We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Terme Jezercica

Toplichka Cesta 80, Donja Stubica 49240 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$125
View Deal
Agoda.com
$125
View Deal
Priceline
$125
$97
View Deal
SAVE $28
TripAdvisor$125
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (85)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (30)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Terme Jezercica is situated in the town of Donja Stubica in the heart of Hrvatsko zagorje region (Northern Croatia), right on the mineral spring of natural healing thermal water. Terme Jezecica is about 40 km far from the center of Zagreb and it is ideal place to escape from everyday rush and stress. ---------------------------------------------------------------- Hotel offer 47 rooms equipped with all facilities you need to make you feel comfortable and relaxed during your stay. All rooms have natural spring thermal water. Guests rooms are equipped with free WI-FI internet access, LCD TV with selection of national and international TV channels, working desk, bathroom with bath or shower, hair dryer, balcony, air-condition and sofa which can be used as additional bed. ----------------------------------------------------------------- Hotel Terme Jezercica Water's park has eight pools all with thermal spring water. Indoor Water Park with natural thermal spring water is open during the whole year and it offers five swimming pools for all ages and two large whirlpools. Outdoor Water Park is open during the summer, and guests can enjoy a large swimming pool, pool with three water slides and hydro-massage. ------------------------------------------------------------------ Thermal water has a spring temperature of 38°C and is considered to be healing due to sufficient quantity of ions, minerals and hydrogen sulphides. Its optimal temperature and chemical composition render possible to use the thermal healing and mineral water for medical purposes. From Mondays to Fridays, twice a day, there are for all visitors exercises in water under the guidance of a physiotherapist. ------------------------------------------------------------------ From the wide range of traditional eastern techniques, western techniques and body and face care programs each individual will find something for themselves. Surrender yourself to our experts and enjoy traditional Thai massages or choose something for yourself from Ayurveda treatments. New and special offer is Terme Jezercica massage based on hand made herbal tampons. We offer you natural homemade body peelings based on salt or brown sugar. In all treatments only the best oil products are used and all treatments are done by physiotherapists. ----------------------------------------------------------------- New and modern SPA center has two zones for relaxation to enjoy hot beverages. In addition to classical Turkish and Finnish saunas visitors can enjoy aroma steam sauna with chromo therapy, infrared salt sauna, outside whirlpool with thermal spring water and sun terrace and cool outdoor pool for cooling phase.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Water park
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Sauna
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Room service
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
86Reviews1Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 39
  • 12
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
After exactly one year we visited Terme Jezerčica, for the fifth time. The quality remained of a high level, starting from accommodation, pools, food, service and cleanliness. Hospitality of the staff is excellent. I’ve read some reviews where people complain about the temperature of the water, particularly in the big outdoor pool. This is the thermal spa, so…! And in winter it is certainly pleasant to plunge into warm water. However as an “experienced” guest, I have a few remarks: - last year new mattresses were installed. True, but both beds in our room were creaking terribly, even when we just sat down. - still no safe and a small fridge in the room. Some guests would certainly be ready to pay a small sum for the fridge. - the beside lamps remained useless: as new mattresses are very thick, the lamps are placed too low. - on the balcony some device could be installed for drying towels and bathing suits. - as for food, quality is very good, the choice acceptable, except that, in comparison with last year, fish was served only once, for lunch. Last year fish was on menu every day. Of course, these few disadvantages won’t prevent us from coming again.
Read more
Response from Elvis P, General Manager at Hotel Terme Jezercica
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Viv, Thank you very much for your taking time to write this review and for being our loyal and dear guest. All remarks are taken under consideration and hopefully next time you come all will be perfect. We are aware of some problems that we have in accomodation part but every year we are hoping for new investment to rebuild hotel and build new aquapark…… For the time being we are trying to be the best we can in given circumstances. We are very grateful that majority of our guests are dear and kind like yourself and recognize our effort, and see our small resort as an oasis of relaxation and fun. I hope you going to be our dear guest again. Sincerely, Elvis Pavleković, hotel GM
Read more
First, they don't want to give locals not even 5% off the pool tickets price, while rich tourists from other cities and countries get 10% off just like that. Also no discount for students. The price is very expensive for one main big pool outside and no other activities, for music they play some local radio, no DJ, atmosphere is dead.. and the worst part is that the water in outside pool is SO HOT LIKE IN SAUNA. I bet it's not under 35 Celsius (although they lie it's 28). Fun fact: around 1 PM when it was so hot ouside and when people are supposed to cool down in the pool there was NO ONE at that time in there, because it's hotter to be in the pool than outside in shade. I think this place would only suit to seniors.
