We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Deco Stop Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Deco Stop Lodge
Add a photo
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
Blaxland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were privileged to stay in a balcony room which overlooked the Segond Channel. Oh how beautiful! The owners and staff were beyond helpful and friendly. We received a refreshing and cold drink on arrival which was great appreciated after a long day of traveling. Although within walking distance of the main road of Luganville, it was quiet, and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise011
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a few days, doing some diving and relaxing a little. The pool is super cold, but the lounge is deserted during the day, so is a great place to sit in the sun & read a book. Internet works well, the rooms are comfy and nice, and the food was the best we had on Santo. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank CanadianChris84
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Deco stop Lodge is a beautiful place with a beautiful view and excellent customer service! The Room was beautiful and the Food extraordinary, and very affordable. I met nice and talented people there. I loved every minute of it.

Helpful?
Thank lizy m
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We stayed at Deco Stop Lodge for a group dive trip. Super friendly staff. The owners, Kim and Ben welcomed us and we available to answer any questions we had throughout our stay. The restaurant staff were super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend for anyone looking for accommodation on Santo. Ate at the restaurant many times and never had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simo26246
DecoStop, Owner at Deco Stop Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and it was a pleasure having you all here.....we look forward to having you back sometime. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night, glad it wasn't more. The staff were ok, the dreadful Australians running it were plain awful - all they seemed to care about was getting their money, we talked to them about having lots of bites on us from their beds...and the woman shrugged and said it was from outside...unlikely! We also ate dinner at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Adomski99
DecoStop, Owner at Deco Stop Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, although submitted quite a long time after you say you stayed. We have reviewed the month of July and the only one night booking (if this was you) was booked as a single bed in a triple share room but you were expecting a queen size bed for two. As we recall we upgraded you... More 

1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Deco Stop was great, the property has an amazing view and friendly helpful staff. The grounds are very well maintained also.I would recommend Deco Stop and I will definitely stay there again. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
DecoStop, Owner at Deco Stop Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Will pass on your comments to our staff and look forward to the chance of seeing you again. More 

Labasa, Fiji
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Hospital and friendly reception by staff when arrived. Very helpfull even for short (1 night) stay.Perfect dinner. Spaced rooms, clean good sleeping condition. Nice scenery from restaurant and pool. Value for maney.

Helpful?
Thank aadandlice
DecoStop, Owner at Deco Stop Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay.......one night is never enough....hope to see you back again. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Room given was very noisey, close to bar and restuarent. Unable to relocate to another room when requested. Also not a great place to stay if you want a rest in the afternoon. Music from the Australian 80's scene playing most of the time. More like a backpackers, rooms very basic. Left feeling sleep deprived not rejuvenated. Meals offered very... More 

Helpful?
Thank leanne j
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Great no fuss resort where nothing is too much trouble. Loved the diversity of what was on offer. Everything from doing nothing or adventuring out in the ocean or bush lands. The history and stunning landscape of this Island is breathtaking. Grab a push bike, scooter, hire car taxi or just walk and soon you will be engrossed in what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russell B
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2016

The lodge is okay but dont go there to sleep. The bar and deck area is next to most of the rooms and the windows are slats so the noise just comes through. Plus for a basic room it costs with taxes $194.00 a night. I cant get much better in Cairns for less. On top of that a main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
DecoStop, Owner at Deco Stop Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Jonathan. Sorry to hear your stay with us was not up to your expectations. We strive to make every guest's stay a comfortable one and apologise if we have fallen short this time. We would like the chance to see you again and make the next stay enjoyable. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luganville
0.0 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#7 of 11 in Luganville
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Espiritu
The Espiritu
#6 of 11 in Luganville
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barrier Beach House
Barrier Beach House
#1 of 11 in Luganville
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Moyyan House by the Sea
Moyyan House by the Sea
#2 of 11 in Luganville
305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
1,361 reviews
0.0 mi away
Turtle Bay Lodge
Turtle Bay Lodge
#1 of 12 in Luganville
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just a short stoll up the hill from the town centre, the Deco Stop commands one of the very best views in Santo. There you can enjoy the delights from the Narcosis Bar & Restaurant which surrounds the infinity pool. The staff are only too happy to tend your every need and make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deco Stop Lodge

Address: Hospital Road, Luganville, Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
Location: Vanuatu > Espiritu Santo > Luganville
Price Range: $96 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deco Stop Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Deco Stop Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deco Stop Lodge Vanuatu/Luganville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Deco Stop Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request a room with a balcony. Note there are only 2”
 of 5 bubbles Denise011, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms away from the restaurant seem to get better airflow.”
 of 5 bubbles Simo26246, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not close to the common area will be better if you plan on sleeping early.”
 of 5 bubbles F5644RStomm, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Singfle/double rooms have perfect view”
 of 5 bubbles aadandlice, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“ghet one away from the deck area”
 of 5 bubbles jonathanw488, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay