We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Old Radnor Barn B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Old Radnor Barn B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just back from a week in old radnor barn. Very happy with comfortable and warm room, bathroom (with brilliant shower) and amazing vegetarian breakfasts we chose to have each morning. Steve and Lynne were lovely and friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay a comfortable one. I had a bad back for one day and found the jacuzzi... More 

Helpful?
Thank marciapartridge
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first time visiting Wales and I can honesty say that we received a lovely warm welcome and found the rooms and the facilities to be excellent. We are a family of four and its hard to find such an excellent family room with four proper beds,Steve & Lynne have achieved this to a great standard of finish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phillipa C
Stephen G, Owner at Old Radnor Barn B&B, responded to this review

Hi Phillipa, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us, it makes it worthwhile when we are told that we have done a good job. You may have arrived as guests but you will most certainly left as friends and if we find ourselves in your area at any time, we will certainly give... More 

Northants
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights for a walking trip. Steve and Lynne were so welcoming. B&b very clean and extremely comfortable and had excellent night sleeps. Breakfast was amazing- the nicest cooked tomatoes I have ever had. Great location for walks and town centre just a couple of minutes stroll with a butchers, deli, co-op, bakers, pharmacy and eateries all on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bongohunt
Stephen G, Owner at Old Radnor Barn B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, it means a lot to us when guests enjoy themselves and are able to express their appreciation. You may have arrived as guests but you have departed as friends. Hope to see you in the future and contact us directly for a special returning guest rate. Diolch yn fawr iawn! Stephen & Lynne More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our few nights here! Steve and Lynne were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very pleasant, clean and modern. The en suite bathroom was very newly done. Breakfast excellent. Lovely garden outside. Would not hesitate to recommend!!

Helpful?
Thank DarrenChristou
Stephen G, Owner at Old Radnor Barn B&B, responded to this review

Hi Darren, Thank you for your positive comments, we really appreciate you taking the time to respond to your stay and are glad that you liked our new bathroom, breakfasts and garden. Your comments will really help other travelers with their decisions. You may have arrived as guests but you have left as friends. We look forward to meeting you... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

I recently stayed just one night at Old Radnor Barn B&B. We were warmly welcomed. Rooms clean, spacious, with all necessary amenities provided. Beautiful garden to enjoy. After a good night sleep in comfortable bed we were sent on our way after a great breakfast! I would definitely recommend this wonderful place.

Helpful?
Thank AMECamp1
Stephen G, Owner at Old Radnor Barn B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments, we really appreciate you taking the time to respond to your stay, while helping other travelers with their decisions. You may have arrived as a guest but you have left as a friend. We look forward to meeting you in the future. For the best rates, please contact us directly. Stephen & Lynne More 

Talgarth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Fantastic location, made to feel very welcome. The building was very pleasant and very clean. Free wifi through out the building, the garden is lovely and pet friendly. I would use this B&B again and would recommend it

Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
Stephen G, Owner at Old Radnor Barn B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, it means a lot to us when guests enjoy themselves here at the Old Radnor Barn. You may have arrived as guests but you have departed as friends. Diolch yn fawr iawn! Stephen & Lynne More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

A warm friendly welcome , the room was clean and comfortable with a large kingsize bed which could also be set as twins. We had a en-suite which was modern with a good shower. The breakfast was very good and set us up for the day. There is free wifi available. This is a good base for visiting the Brecon... More 

Helpful?
Thank derbyJan_13
Stephen G, Owner at Old Radnor Barn B&B, responded to this review

Hi Jan, Thank you for your positive comments, we really appreciate you taking the time to respond to your stay, while helping other travelers with their decisions. You may have arrived as guests but you have left as friends. We look forward to meeting you in the future. Stephen & Lynne More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I decided on the Monday to take Wednesday off for a day on our motorbike. He rang Old Radnor Barn on Monday and managed to book a room for Tuesday night no problem. In the rush to get out of the house he forgot shoes and the hosts kindly provided a pair of flip flops to borrow.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
Stephen G, Owner at Old Radnor Barn B&B, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding what we have to offer here at the Old Radnor Barn, it is good for our confidence when we get positive feedback from our guests. Thank you once again and if you do wish to come back in the future, contact us directly for the best deals. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

-Food was pretty good, however we were told on the first day that we would need to be served at 9am due to capacity. -The room was very poor. Whilst it was clean and well decorated there were no proper beds. The main bed was a sofa bed with a mattress balanced on top. We had to put this on... More 

Helpful?
Thank ACowell
Stephen G, Owner at Old Radnor Barn B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review however, I feel there are issues to be addressed as follows: We were full due to the Hay Festival. Breakfasts have to be staggered due to guest numbers. These were the last guests to arrive, so that was the only time slot available, they were offered a very early or a later breakfast but decided... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Nice friendly people, comfortable room, good breakfast and lots of help and advice about enjoying the holiday. Location good for us as a base for the Hay festival; able to cycle in. Garden good to sit in. Local facilities adequate and good local pub with great food.

Helpful?
Thank richardb0urne
Stephen G, Owner at Old Radnor Barn B&B, responded to this review

Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to write this review.Sorry that we could not accommodate you for the whole of your stay this year and hope that your stay in one of our other local B&B's was good. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time staying with us while attending the Hay Festival and the fact that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talgarth
10.4 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
6.0 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
4.5 mi away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 3 in Brecon
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Malt House
The Malt House
#9 of 49 in Brecon
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#2 of 49 in Brecon
5.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Old Radnor Barn B&B

Address: Station Yard, Talgarth LD3 0PE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Talgarth
Price Range: $103 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Radnor Barn B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Old Radnor Barn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Radnor Barn B&B Talgarth, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay