We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
La Trinite
Post
Inbox
Search

Residence Oceane Hotel

Save
Rue du Surf Anse Bonneville, La Trinite 97220 Martinique
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$138
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$138
$124
View Deal
SAVE $14
Hotels.com
$138
$124
View Deal
SAVE $14
Agoda.com$138
CheapTickets$124
eDreams$138
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (123)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (160)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
La Residence Oceane situee sur la cote Nord-Atlantique de la Martinique Juste au dessus d'une plage de la Caravelle se compose de 25 studios avec kitchenette, tous independants et sans vis a vis. Nos bungalows en bois de style creole disposent d'un balcon independant, avec la vue sur la mer ou sur le magnifique jardin. Entouree par des eaux cristallines, vous profiterez de nombreuses plages a proximite. Une splendide vue sur l'Ocean et sur la reserve naturelle de la Caravelle enchantera votre reveil. Bienvenue dans la Caraibe, Bienvenue en Martinique, Bienvenue a Tartane, Bon sejour a la Residence Oceane ou toute l'equipe se fera une joie de vous indiquer toutes les meilleures places pour passer un excellent sejour sur notre ile paradisiaque...
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Breakfast available
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Parking
Public wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
202Reviews6Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 92
  • 27
  • 7
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
+1
The property grounds were nice. The pool was also small but clean and inviting (it was cold for me but refreshing). However, check in was complicated because we couldn't bring our heavy luggage down all the winding stairs and paths. We ended up leaving the luggage in the car and that was very uncomfortable and all our belongings were all over the car after fishing out the items for the night-no safe in the room. The bed was the worst of the 3 hotels we stayed at in Martinique. The room was sufficient but not very much water pressure. I requested a sea view for a celebration and it was there but obstructed. We checked out after 1 night. There was one restaurant in Tartane that was welcoming and the others just weren't because they were all booked. So food is hard to find. The sea is really nice and the hiking awesome. This hotel is probably rated high for back packers. There was a nice younger man at the desk who tried to help with translating to English as our French is limited (I tried to study it but lost it in stressful situations). There is a property cat who is really sweet.
Read more
Response from ResidenceOceane, Réceptionniste at Residence Oceane Hotel
Responded Feb 17, 2018
Hello and thank you for taking the time to let us know your appreciations! First of all we are really sorry for all the worries you have encountered. Usualy when it's too complicated, on request we are happy to help our customers down their luggages because we are aware that the stairs are many and we do not hide it, what a pity you have not said anything. Also, a safe is available for guests at the reception, this on request ... again a pity that you have not made the request. Concerning the restoration, Tartane small village of the commune of Trinité counts 8 restaurants, 6 snacks, 1 pizzeria and 3 places where you can order meals to choose to take away. All are displayed in the information book available to all our customers at the reception level and their horraires and phone number if you want to book. Sorry that this was not enough. Anyhow we hope this does not spoil your stay in Martinique because the main thing is that you had a good holiday on our island. The Résidence Océane and its team thank you for your comment !!! We appreciate and take into account your remarks to advance and satisfy our customers better !!! Greetings! The Océane team
Read more
We stayed here for 3 nights to experience a different part of Martinique (we've come to this island every year since our first trip in 2008). We were lucky to be put into a room off the lobby with a SPECTACULAR view. The unit was small but updated and very clean. The view was fabulous, though lower units would simply see trees. Though the nearby beaches aren't suited to non-swimmers and the town is nothing grand, the hotel was quite nice and exceeded our expectations.
