We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort

Save
Share
99 Moo 14, Phitsanulok-Lomsak Rd., Khaem Son 67280 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$61
View deal
Vio.com
$54
View deal
Booking.com$60
Travelocity$61
Hurb$85
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (379)
Room & Suite (101)
Pool & Beach (11)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Khaem Son
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
3.2
Service
3.5
Value
3.0
Set against a backdrop of pristine mountain scenery in Phetchabun, the luxurious Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort is a Swiss-style retreat offering endless opportunities for exploring one of the most beautiful but least known regions of Thailand. The first class resort is occupying a 200-acre site, high up on beautiful Khao Kho mountains and surrounded by many famous scenic attractions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
182Reviews0Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 72
  • 36
  • 13
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Daniel C wrote a review Apr 2022
Paris, France4 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
So nice place. Quiet. Charming. Very nice view. Yes, the resort shall be refreshed... Yes, the restaurant could be improved, the breakfast is not 4 star one, but have good thai food... Do not look for bacon, or good english style breakfast, but have ham, chicken sausage, fried eggs are prepared but in advance and cold... The restaurant at night is charming with good ambiance music... But do not expect very good cocktails... The quality of the area there is not about that, it is a so old style charming hotel. The view is so nice, all rooms rounded with so many nice trees, and flowers... The room bed is OK, and the air-conditioning is a bit noisy... But again the place is do charming...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Not a place for handicaped people
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Scott C wrote a review Dec 2021
5 contributions
We booked two nights but could only put up with one. We had a suite which looks like it has not been touched since the 70s. Very dusty and tired. My daughter had a bed put up which was a fold up mattress on the floor. Very dusty for which she was sneezing all night. Dirty towels. Swimming pool is freezing and dirty. A nice layer of insects on the top. Such a shame as it is a great location and could be excellent with a bit of TLC and staff training.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mantatattoo wrote a review Apr 2021
Singapore, Singapore434 contributions121 helpful votes
Booked this with 2 friends together as we are on a road trip stayed here for 1 night only. The location of this hotel is only 17 mins away from Wat Phrathat Pha Sorn Kaew Therefore the price was very good for a night stay. As this area is in the mid mountain you will wake up with fresh air and beautiful views of greenery. Room is really spacious it would be even better if the interior deco is given a slightly modern touch while retaining its identity as the moment stepping into the room you will feel that you are back to 70’s Toilet amenities is basic ... no bed room slippers ready unless you request Oh and also you have to pay for utensils if you not not using in room dining service Lucky for us their set meal for dinner is superbly affordable for 3 course.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eveline W wrote a review Nov 2020
Chiang Mai, Thailand100 contributions35 helpful votes
Unfortunately there is nothing good to be said about our one night stay at this hotel. It is aged, the staff totally uninterested and we felt unwelcome in every way. This is very unfortunate because the location is beautiful and there is much to see in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seksan Budda, General Manager at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort
Responded Dec 7, 2020
Dear evelinew572, We thank you very much for staying at Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort during your recent stay here in Phetchabun and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands. I were very sad to hear and noted on your several comments, our team leaders are notified for the improvement also the training session will be set to all our associates. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future. Best regards, Seksan Budda Hotel Manager The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort 99 Moo 14 Phitsanulok-Lomsak Rd. (Highway no.12), Campson, Khoa Kho, Phetchabun 67280 Thailand Tel: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Fax: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Mobile: +66 (0) 89 895 0674 E-mail: hm@imperialphukaewresort.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John G wrote a review Sep 2020
Bangkok, Thailand101 contributions88 helpful votes
This hotel has a lot going for it. A good location, a big hotel and attractive looking villas in the hills around the site. But it flatters to deceive. We had a hill side villa heavily discounted from 5700 baht to 1800 baht. Even then it was no bargain. The villa is old and tired, the bathroom had some mould and the bedroom area needed decoration. THe outdoor balcony had broken furniture. The hotel area was booked out to two big groups who dominated the dining room for dinner and breakfast. So we couldn't get a table for dinner and had to eat in the lobby. Breakfast was mass catering and mostly cold. No al l'carte option for eggs. and no breakfast cakes. All pretty poor for what must have been a really great place 20 years ago.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seksan Budda, General Manager at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort
Responded Nov 9, 2020
Dear GriffoHorsham, We thank you very much for staying at Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort during your recent stay here in Phetchabun and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands. We were sad to hear and noted on your several comments, our head departments concerned are notified for the improvement also renovation plan will be set. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future. Best regards, Seksan Budda Hotel Manager The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort 99 Moo 14 Phitsanulok-Lomsak Rd. (Highway no.12), Campson, Khoa Kho, Phetchabun 67280 Thailand Tel: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Fax: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Mobile: +66 (0) 89 895 0674 E-mail: hm@imperialphukaewresort.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda wrote a review Aug 2020
Bangkok, Thailand1 contribution1 helpful vote
