We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Geneve Cottage

190 Route de Suisse, Versoix, Geneva 1290, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Geneve Cottage
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

We arrived at 4.30 not 6pm as we thought and found the hotel and rception closed, nobody around,the intercom unanswered, deserted except for a fish we saw in the fishtank at rexeption. After a couple of telephone calls, the lady arrived full of apologies... our room was nice, overlooking the garden, volataire , it had a name not a number!...... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen p
Tehran Province, Iran
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

Very far to every where! Even to the train station for reaching to the geneva center! We should walk along distance to get the train! Very old! Room was full of ants and insects . So scary that you cannot sleep !!! Nothing like the photos😩 !!! Not worst 150 € per night !

Helpful?
Thank Mahsh
Amaury S, Propriétaire at Geneve Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very constructive comment. Yes, indeed, we are not located in the center of Geneva but we are not trying to deceive our clients as you can easily check by yourself where is the hotel and then choose according to your convenience. #Googlemaps However, it is quite dishonest to say that the train station is... More 

London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This hotel does have a cosy cottage like/ homely feel but also is in desperate need of a refurbish especially for the comparatively steep prices. The rooms were the biggest disappointment as they are cramped and the shower area in particular was very small. The rooms look old and tired and not well maintained- they basically need new upholstery, furnishings... More 

Helpful?
Thank GabrielleKS
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
229 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

This is a friendly, nicely decorated small hotel with street parking. Breakfast is delicious, with several home made jam options...almost worth a visit just for the jam. We were not able to book a room away from the nearby busy road, and that was the only frustration. The room got hot and stuffy with the window closed, and the road... More 

Helpful?
Thank SofiaJoe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 2 day stay from 25-27 November . On arrival check in was quick and staff were welcoming and friendly. Rooms have individual theme with names rather than numbers. Rooms are comfortable and have all the amenities needed for a short break and were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was slightly pricey at 16 Francs but it is substantial. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank David D
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We used this hotel as it was convenient to a friends house in Versoix.....it is only a 30 minute bus or 10 minute train ride into Geneva centre. The hotel decoration makes use of some interesting trompe l'oeil, for example the room names look convincingly as though they have been written on scraps of paper and then cellotaped to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EV97
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Difficult to review this hotel as it was so not what we were expecting. It almost has the air of a backpackers hostel rather than a hotel. It is situated right on a very busy road so there is a lot of noise (also thin walls so noise from the other rooms) and as there is no air-conditioning it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hilary J
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Visited with my wife and stayed in a double room facing the road, late July 2013 Liked: Convenient location. Friendly people . Reasonably priced. Breakfast. Free WiFi. Disliked: Room got a bit warm at night (no AC, they provided a small fan for us). TV was spotty (although how bad can that be when you are near Lake Geneve and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 858jg
Bogota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay. It is a family owned hotel in Versoix, 8 kms from Geneva Downtown. There are two train stations walking distance about 8 to 10 mins., transportation within area 10 in Geneva is free so don't forget to ask in the hotel for the free transportation cards. This hotel was really awsome, the rooms... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Yimaim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hospitality is top notch here, cozy cottage room with view of beautiful trees and blooming iris. When we had to leave early to catch a flight, they set up breakfast early and cooked a delicious cheese omelette. The people make this spot stand out.

Helpful?
1 Thank JanetQE
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Versoix
Lake Geneva Hotel
#1 of 2 in Versoix
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#41 of 108 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#11 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
Hotel Des Horlogers
#1 of 1 in Plan Les Ouates
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay