We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Geneve Cottage

190 Route de Suisse, Versoix, Geneva 1290, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Geneve Cottage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found Geneva Cottage to be very quaint - the room was very clean, the bed comfortable (which was very welcome after 14 hours of travel) and the linens nicely bleached and fresh. Pillows were average. The room was very clean and had everything we needed for a single night stay. The proprietor greeted us and was very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judi H
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

The name of my room was "Chocolate", it is located on the street-side. The room was hot and the window couldn't be opened. There was no airco nor any other ventilation (except for the small ventilator in the shower). The net result is a room which runs way to hot and where there is no window to open to let... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gert D
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

Small but nice place. The room given to me was quite small but clean and comfortable. The only negative was a bit of noise due to the main road just in front of the hotel. Train station to Geneva at walking distance is a plus. Prices in line with the region.

Helpful?
Thank Marco S
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

We arrived at 4.30 not 6pm as we thought and found the hotel and rception closed, nobody around,the intercom unanswered, deserted except for a fish we saw in the fishtank at rexeption. After a couple of telephone calls, the lady arrived full of apologies... our room was nice, overlooking the garden, volataire , it had a name not a number!...... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen p
Tehran Province, Iran
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

Very far to every where! Even to the train station for reaching to the geneva center! We should walk along distance to get the train! Very old! Room was full of ants and insects . So scary that you cannot sleep !!! Nothing like the photos😩 !!! Not worst 150 € per night !

Helpful?
Thank Mahsh
Amaury S, Propriétaire at Geneve Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very constructive comment. Yes, indeed, we are not located in the center of Geneva but we are not trying to deceive our clients as you can easily check by yourself where is the hotel and then choose according to your convenience. #Googlemaps However, it is quite dishonest to say that the train station is... More 

London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This hotel does have a cosy cottage like/ homely feel but also is in desperate need of a refurbish especially for the comparatively steep prices. The rooms were the biggest disappointment as they are cramped and the shower area in particular was very small. The rooms look old and tired and not well maintained- they basically need new upholstery, furnishings... More 

Helpful?
Thank GabrielleKS
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
240 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

This is a friendly, nicely decorated small hotel with street parking. Breakfast is delicious, with several home made jam options...almost worth a visit just for the jam. We were not able to book a room away from the nearby busy road, and that was the only frustration. The room got hot and stuffy with the window closed, and the road... More 

Helpful?
Thank SofiaJoe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 2 day stay from 25-27 November . On arrival check in was quick and staff were welcoming and friendly. Rooms have individual theme with names rather than numbers. Rooms are comfortable and have all the amenities needed for a short break and were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was slightly pricey at 16 Francs but it is substantial. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank David D
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We used this hotel as it was convenient to a friends house in Versoix.....it is only a 30 minute bus or 10 minute train ride into Geneva centre. The hotel decoration makes use of some interesting trompe l'oeil, for example the room names look convincingly as though they have been written on scraps of paper and then cellotaped to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EV97
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Difficult to review this hotel as it was so not what we were expecting. It almost has the air of a backpackers hostel rather than a hotel. It is situated right on a very busy road so there is a lot of noise (also thin walls so noise from the other rooms) and as there is no air-conditioning it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hilary J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Versoix
Lake Geneva Hotel
#1 of 2 in Versoix
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#42 of 108 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#12 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#13 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Geneve Cottage

Address: 190 Route de Suisse, Versoix, Geneva 1290, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Versoix
Price Range: $109 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Geneve Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Geneve Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geneve Cottage Versoix, Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay