We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel President

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel President
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel President
 Click to rate
mumbai
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a most comfortable 2-night stay at Hotel President in Dehradun. The twin-bed superior room was not too spacious but was comfortable. Unfortunately, it had no view to speak of. The staff was courteous and helpful. All in all, a comfortable hotel right in the heart of Dehradun for the business traveller/tourist looking for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shivdutt s
Roorkee, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location:- Excellent, at heart of the city on rajpur road Rooms:- Room sizes are ok Internet:- Yes available Cleanliness:- quiet nice Hospitality:- Yes staff is friendly Restaurent & food quality:- continental and Chinese food are tasty and authentic but needs to improve indian cuisine. Good Part:- Location Bad Part:- Indian cuisine Visit Again:- Yes, someday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atulsharma73
Hotelpresidentddn, Front Office Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sharma, Thank you for having taken your valuable time to write a feedback, which is much appreciated . It will be our earnest endeavor to further we will work diligently to further improve our Indian cuisine and keep up to your expectations. We value your patronage and support to Our hotel . With best wishes for Hotel President...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place is decently built, and new, so in generally good shape. We wanted a drink in the rooftop, which was weirdly named as rooftop bar. There was none. That was fine, the food was ok at the restaurant. The rooms were well appointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pranav N
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here couple of times during last year, this time stayed between 20th and 23rd Feb. The advantage of this hotel is the location, and the people right from reception till room service. Otherwise, some observations this time, toiletries were not there in the room, the AC was not working, only hot blower and uncomfortable bed. Also the house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kumaresh b
Hotelpresidentddn, General Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Balasubramaniam, Thank you for having taken your valuable time to write feed back which is very much appreciated. We have taken a serious note of your feed back and have made sincere efforts to improve our house keeping and services. We may assure for future that all care will be taken to eliminate any such shortfalls all together...

Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel with very good staff and its service of serving and etc is very good rate of room are very reasonable prices according to other hotels morning view of room is amazing breakfast really good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohan G
Hotelpresidentddn, Front Office Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rohan, Thank you for having taken your valuable time to write feedback, which is much appreciated . It will be our earnest endeavour to further improve and keep up to your expectations . We value your patronage and support to Our hotel . With best wishes for Hotel President Harish

Reviewed November 27, 2016

I was in Dehradun for a long time. After 10 yrs I recently visited Dehradun. My one and only choise was President Hotel. I staye ther for 3 days but it was really dissapointing. The room given to me was very small. You can hardly walk freely inside the room. The Toiletries were very minuscule only towel and soap in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bagchi_2000
Gurgaon
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Having studied in Dehradun, 'Presis' holds a very special place in my heart! Hence, I chose to stay here during my trip this time. However, I was highly disappointed as: 1. Room was not ready on time even though we arrived a hour later to check in 2. Even after making us wait, the room was not cleaned properly. For...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foodie J
Hotelpresidentddn, General Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for having taken your valuable time to write feed back which is much appreciated. On the day of your arrival Hotel was completely occupied due to Welham's founders. One of the parent whose room was allotted to you got delayed from coming back from the school which resulted in his late check out and hence you...

Roorkee
Reviewed August 23, 2016

President Hotel has got great cuisine in the restaurant with great ambiance and friendly staff and approach to hotel is very good with enough parking space. Close by you have other attraction as well where people can spend time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep S
Hotelpresidentddn, Front Office Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sandeep, Thank you for having taken your valuable time to write feedback, which is much appreciated . It will be our earnest endeavour to further improve and keep up to your expectations . We value your patronage and support to Our hotel . With best wishes for Hotel President Harish

Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

This place boasts of the best butter chicken and why not it is the unquestioned best place to have butter chicken not only in town but I guess in many a cities. It has maintained a standard for the past 12-13 years and till date havnt been able to find a place as good as this. Now since they opened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akshchugh
Hotelpresidentddn, Front Office Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Chugh, Thank you for having taken your valuable time to write feedback, which is much appreciated . It will be our earnest endeavour to further improve and keep up to your expectations . We value your patronage and support to Our hotel . With best wishes for Hotel President Harish

delhi
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Stayed for a day while travelling to Delhi from Mussoorie. the location is bang in the center of the city. its a decent hotel for a short stay . but fro a family there is nothing much e.g amenties like pool , gym ,games room for children. food is nice . rooms are clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vishal1974
Hotelpresidentddn, Front Office Manager at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vishal, Thank you for having taken your valuable time in giving your feedback , which is much appreciated . It will be our earnest endeavor to further improve and keep up to your expectations . We value your patronage and support to Our hotel . With best wishes for Hotel President Harish

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dehradun District hotels
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
#4 of 69 in Dehradun District
352 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Dehradun
Lemon Tree Hotel, Dehradun
#1 of 69 in Dehradun District
432 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aketa
Hotel Aketa
#2 of 69 in Dehradun District
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Saffron Leaf
Hotel Saffron Leaf
#3 of 69 in Dehradun District
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shiva Residency
Shiva Residency
#5 of 69 in Dehradun District
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inderlok Hotel
Inderlok Hotel
#6 of 69 in Dehradun District
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel President

Address: 6 Astley Hall, Rajpur Road, 248001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District
Price Range: $61 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel President 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Dehradun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel President staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles shivdutts, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms given to me was very small. Try out some other Hotel in Dehradun.”
 of 5 bubbles Bagchi_2000, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a lower floor in case you cannot find the lift!”
 of 5 bubbles Margaretta503, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“actually nothing special.. all rooms are similar”
 of 5 bubbles Abhijeet69, Feb 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the opposite (Back) side rooms as front side will make you to get up early at 5 am. Road side is noisy due to vehicles.”
 of 5 bubbles SatishP928, Feb 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question