Read more
Response from Elvis P, General Manager at Hotel Terme Jezercica
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Maja, We would appreciate that you don't comment something that you don't know nothing about. We don't lie and we don't give false information to our guests. So comment about discounts and suggesting that one guest is better then another because one lives in Osijek or München and other in Stubica is not acceptable. With this kind review you have shown enough local patriotism and give us the reson why should we give you a discount. We support children in need, those less fortunate ones who are sick and can't afford a ticket for aquapark, we give to all at need, and I think that all locals are not in need. All guests are welcome and equal to us, and we are doing our best that all of them get the same service, the best possible one. Terme Jezerčica are TERME, THERMAL resort with thermal Aquapark, temperature of water in all the pools is publicly displayed and you can see it on our entrance. Temperature of the water is 38°C on the spring, is very clean and curitive and we don't have any intention to mix it with sanitary water. In indor pools temperature is from 28-33°C and in outside pools depending about the weter, from 31-34°C. Tripadvisor is excellent portal/tool so you can read people/guests experience from other hotels and destinations and not to comment and display your local frustrations. Every constructive criticism is welcome and we encourage it but this……. You have animation program all summer so it's not that dead, and it's not some local radio station…. We don't LIE, and we don't misguide our guest with false information, and that is the reason why we have over 75% guests that are coming back 3,4 and more times a year. I'm sorry that we did not up to your expectations. I hope, and wish to you that you can travel and see some other destinations, some other prices, some other thermal resorts and then you can proudly comment upon your experience.Best regards, Elvis Pavleković Hotel and Camp general manager
Read more
I had very BAD experience .... Water was overheated in the summer is really too hot and not refreshing at all. Even in the shower zone you can burn your skin because there’s no cold water to mix. IT was overcrowded too.
Read more
Response from Elvis P, General Manager at Hotel Terme Jezercica
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to write this review and for being our dear guest. I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations, but all you have said in your review it's publicly displayed. You can see if is crowdy or not on the entrance, some guests love the crowd and the animation program some don't. Temperature of the water is publicly displayed on the entrance, water is very clean and curitiv and most of the guests are coming for that reason. When outside temperature is 35°C is impossible for us to have water temperature 28°C, when is 38°C on the spring. I hope you going to be our dear guests again soon, when is les crowdwd and temperatures are lower, so you can enjoy in our service. Sincerely, Elvis Pavleković, Hotel and Camp GM
Read more
At only 45 minutes by car from town, it is an ideal place for quick recovery of soul and body after work in one afternoon. A light walk along the stream, buffet or a la cart lunch for an affordable price and relaxation in the spa. The staff are very kindly.
Read more
+1
We spent 2 nights in December with a full three-day spa bath. Two adults and two children (3 and 11 years old). The room was clean, tidy and warm. The big problem in the room where we stayed (2nd floor, room 50) is the lack of daylight (the time of year and the dark time was taken into account before writing). Specifically the place where you expect a large window is the wall. The brochure in the room says they advocate as little electricity demand as possible (which is praiseworthy) but you can not read book by the window in any part of the day, how little light is coming from the outside. I praise every member of the hotel staff because the communication with them was excellent, and everyone was very kind and friendly. We used only indoor pools since we were in December. Within the complex is warm, there are a total of 5 pools for different ages and purposes, including water heat. The infant pool has two small slides, and all the kids enjoy it. There is a special section with three slides used by larger children and adults and as I have seen they provide great fun. My wife had a massage and was very pleased with it, the rest of spa and wellness we did not use. The overall rating would definitelybe better if it was a little better preparation of meals. Do not misunderstand me, you will not be hungry, far from it, but the offer is smaller than in other hotels (at least for vegetarians). Specifically at the second day of dinner, it had nothing but meat. There were rice and pasta, but you could not eat anything other than such a dry prepared or topped with a sauce that was cooked with meat. An even greater minus deserves a soup that is prepared with the help of a vegetable (maybe beef or chicken) cube and a cooked (not quite) previously frozen vegetables. Huge minus.You would not cook something like that for anyone in your life. On the last day of our stay during breakfast on the outdoor heated terrace there was a short circuit in the electrical wiring and the small fire of the wooden construction of the terrace. The waiter was quickly and professionally put the fire off by extinguisher and thus prevented more damage. The guests did not feel threatened at this point. Respect to the waiter. So far skinny 4 stars, though honestly .... you did not deserve more than 3 because of bad gastronomic offer.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaCentral CroatiaDonja Stubica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing