We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Civitel Olympic Hotel

Save
Traveler (62)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (12)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good43%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“golden hall”(18 reviews)
“free mini bar”(9 reviews)
“business trip”(14 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
42
64
34
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
42
64
34
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden hallfree mini barbusiness triprestocked dailynice business hotelbusiness districtrooms are big and cleangood sizevisit athensbreakfast buffethotel is locatedthird floorstayed for nightsconvenient locationred elephantkifisiasairport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 156 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

I have booked this hotel because was nearest Arena. The first problem was with my accommodation. It had been made trough phone 1 month before, when the price was lower, but when I got there they asked me the current price (from 90 as booked,...More

Thank YL L
Response from CF P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Civitel Olympic HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your experience at Civitel Hotels. Through a distinguished level of intimate service, we strive not only to meet, but sincerely exceed our guest’s expectations. I regret that you did not have the typical experience...More

Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located on the northern part of the city and although it's close to a busy road the rooms are wel isolated. It definitely needs some renovation, but it serves his purpose... Breakfast was really good and wel presented, normally I would give...More

Thank rummichael
Response from CF P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Civitel Olympic HotelResponded May 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I’m glad you had such positive experience during your stay with us and you enjoyed the location. Thank you for acknowledging our team members and Dimitra our FOM . We really...More

Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Ideal if you need to be in the area. Not really a 4-star in my opinion. Acoustic isolation in the rooms is terrible. All rooms are very noise as windows have view on the big trafficked road in front of the hotel. I suggest you...More

Thank FabioBusiness
Response from CF P, General Manager at Civitel Olympic HotelResponded April 25, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was less than impressive. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxed stay is of top priority to us, so we're...More

Reviewed April 2, 2018

Do not book your room via internet ! The prices are double ! Make a phone call, its better ! In their site, they dont show all availability, and they make you pay double prices ! But if you phone, you will find better prices...More

1  Thank elibo2017
Response from CF P, General Manager at Civitel Olympic HotelResponded April 24, 2018

Thank you for your kind review and thank you for staying at the Civitel Hotels. We were disappointed to learn that you found the room rate to be high as rates are adjusted due to limited availability, particularly on sold out nights. We hope to...More

Reviewed March 5, 2018

all in the average but price that is for luxurious hotel and it is not. the rooms are by the way quite good and ,despite close a main street, are not noisy . Location is between main places (airport,centre) but taxi to move is neededMore

Thank Luigi T
Response from CF P, General Manager at Civitel Olympic HotelResponded April 24, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent experience at The Civitel Hotels. We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed to hear our rooms did not meet your expectations. We are constantly going through renovations to improve the decor and furniture, and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Maroussi
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$126 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$126 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (62)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (12)
Business Center & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Civitel Olympic Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Try for a room with a rear window so you can open it without the motorway noise at night so you don't..."
Read review
"We were on the fourth floor but I imagine rooms would be fine anywhere in the hotel."
Read review
"Get the breakfast!"
Read review
"Ask for a room with view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing