We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort

Save
Share
99 Moo 14, Phitsanulok-Lomsak Rd., Khaem Son 67280 Thailand
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (344)
Room & Suite (75)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Khaem Son
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set against a backdrop of pristine mountain scenery in Phetchabun, the luxurious Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort is a Swiss-style retreat offering endless opportunities for exploring one of the most beautiful but least known regions of Thailand. The first class resort is occupying a 200-acre site, high up on beautiful Khao Kho mountains and surrounded by many famous scenic attractions.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
173Reviews0Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 71
  • 34
  • 13
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Eveline W wrote a review Nov 19
Chiang Mai, Thailand100 contributions14 helpful votes
Unfortunately there is nothing good to be said about our one night stay at this hotel. It is aged, the staff totally uninterested and we felt unwelcome in every way. This is very unfortunate because the location is beautiful and there is much to see in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
GriffoHorsham wrote a review Sep 2020
Horsham81 contributions51 helpful votes
This hotel has a lot going for it. A good location, a big hotel and attractive looking villas in the hills around the site. But it flatters to deceive. We had a hill side villa heavily discounted from 5700 baht to 1800 baht. Even then it was no bargain. The villa is old and tired, the bathroom had some mould and the bedroom area needed decoration. THe outdoor balcony had broken furniture. The hotel area was booked out to two big groups who dominated the dining room for dinner and breakfast. So we couldn't get a table for dinner and had to eat in the lobby. Breakfast was mass catering and mostly cold. No al l'carte option for eggs. and no breakfast cakes. All pretty poor for what must have been a really great place 20 years ago.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Seksan Budda, General Manager at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear GriffoHorsham, We thank you very much for staying at Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort during your recent stay here in Phetchabun and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands. We were sad to hear and noted on your several comments, our head departments concerned are notified for the improvement also renovation plan will be set. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future. Best regards, Seksan Budda Hotel Manager The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort 99 Moo 14 Phitsanulok-Lomsak Rd. (Highway no.12), Campson, Khoa Kho, Phetchabun 67280 Thailand Tel: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Fax: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Mobile: +66 (0) 89 895 0674 E-mail: hm@imperialphukaewresort.com
Read more
Linda wrote a review Aug 2020
Bangkok, Thailand1 contribution
Everything old and bad staffs' services. I reserved via Agoda with twin bed but staff said deluxe room has no twin bed and not even recommend another and no responsibility to this error. Poor breakfast comparing to other street food. Not worth to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Seksan Budda, General Manager at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Dear Linda0091234, We thank you very much for staying at Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort during your recent stay here in Phetchabun and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands. We have noted on your several comments and i am notified to all relevant departments concerned for improvement also training session need to be done. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future. Best regards, Seksan Budda Hotel Manager The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort 99 Moo 14 Phitsanulok-Lomsak Rd. (Highway no.12), Campson, Khoa Kho, Phetchabun 67280 Thailand Tel: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Fax: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Mobile: +66 (0) 89 895 0674 E-mail: hm@imperialphukaewresort.com
Read more
Heinz W wrote a review Aug 2020
Chiang Mai, Thailand50 contributions29 helpful votes
Concluding: TERRIBLE, the worst experience we ever had in a hotel. Starting with an unfriendly check-in, then sampling the coffee which was probably 6 hours already on the heater since breakfast for a price comparable to top coffee-shops in Thailand, ….etc. Our room had it’s best days long time ago (shabby, old fashioned), for towels we needed to wait until evening. To top everything, when inquiring for a later group occupancy nobody was interested, naturally this was not the only reason we won’t visit them again. All in all: BEST TO BE AVOIDED. (Small subsequent remark: general I do not publish negative comments, I always discuss them with concerned staff directly. But as there was nobody available for a decent conversation I resort to this unusual unpleasant way).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seksan Budda, General Manager at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Dear Heinz W, We thank you very much for staying at Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort during your recent stay here in Phetchabun and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands. We have noted on your several comments and i am notified to all relevant departments concerned for improvement also training session need to be done. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future. Best regards, Seksan Budda Hotel Manager The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort 99 Moo 14 Phitsanulok-Lomsak Rd. (Highway no.12), Campson, Khoa Kho, Phetchabun 67280 Thailand Tel: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Fax: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Mobile: +66 (0) 89 895 0674 E-mail: hm@imperialphukaewresort.com
Read more
Somchai P wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Clean and quiet but the curtain is not fit enough in place. No many channel and not clear enough in the TV. It’s look a bit very old place but still comfortable. Very large room vs another places. No breakfast. But over all is acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Prepare snack or what you want to eat because there are no convenience store here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Seksan B, Manager at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear somchaip2020, We thank you very much for staying at Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort during your recent stay here in Phetchabun and we are pleased that you have taken the time to feedback our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match your demands. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and we are looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future. Best regards, Seksan Budda Hotel Manager The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort 99 Moo 14 Phitsanulok-Lomsak Rd. (Highway no.12), Campson, Khoa Kho, Phetchabun 67280 Thailand Tel: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Fax: +66 (0) 56 750 056 Mobile: +66 (0) 89 895 0674 E-mail: hm@imperialphukaewresort.com
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$29 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhetchabun ProvinceKhaem Son
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort?
Nearby attractions include Wat Prathat Phasornkaew (0.8 miles) and B.N. Farm (2.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pino Latte Resort & Cafe, Krua Khao Kho, and Story Cup Khao Kor.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does The Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.