We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Heath Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Heath Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We've just moved next door and decided to go for a family Sunday lunch as there were few tables available. We have been greeted at the door and while holding a 6 months old baby, had to wait for the waitress to check if the chefs will take more orders. She came apologising that at 2pm, with available tables as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
London
Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend and I visited the Heath Inn for dinner and enjoyed a very good quality meal at a very reasonable price. The starters were beautifully presented and the fish and chips were huge and tasty! We made a very small comment to the waitress about a finding a couple of bones in the fish but were more than happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James86B
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Dear James Thank you so much for your glowing review. I am so pleased that you were able to come back and enjoy another meal with us as we take pride in our fresh food and service. In receiving your comments in the first instance, it gave us the opportunity to pass this feed back to our suppliers which in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having had a very disappointing Christmas dinner at another restaurant, we thought we'd give it another go, this time at The Heath. We were not disappointed. Absolutely brilliant. The food we couldn't fault, the atmosphere was lovely, friendly, Christmas music playing. The staff are so friendly there. They worked so hard to provide us all with a very, very tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette H
Bletchley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We cannot thank Tracey, Tom and the team enough for helping us have one of THE best Staff Christmas Parties yet! The Team were helpful in every aspect. From us wanting to bespoke the menu to our choice, to providing the most amazing shot bar and being really attentive on the evening. I would not hesitate to hold another event...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CelestraLtd
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your glowing review! I am so pleased that you all had a great party, the team here really enjoyed working on the night too. I hope that we can welcome you back next year for your Christmas party too. Kind regards Tracy

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were performing for two nights at a nearby golf course, and as a treat id booked into pendley manor spa at £119 per night, downstairs was very posh, but thsts where it ended. upstairs the rooms were huge but shabby, as was the pool and lift areas. we stopped one night as ontop of that, it turned out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spencer t
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope that we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Tracy

Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

Had to go down to London for some business and decided to stay in Leighton Buzzard to meet up with my son. Struggled to get anywhere and came across The Heath Inn. I used to live in the town and forgotten it existed. After reading a few negative represent along with some good ones I thought it couldn't be any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the recent review. I am pleased you decided to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Tracy

Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 19, 2016

Stayed here on my way home from a business trip, got a free room upgade which was a nice start. Plumped for the curry which was excellent. The breakfast was equally as good and freshly made, loads of parking and the room was great. Would stay again on my next trip to London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan_Whitehead_16
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alan Thank you very much for your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Tracy

Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

Booked Sunday lunch for 30 family members for my partners 50th birthday. Very friendly staff food could have been hotter but was very tasty and very ample portions. really good value for money. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janesy1
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Hi Thank you very much for your review. I do hope you had a lovely lunch with us and I am pleased you thought the food was tasty and good value for money. I have taken on board your comment about the food could have been hotter. After waiting a couple of months we had two new commercial ovens delivered...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed a couple of nights on business. We found all the staff very welcoming and pleasant. My room was clean, comfortable and looked recently decorated however could do with a new tv which was very small and wifi which is only available in the bar. Wifi in the rooms for business travellers is a real must. We ate in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuepez
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your constructive comments on the Breakfast. We have now put in place healthier options. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Room was clean but tv was very small and not tuned in. I asked to change rooms as I was given 2xsingle beds but they could not accommodate. Food in restaurant was ok however the sticky toffee pudding was far too sweet and although I didn't eat it I offered to pay, they were going to charge a further 10%...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bustersnoopy
Tracy B, Owner at The Heath Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, all of which I have taken on board. I apologize that your TV was not tuned in on your arrival. We had a guest in there the night prior with no complaint so I am not sure what caused the TV to be un tuned. I am pleased that Tom was able to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leighton Buzzard
2.3 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leighton Buzzard
314 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
520 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
215 reviews
10.6 mi away
Pendley Manor Hotel
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Heath Inn

Address: 76 Woburn Road, Leighton Buzzard LU7 0AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Leighton Buzzard
Price Range: $86 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Heath Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Travelocity so you can book your The Heath Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Heath Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Only used restaurant not Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 617anniej, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Check the beds don't creak too much!”
 of 5 bubbles daviddF6834NL, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“rooms at rear overlooking car park,”
 of 5 bubbles tkport, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
“WiFi in bar areas only which is worth knowing, but the bar was comfortable for me a single visitor to sit and surf from.”
 of 5 bubbles Happy_holidays99_11, Feb 8, 2016 | Read review
“Stay in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mmccnn, Jan 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay