We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

L'Auberge de Combreux

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Paris, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2015

We enjoyed a delicious meal at L’Auberge. François the proprietor is a genial, welcoming host. The Auberge is old-world charm personified; a touch of ‘France Perdu’. We ordered the menu at €34 accompanied by an excellent Chinon rouge (32€). My entrée of cassolette d'escargots au fumet des bois was delicious; succulent and flavoursome. My wife’s foie gras poêlé was exquisite.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mickmusique
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We had a good value and very tasty meal The effort of the owner to assist us was top notch. The bar area is relaxing and the selection of drinks is wide and at reasonable prices. The bottle of Margaux over dinner was superb This is what I expected a French Auberge to be

Helpful?
Thank RedPanda7s
Villepot
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

A warm welcome from the proprietor awaited us when we arrived at this attractive auberge. We were shown to our room which was across the road and opposite the main building. It was effectively a room in a small cottage in a courtyard garden; which could fairly be described as ‘compact’ and a little on the dark side. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank le-pecheur-Villepot
west berkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the L'Auberge de Combreux for 5 nights in September this year for the first time, a good find, would we be going back YES YES YES, we found the location to be good to explore this area of the Loire, including Fontainbleu. The owners, who i understand has only owned the Auberge for just over 2 years,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WestBerkshireRon
combreux, Propriétaire at L'Auberge de Combreux, responded to this review

Dear customers, Thanks for your generous comments, really appreciated. Hoping to see you again. François More 

crosswell
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was our fourth visit to the hotel and we found it has certainly improved from last year, not a difficult step to take. The room was nice and clean and a large bathroom. Our only complaint is the fact that you cannot check in before 4pm.

Helpful?
Thank Ken-dl
combreux, Propriétaire at L'Auberge de Combreux, responded to this review

Dear customer, It is completely regrettable that you did not ring at the intercom situated in the entrance of the hotel if you arrived before 4 pm, because in that case a person would have opened you the door and accompanied in your room. The next time do not especially hesitate to ring, we are always present. More 

Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We chose to stay here as we arrived to Chateauneuf-sur-Loire on a baking hot Saturday afternoon and lodgings with a pool was our main priority. We were warned at the Tourist Bureau that our room was on the first floor and would be warm but the pool factor outweighed all caution! We arrived to be told that our room wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank LynUlf
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We arrived late and tired with an 8 month old baby. We were worried about eating in the dining room as we felt that Luca was likely not up to it. We were reassured by the owners who quickly made him smiled and told us that one way or the other, between all the rooms in the hotel, we would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie_France139
Kent,England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Lovely hotel from outside but rooms need updating , and food was poor and service was indifferent. French people seemed to get better service than foreign travellers.

Helpful?
1 Thank tescan
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

When we arrived, there was a sign saying 'under new management' which might explain why our experience differed from that of other reviewers. The location is quite convenient for a drive south, the hotel and rooms are in attractive looking buildings and the pool was a welcome treat after a long day. However, the room was tired and we found... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LHRK
Surrey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Logis de France mission statement promises that guests will be given a taste of the local environment and this was certainly the case. If you want to know how a local farm labourer lived in the early 19th century then it authentically is here. Not all rooms are in the main building. We had one in what appeared to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ASC_Surrey
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Combreux
15.7 mi away
Relais Saint-George
Relais Saint-George
#2 of 3 in Pithiviers
60 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hotel Burgevin
Hotel Burgevin
#1 of 4 in Sully-sur-Loire
179 reviews
10.1 mi away
La Madeleine
La Madeleine
#2 of 2 in Saint-Benoit-sur-Loire
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hotel La Capitainerie
Hotel La Capitainerie
#2 of 2 in Chateauneuf-sur-Loire
57 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#1 of 2 in Chateauneuf-sur-Loire
59 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hotel Le Relais de la Poste
Hotel Le Relais de la Poste
#1 of 3 in Pithiviers
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Combreux

Address: 35 route du Gatinais, 45530 Combreux, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Combreux
Hotel Class:2 star — L'Auberge de Combreux 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your L'Auberge de Combreux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from L'Auberge de Combreux staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from L'Auberge de Combreux staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A must-see in the area is the Abbaye de Fleury in nearby Saint Benoit sur Loire – a magical place of spiritual peace and beauty.”
 of 5 bubbles mickmusique, Dec 20, 2015 | Read review
“Maybe worth asking for a room furthest from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles le-pecheur-Villepot, Oct 2, 2013 | Read review
“we stayed I in one of the 'garden rooms', the road that pass by the auberge has very little traffic, so noise certainly was not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles WestBerkshireRon, Sep 30, 2012 | Read review
“Rooms in the adjacent building across the road are larger and more suited to families or larger groups. Rooms in the inn are quaint but access is a bit tight via a narrow staircase.”
 of 5 bubbles Marie_France139, Feb 24, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay