our stay here. The hotel is lovely and clean and very safe. It is located in a lovely area close to the nicest beaches and everything you need is a stone throw away. Just want to say a big thank you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loz597
KarlWutthi, Operations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this review

Dear loz597, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that everything went well during your stay. The hotel service and facilities are reach your satisfaction. Also, many thanks for the feedback on our beloved colleague, Marco and Nana. I knew how hard they work to fill the smile on the...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Our first time to Thailand and enjoyed it very much felt very safe hotel was just right not to over crowded round pool area and breakfast was really lovely the room had clean sheets and towels every day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackson7qa
SoontornWutthi, Opearations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this review

Dear jackson7qa, Thank you for staying with as and share your stay experience here. Regarding to your positive feedback about food and cleanliness of our resort. I am sure that our hard-working team will be proud of what they did for their beloved guests. I wish you have great days in your country and hope to welcome you back again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

621 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (427)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Panoramic Seaview Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool & Seaview Room (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool & Seaview Room with Connecting Door (23)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Superior Room (Pool & Partial View) (26)
Viewed
Superior Room with Garden View (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#20 of 56 in Kata Beach
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
956 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#14 of 56 in Kata Beach
931 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical - Kata Beach
0.2 mi away
Foto Hotel
Foto Hotel
#10 of 56 in Kata Beach
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Orchidacea Resort

Address: 210 Knoktanod Rd, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: $28 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchidacea Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Orchidacea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchidacea Hotel Kathu
Orchidacea Hotel Kata
Orchidacea Resort Kata
Orchidacea Resort Phuket/Kata Beach
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Orchidacea Resort staff and other travelers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Orchidacea Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Be sure to gået room with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 3AllanA, 1 week ago | Read review
“Deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles isabelleh891, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“A hotel to be avoided by Families”
 of 5 bubbles oferro, Feb 3, 2017 | Read review
“We had a superior room view was lovely but bathroom a bit dark when I go back I will have a deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles jackson7qa, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“Premier suite and deluxe rooms have perfect sea view”
 of 5 bubbles gothenburgsweden2016, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question