Everything old and bad staffs' services. I reserved via Agoda with twin bed but staff said deluxe room has no twin bed and not even recommend another and no responsibility to this error. Poor breakfast comparing to other street food. Not worth to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seksan Budda, General Manager at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Dear Linda0091234, We thank you very much for staying at Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort during your recent stay here in Phetchabun and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands. We have noted on your several comments and i am notified to all relevant departments concerned for improvement also training session need to be done. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future. Best regards, Seksan Budda Hotel Manager The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort 99 Moo 14 Phitsanulok-Lomsak Rd. (Highway no.12), Campson, Khoa Kho, Phetchabun 67280 Thailand Tel: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Fax: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Mobile: +66 (0) 89 895 0674 E-mail: hm@imperialphukaewresort.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heinz W wrote a review Aug 2020
Chiang Mai, Thailand55 contributions52 helpful votes
Concluding: TERRIBLE, the worst experience we ever had in a hotel. Starting with an unfriendly check-in, then sampling the coffee which was probably 6 hours already on the heater since breakfast for a price comparable to top coffee-shops in Thailand, ….etc. Our room had it’s best days long time ago (shabby, old fashioned), for towels we needed to wait until evening. To top everything, when inquiring for a later group occupancy nobody was interested, naturally this was not the only reason we won’t visit them again. All in all: BEST TO BE AVOIDED. (Small subsequent remark: general I do not publish negative comments, I always discuss them with concerned staff directly. But as there was nobody available for a decent conversation I resort to this unusual unpleasant way).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seksan Budda, General Manager at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Dear Heinz W, We thank you very much for staying at Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort during your recent stay here in Phetchabun and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands. We have noted on your several comments and i am notified to all relevant departments concerned for improvement also training session need to be done. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future. Best regards, Seksan Budda Hotel Manager The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort 99 Moo 14 Phitsanulok-Lomsak Rd. (Highway no.12), Campson, Khoa Kho, Phetchabun 67280 Thailand Tel: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Fax: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Mobile: +66 (0) 89 895 0674 E-mail: hm@imperialphukaewresort.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Somchai P wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Clean and quiet but the curtain is not fit enough in place. No many channel and not clear enough in the TV. It’s look a bit very old place but still comfortable. Very large room vs another places. No breakfast. But over all is acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Prepare snack or what you want to eat because there are no convenience store here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seksan B, Manager at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear somchaip2020, We thank you very much for staying at Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort during your recent stay here in Phetchabun and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future. Best regards, Seksan Budda Hotel Manager The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort 99 Moo 14 Phitsanulok-Lomsak Rd. (Highway no.12), Campson, Khoa Kho, Phetchabun 67280 Thailand Tel: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Fax: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Mobile: +66 (0) 89 895 0674 E-mail: hm@imperialphukaewresort.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmethystAme wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore862 contributions176 helpful votes
Read some review from Agoda, it seems quite nice from exterior. We then booked and price compare to some 4 to 5 stars i think it is quite reasonable. However, the pictures may be quite sometime ago. Reached the hotel at night, the check in was smooth. A bit disappointed when gotinto the room, it looked old but not the vintage kind of feel. I guess 10 years ago it should be really nice. Very spacious and they maintained it clean so that make up the slight disappointment we have. Breakfast were alright, lot of variety.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seksan B, Manager at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear Rain H, We thank you very much for staying at Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort during your recent stay here in Phetchabun and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future. Best regards, Seksan Budda Hotel Manager The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort 99 Moo 14 Phitsanulok-Lomsak Rd. (Highway no.12), Campson, Khoa Kho, Phetchabun 67280 Thailand Tel: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Fax: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Mobile: +66 (0) 89 895 0674 E-mail: hm@imperialphukaewresort.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack S wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
The water is so dirty, it has some brown-ish color. Basically the water isn't clear. When I shower with it, it feels itchy. When I came in the room I saw dust everywhere, the room seemed to not be cleaned. I don't recommend this at all.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seksan B, Manager at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear 685surachaip, We thank you very much for staying at Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort during your recent stay here in Phetchabun and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dismay caused. The mentioned matters will be shared with our team, where immediate improvements will be implemented. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty. Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future. Best regards, Seksan Budda Hotel Manager The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort 99 Moo 14 Phitsanulok-Lomsak Rd. (Highway no.12), Campson, Khoa Kho, Phetchabun 67280 Thailand Tel: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Fax: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Mobile: +66 (0) 89 895 0674 E-mail: hm@imperialphukaewresort.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$25 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhetchabun ProvinceKhaem Son
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE IMPERIAL PHUKAEW HILL RESORT $64 ($̶8̶5̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Khaem Son, Thailand

Frequently Asked Questions about The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort?
Nearby attractions include Wat Prathat Phasornkaew (0.8 miles) and B.N. Farm (2.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pino Latte Resort & Cafe, Krua Khao Kho, and Story Cup Khao Kor.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.