We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel President

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel President
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel with very good staff and its service of serving and etc is very good rate of room are very reasonable prices according to other hotels morning view of room is amazing breakfast really good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohan G
Reviewed November 27, 2016

I was in Dehradun for a long time. After 10 yrs I recently visited Dehradun. My one and only choise was President Hotel. I staye ther for 3 days but it was really dissapointing. The room given to me was very small. You can hardly walk freely inside the room. The Toiletries were very minuscule only towel and soap in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bagchi_2000
Gurgaon
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Having studied in Dehradun, 'Presis' holds a very special place in my heart! Hence, I chose to stay here during my trip this time. However, I was highly disappointed as: 1. Room was not ready on time even though we arrived a hour later to check in 2. Even after making us wait, the room was not cleaned properly. For...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foodie J
Hotelpresidentddn, General Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for having taken your valuable time to write feed back which is much appreciated. On the day of your arrival Hotel was completely occupied due to Welham's founders. One of the parent whose room was allotted to you got delayed from coming back from the school which resulted in his late check out and hence you...

Roorkee
Reviewed August 23, 2016

President Hotel has got great cuisine in the restaurant with great ambiance and friendly staff and approach to hotel is very good with enough parking space. Close by you have other attraction as well where people can spend time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep S
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

This place boasts of the best butter chicken and why not it is the unquestioned best place to have butter chicken not only in town but I guess in many a cities. It has maintained a standard for the past 12-13 years and till date havnt been able to find a place as good as this. Now since they opened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akshchugh
Hotelpresidentddn, Front Office Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Chugh, Thank you for having taken your valuable time to write feedback, which is much appreciated . It will be our earnest endeavour to further improve and keep up to your expectations . We value your patronage and support to Our hotel . With best wishes for Hotel President Harish

delhi
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Stayed for a day while travelling to Delhi from Mussoorie. the location is bang in the center of the city. its a decent hotel for a short stay . but fro a family there is nothing much e.g amenties like pool , gym ,games room for children. food is nice . rooms are clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vishal1974
Hotelpresidentddn, Front Office Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vishal, Thank you for having taken your valuable time in giving your feedback , which is much appreciated . It will be our earnest endeavor to further improve and keep up to your expectations . We value your patronage and support to Our hotel . With best wishes for Hotel President Harish

Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Our stay at the Hotel president was quite comfortable. Food served was superb, rooms were clean n tidy. It's located in the heart of the city, one can enjoy the hustle n bustle along with the comforts of the hotel. Parking is enough for the vehicles. Buffet breakfast should've been there, which was missed the most.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shipra W
Hotelpresidentddn, Front Office Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Shipra, Thank you for having taken your valuable time in giving your feedback , which is much appreciated. It will be our earnest endeavor to further improve and keep up to your expectations. We value your patronage and support to Our hotel . With best wishes Harish

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed May 16, 2016

I spent four nights in the President Hotel Dehra Dun in January this year. It is a small quiet establishment, in the heart of the city. My room was large and comfortable and overlooked the street. I did not patronise the restaurant as I was in Dehra Dun for a conference, apart for breakfast which was a modest spread of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaretta503
Hotelpresidentddn, Front Office Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Margaretta, Thank you for your stay. We have taken serious note of your feed back and will make a sincere effort in improving our house keeping & services etc. We value your patronage and support to hotel President . With best wishes for Hotel President Harish

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Well I had done a corporate booking for One day at this place. After numerous mails and, they have put my room on "HOLD". My understanding that they are holding the room. the reason for this was that I did not share my credit card CVV or PIN number. On being questioned as to why I should share my CVV...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashbi
Hotelpresidentddn, Front Office Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for having taken your valuable time to write your feed back. Card details are required for confirmation against room reservation made by clients and the amount can either be paid by card or bank transfer the choice is the clients, to share your details is safe as we only take approval for the tariff amount with...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed April 2, 2016

I stayed twice on alternate days in this hotel. A nice decent hotel in Rajpur road, in the midst of commercial and business establishments, first of all you will be surprised to see a hotel, in the midst of a commercial complex. The rooms are self sufficient and bathrooms are clean. The room service is pretty slow, a warning, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kumaresh b
Hotelpresidentddn, Front Office Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kumaresh, We thank you for your recent visit to Hotel President. We have taken serious note of your feed back and will make a sincere effort in improving our house keeping services. We value your patronage and support to hotel President . With best wishes. from Hotel President

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dehradun District hotels
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
#4 of 69 in Dehradun District
340 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Saffron Leaf
Hotel Saffron Leaf
#3 of 69 in Dehradun District
170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shiva Residency
Shiva Residency
#5 of 69 in Dehradun District
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Dehradun
Lemon Tree Hotel, Dehradun
#1 of 69 in Dehradun District
417 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aketa
Hotel Aketa
#2 of 69 in Dehradun District
429 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#15 of 69 in Dehradun District
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel President

Address: 6 Astley Hall, Rajpur Road, 248001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District
Price Range: $57 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel President 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Dehradun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel President staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms given to me was very small. Try out some other Hotel in Dehradun.”
 of 5 bubbles Bagchi_2000, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a lower floor in case you cannot find the lift!”
 of 5 bubbles Margaretta503, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“actually nothing special.. all rooms are similar”
 of 5 bubbles Abhijeet69, Feb 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the opposite (Back) side rooms as front side will make you to get up early at 5 am. Road side is noisy due to vehicles.”
 of 5 bubbles SatishP928, Feb 2, 2016 | Read review
“Try the rooms in the main building and not the Annex”
 of 5 bubbles Raashid1308, May 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question