Read more
We really enjoyed staying here, and did so for four nights upon our arrival in Martinique (easy drive from the airport - even in the dark). We asked for a calm studio and were given one, which we appreciated. We only had one neighbour. The studio was clean, simple but with everything we needed, including a nice bathroom and a splendid terrace with a magnificient view. We also loved the pool where we swam every morning before breakfast and at night, in the warm darkness it is magical. We catered for our own breakfast, and when we went the price of the studio was very reasonable. The staff (special mention to Bettina) were lovely and very helpful and courteous and did all they could to help us (extra towels, recommendations and phone calls to restaurants, .....) Nice beach (but more for surfing than swimming next to the hotel. Good for hiking the beautiful Caravelle trail, but also Pointe Rouge and the little town of Tartane is good for shopping (you can buy food at a local little restaurant and heat it up in the evening: cheap, easy and delicious; there is also a good bakery) So we would certainly go again
Read more
+1
Stayed in the hotel for two days, we were really impressed by quality of rooms and amazing view. There is an surf school nearby which is very convenient. We also took a hiking route close to the hotel which was perfect.
Read more
Response from Hôtel O, réceptionniste at Residence Oceane Hotel
Responded Nov 27, 2017
Hello and thank you for your comment! It was a pleasure to count you among our guests and we look forward to seeing you again! Best regard ! The Residene Océane team
Read more
We stayed a few nights at this hotel and were truly dissapointed. The service is nonexistant and we payed over 150€ per night for a room that reminded me of school trips somewhere in the woods. The internet was not working and our room was smelly and full of bugs. There is no Bar, no Restaurant - nothing you would expect from a hotel. It is more like a hostel with high prices.
Read more
Response from Hôtel O, Directeur général at Residence Oceane Hotel
Responded Aug 27, 2017
Bonjour et merci d’avoir pris de votre temps pour ce petit commentaire. Maintenant nous nous demandons fortement si vous parlez bien de La résidence Océane à la Martinique ? Car en effet : - Nous ne possédons aucun logement au tarif donné soit 150€ la nuit ? Nos tarifs partants de 75€ à 95€/nuit jusqu’aux 17/12/20117 et de 99€ à 125€/nuit à compter du 18/12/2017 selon le type de studio. Vous pouvez consulter ceux-ci sur notre site internet : www.residenceoceane.com ou encore par téléphone au 0596.58.73.73 - Aussi comme vous le stipulez, notre établissement est dit Hôtel RESIDENCE Océane car nous proposons des studios indépendants aménagés d’une kitchenette sur la terrasse. D’où le fait qu’il n’y ait ni Bar ni restaurant. Maintenant nous proposons tout de même le petit déjeuner et quelques boissons au niveau de l’accueil. - Enfin, en plus des commentaires clients sur trip Advisor nous disposons également d’un site internet sur lequel vous trouverez un descriptif de notre établissement ; les services proposés ; nos tarifs ; une visite virtuelle de nos hébergements avec photos, détails sur l’équipement et la superficie … et bien d’autres informations. A partir de là tout est fourni pour être sûre de son choix, à savoir si l’établissement correspond bien à ses attentes, avant toute réservation… ! D’où notre 1ère question : s’agit-il bien de notre établissement ? Si c’est le cas, vous nous voyez désolés d’avoir gâché en partie vos vacances et espérons que vous retenez tout de même un bon souvenir de l’ile de la Martinique qui se fera plaisir de vous revoir. Sincères salutations. L’équipe de la résidence Océane PS : Nous insistons sur le fait que notre équipe est à votre disposition pour tous renseignements, besoins ou problèmes rencontrés (exemple pour la wifi) n’hésitez pas à nous en faire part nous ferons le maximum pour vous satisfaire.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanMartiniqueArrondissement of La TriniteLa Trinite
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Oceane Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Oceane Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Presqu'ile de la Caravelle (0.9 miles), Chateau Dubuc (0.7 miles), and La Breche (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Oceane Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Oceane Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Oceane Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Oceane Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Oceane Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Table De Mamy Nounou, Cocoa Beach Cafe, and L'Escapade Chez Tatie Lise.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Oceane Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Residence Oceane Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Residence Oceane Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Residence Oceane Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Oceane Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Chateau Dubuc (0.7 miles).
Does Residence Oceane Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.