We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Van der Valk Hotel Uden - Veghel

Show Prices
#1 of 5 Hotels in Uden
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Van der Valk Hotel Uden - Veghel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a bit disappointed with visit compared with my first stay (April 2015). But still enjoyed the hotel. Staff (very friendly); comfortable rooms; great restaurant!; great location; excellent rate!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4956XLjamesm
Management response:

Dear Mr. James, Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind regards, Staff Van der Valk hotel Uden-Veghel

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. We were visiting the area for the wedding of some close friends and they booked this hotel for us. We thought the hotel was very reasonably priced given how nice it was but we may have received a preferential rate through our friends booking. The staff were lovely and friendly and check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca_BLB
Management response:

Dear Mrs. Becca, Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Hotel van der Valk Uden-Veghel. We are also very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Staff Van der Valk Uden-Veghel

Botswana
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean and modern room, with all the facilities you need. The skybar is very nice, has a good selection of drinks and snacks. The restaurant serves good quality food in a classic style. Service is good and friendly. There is a lot of parking in front of the hotel. Breakfast is very good and extensive, just don't be late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrijn_Jeroen
Management response:

Dear Mr and Mrs Katrijn_Jeroen, Thank you for your compliment! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind regards, Staff Van der Valk hotel Uden-Veghel

Munich, Germany
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Everything just perfect! The room was spacious and clean. Our bed was very good, except that it was two beds moved together, so a little gap in between. Also the window could not really be opened so it was a bit warm. Breakfast was fantastic. Great variety and freshly squeezed orange juice. Nothing to complain about! A place to return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin M
Stevensweert
Reviewed July 12, 2016

This is one of the modern Valk hotels. Located close to the motorway, but a bit far from the Uden city centre (5 minutes by car). Friendly atmosphere and service. Modern room and bath room. Room was not very spacious, but good enough for a short stay. Breakfast and diner was OK, as you expect at vdValk. Checking-out took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robertus-1961
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 1, 2016

I was here as part of a large coach party the bar staff were helpful and polite and the bar area was clean and well presented car parking is not a problem as the car park is large the hotel is very close to the motorway and the staff were bilingual which help as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie020173
amsterd
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

My friends and I enjoyed the room which was very comfortable. The bad experience came from the front desk staff both at checking and check out time. At checkin the clerk pressed us to prebook for the breakfast which we had to politely decline three times and actually had to cut her off in her forth attempt by asking her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivier C
Brekstad, Norway
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Enjoyed a 1 week stay at this beautiful and perfectly located hotel in Uden! Great and modern rooms, delicious breakfast and dinner, fitness-facilities and a service-minded and helpful staff. Everything you could ask for :) I highly recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingvild B
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic chain/family run hotel. I have stayed here several times on business. The staff are very polite, professional and go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant. The rooms are modern, but not "cold" and they have a small refrigerator and you can order items for the mini-bar. The hotel is located only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coachmj99
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 13, 2016

I do a lot of travelling for business in the Benelux and this is the best hotel in which I have ever stayed in The Netherlands. Lovely decor, big clean rooms, very nice staff and excellent service. I would recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonGreen12
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uden
Hotel Arrows
#2 of 5 in Uden
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel De Naaldhof
#1 of 4 in Oss
97 reviews
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Uden - Veghel

Address: Rondweg 2, 5406 NK Uden, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Uden
Price Range: $82 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Uden - Veghel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, HRS, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Uden - Veghel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Van der Valk Hotel Uden - Veghel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The hotel is surrounded by cars, in the carpark or on the motorway - try to get the room facing the carpark. No beautiful but quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles hilarymunro, May 3, 2016 | Read review
“Corner room!”
 of 5 bubbles ekaterina356, Jul 16, 2015 | Read review
“If you want a bath, you need to uograde for another 20 euros. However, the walk-in shower in the standard room was first-class!”
 of 5 bubbles Tom_from_Malvern, Feb 22, 2015 | Read review
“I found the hotel to be very quite, but if you want to be sure, then ask for a room facing the yard.”
 of 5 bubbles Knudsen_P, Sep 23, 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay