We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Orchidacea Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Orchidacea Resort
Orchidacea Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I visited this place for our brunch at the pool. I totally loved everything from the food, drink, friendly staffs, lively pool view, fun and entertaining environment, and joyous vibes, while still having that relaxing ambiance. The price is so reasonable since the food portion is real huge! There are also massage and spa, table tennis table,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kornveena K
Soontorn W, Operations Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kornveena K, Tropical greeting from Orchidacea Resort! Thank you for your feedback. We love to hear that our guests enjoy our services and facilities. From that reason, Daily hard works to improve the quality of our services is our promise. I also would like to serve you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact me if there... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Visited a friend here during my stay in Phuket. I stopped in the lobby to ask for directions when I was asked to leave because I wasn't a paying guest.... Talk about terrible customer service. They told me that I could go see my friend as long as I called him first. So I called and he came down to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam K
Soontorn W, Operation Manager at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sam K, On behalf of the management team of Orchidacea resort, I feel very sorry to know that you had an unpleasant experience during visiting your friend who stayed with us. I have investigated the case with the mentioned receptionist and I brought this topic into top management meeting in order to revise the policy to hand the most... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

We stayed here for 7 nights in April 2016. The rooms & balconies were very small & not very private and we also encountered a few massive cockroaches in the bathroom (maybe this was usual as we were in a very hot country!!). The breakfasts were OK. The eggs were not cooked to order except for the omelettes. We decided... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda M
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

We chose Kata for our honeymoon after reading about it being more family orientated and quite. Upon arrival we were greeted with Thai hospitality and a welcome drink. Mini truck took us and the baggage uphill to our room. They've surprised us with flowers on the bed and a fruit basket. The walk up and down hill every time we'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mohammed S
Arbroath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

arrived at this lovely looking hotel on 27/3/16 only to get two rooms overlooking a building site. When we asked to get moved the staffs attitude changed for the worse so we gave up and contacted our tour operator. Only through the tour operators good communication did we get moved but not until our first week had ended. All the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alison g
Antony O, Администратор at Orchidacea Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I remember you & your family... You arrived after 22.00 Your Agent sold you accommodation in STANDARD ROOM with no view. After our discussion you confirmed, that Agent didn't explain you that STANDARD ROOM doesn't have any View & doesn't have separate beds, but 1 big bed only (that is not comfortable for you as well). Also your... More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

great location set just off the beach how ever its just up a steep hill. nice open hotel and food was great. cannot complain. staff were friendly and pleasant and rooms where nice. id say at the higher end of 3 star

Helpful?
Thank tonydmanning
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

We had a buggy and the hill is hard work, do not choose this hotel if you like any of the following: A. Nice breakfast (cold coffee and poor selection) B. Quiet room with room view ( building site opposite block 8 & 9, daily wake up with noise at 8am) C. Good number of sun beds ( not enough... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Itchyfeet1979
Torre-Pacheco, Spain
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is vel organised and worth a visit It is built into a hillside and therefore with many steps and not suitable for people with walking problems The staff is frindly and helpfull Breakfastbuffet has all you need and the room itself very nice The Roms are of middle standard and not new but clean and well keept Try... More 

Helpful?
Thank LasseSpanien
Llandudno Junction, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016 via mobile

The Orchidacea Resort looks nice on arrival, reception staff are friendly. It's a standard 3* hotel with basic facilities. We had booked with Hayes and Jarvis for a 2 week stay. They offer room upgrades for honeymoon couples (if available) well it wasn't available , surprise surprise. We had a standard room in building 9. As it suggests building 9... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IzzardOfOz
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

Overall the hotel was very good, rooms where spacious, house keeping spot on, fantastic choice for breakfast, staff friendly and obliging. The only downside were the steps.The hotel is at what we thought at the quieter end of Kate Beach which means you have a walk to the more livelier end where there is a bigger choice of restaurants This... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank davidsV138FS
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

489 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (295)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Panoramic Seaview Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool & Seaview Room (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool & Seaview Room with Connecting Door (23)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Superior Room (Pool & Partial View) (26)
Viewed
Superior Room with Garden View (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#18 of 57 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical - Kata Beach
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#16 of 57 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Phuket Kata Resort
Phuket Kata Resort
#35 of 57 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kata Country House
Kata Country House
#31 of 57 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andaman Cannacia Resort
Andaman Cannacia Resort
#26 of 57 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Orchidacea Resort

Address: 210 Knoktanod Rd, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Price Range: $28 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchidacea Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Orchidacea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchidacea Hotel Kathu
Orchidacea Hotel Kata
Orchidacea Resort Kata
Orchidacea Resort Phuket/Kata Beach
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay