We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Costa Real Suites

Save
Share
Calle Jardin Botanico, Sector Caribe Tanaguarena, La Guaira 1160 Venezuela
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (31)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in La Guaira
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a small hotel, located near the international airport of Caracas and the city of Caracas, capital of Venezuela. Our 15 rooms are all equipped with air condition, ventilator and have a kitchen with a fridge. Our friendly staff is looking forward to serve you. Additionally we offer various services, to meet your needs, such as free transfrom to and from the international airport, WiFi, Nanny and a place to celebrate a party, along others. In addition we are located close to the beach. Please feel free to ask us for more information. Our staff is able to take care of you in various languages, such as english, spanish, german, japanese and others. We are looking forward to meet you in our hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Babysitting
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Paid internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
85Reviews40Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 32
  • 20
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jose wrote a review Nov 2019
El Hatillo, Venezuela52 contributions24 helpful votes
The hotel is in a terrible condition, literally avoid this, there is NO AIR CONDITIONING, only fans. Also, there are NO LIGHT BULBS! The bed was dirty, the towels were dirty. On the breakfast the napkins were USED and filthy. Don’t waste your hard earned money
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Marcos G wrote a review Jan 2017
Venezuela10 contributions
Isn't what I expected but is not a bad choice. When you arrive you expect a fancy hotel but it's like apartments. It is clean and the service is good. We have a problem with the WC and they solve it moving us to a new room very fast. The place where the hotel is a little bit dangerous.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Vasiliy ;) wrote a review May 2014
Kyiv (Kiev), Ukraine16 contributions18 helpful votes
I would be short on this. Rooms are like 1 room apartment. Furniture is about end of 90th. All is in working condition, but nothing special. Why poor? Bed sheets, pillows had hairs from someone else. Not one or two, just like someone have been in your bed 1 hour ago (I am bold man - you can trust me it is not mine :))) Breakfast - they called it american. It contained 2 pieces of bread, 1 piece of butter, around 100g of scrambled eggs (no choice - none asked me how I like eggs to be done), 2 pieces of ham). Coffee and Juice (did not try, but only the one they put on your table). That is it. No fruits, no choice. Outside: middle of nowhere. No cafes or restaurants near by (I mean walking within 1 hour). Nearby you have not bad (for Venezuela) beach with small cafes that can serve very simple food and drinks. Oil is used many times at those cafes. We decided not to eat. Ocean was clean, but beach had waste in some parts a lot. Summary: Choose some hotel in Caracas.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Choose another hotel in Caracas.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from bbuske, Gerente at Costa Real Suites
Responded Sep 10, 2014
Greetings, thank you for your detailled comments you have made about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you had an issue with the water pressure, which indeed is a problem, we are looking to resolve. Unfortunately for various reasons this is not always as easy as it might sound. I am also sorry, that the bed of your room has not been clean. We are always working to improve ourselves and our service we provide and it is for that reason, that comments, such as yours are very important to us. We hope, that you will give us another chance sometime, to show you the efforts of our hard work. Best wishes and kind regards,
Read more
JOE A wrote a review Feb 2014
McMurray, Pennsylvania89 contributions64 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed at the Costa Real Suites on January 8 and January 12, 2014. This hotel was one of several options we had to chose from in an all inclusive tour package from the Caracas Airport to Canaima National Park and back to the Caracas Airport. Since we only needed a place to spend the night before getting up early the next day to catch the plane to Canaima, we were not looking for anything fancy, but something reasonable in price and convenient to the airport and in a safe area. The suite was very spacious and clean, but with areas of peeling paint on one ceiling. On January 8th, the elevator broke down and was an issue since we were on the 5th floor. It was working when we returned on January 12th. The A/C in both of the rooms we stayed in had two modes of being either on or off with no thermostat to control the temperature. On both days there was a repeated problem with the water pressure. Evidently to maintain adequate water pressure on the 4th and 5th floors, a pump is required. The manager explained to me that there was a problem with a float that is supposed to turn on the pump when a low lever is reached, but it did not work as required. I had to call the front desk repeatedly about the water pressure and someone had to start the pump. We ate two dinners and two breakfasts in the restaurant and the meals were good. On our last day, they let us stay in our room until 4 PM. The staff was very friendly and were very responsive and eager to please . The manager even drove me and my wife to a nearby Wendys to pick up lunch on our last day. We also were allowed to leave most of our luggage at the hotel until we returned from Canaima Park. Even though the surrounding area doesn't look good, we were told that the area was safe. The hotel is surrounded by a fence with a locked front gate.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: rooms on the 4th and 5th floors have a water pressure problem
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from bbuske, Gerente at Costa Real Suites
Responded Oct 31, 2014
Hello, thanks for your rating and your comments. We are constantly trying to improve our customer service. Comments such as yours are important for us, so that we know where we have to work on. We would be happy to have another opportunity, to show you our best service. Have a great day.
Read more
pcsteiner wrote a review Sep 2013
Oftringen, Switzerland278 contributions112 helpful votes
This Hotel is ideal for a short stay in caracas. Friendly staff and very large appartments. The food they serve is ok. Only a few minutes walk to playa escondida, very nice. Don't worry about the neighborhood.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from bbuske, Gerente at Costa Real Suites
Responded Feb 20, 2015
Hello, thank you very much for your rating of our hotel. Your rating helps us to know where we need to improve and where we are doing well. If you have any questions or need information, we are always at your service. Sincerely, Benjamín Buske
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
costa real hotel la guaira
LOCATION
VenezuelaCapital RegionLa Guaira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Costa Real Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Costa Real Suites?
Nearby attractions include Parque Tematico Armando Reveron (4.1 miles), Centro Comercial Costa Del Sol (1.4 miles), and Plaza Las Palomas (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Costa Real Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Costa Real Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Costa Real Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Costa Real Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Costa Real Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cristal Mar, Restaurante Rompeolas, and Restaurant Puerto Mar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Costa Real Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Costa Real Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Costa Real Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Costa Real Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Casa Natal & Museo Bolivar (9.4 miles), Panteón Nacional (8.6 miles), and Hacienda La Vega (8.9 miles).
Is Costa Real Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.