We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has it all: location with wild coastal views, tasteful decor and facilities, well appointed and thoughtfully designed rooms, a superb restaurant and excellent breakfast fare. An ideal escape away from it all whatever the weather or time of the year.

Helpful?
1 Thank paulanthonyr2015
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

I was looking Forward to the stay but had to cancel as there was no gazoline in France due to the strike actions. Unfortunately the staff at the Hotel - I guess it was the owners - were absolutely unwillig to help. They forced me to pay the full price. They were not willing to Change the reservation to another... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveller10437
Philippe C, Gérant at Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu, responded to this review
Google Translation

Monsieur. Vous avez choisi de réserver votre chambre par notre offre non annulable non remboursable. Tous les termes sont bien... More 

Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
390 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Don't book the jacuzzi if you have orthopaedic difficulties - it's very difficult to get into and almost impossible to have a shower given the way it's set up. We felt for the cleaning staff. On the 2nd morning, we were woken up just after 6am by someone who'd forgotten something on site, and the noise he made taking it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ranipuss
Paris, France
Level Contributor
78 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

The overnight package of a room, dinner and breakfast was a great value-for-money alternative to other business hotels in the area. The room was extremely spacious with a lounge area, shower and bath and a separate WC. Breakfast was good with local specialities and the dinner excellent. The hotel is located next to a lighthouse. Must also be an excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Viajantes-75
London, UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

The hotel is currently blighted by building work relating to a hotel extension so the view from any balcony is affected. Unfortunately, the existing bedrooms are now somewhat dilapidated although ours was of a very good size, together with having a large bathroom and a luggage area. The staff were friendly and the restaurant was much better than expected from... More 

Helpful?
Thank LombardLondon_UK
Philippe C, Gérant at Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous sommes en effet en travaux et comprenons très bien que cela est perturbant. Rendez vous en 2016? More 

Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We planned a nice weekend, just the two of us so we decided to book a 4 star hotel. We did pay for a 4 star hotel but the room we had was barely 2 stars ! How can a 4-star hotel have a shower within the bedroom ? Furthermore, the furniture was chipped, the shower door leaking, the balcony... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank FRCAN
Philippe C, Gérant at Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous avons en effet certaines chambres où la salle de bain fait partie prenante de la chambre ;nous avons en... More 

Boston/New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

We spent 4 days at HPSM and loved it! Room is spacious overlooking the old abbaye, the lighthouse and semaphor and gives a view of the ocean. Excellent beds, super friendly staff. We had just been sailing for over a week crossing the Channel from Falmouth, the HPSM provided a peaceful, quite retreat and a central point to explore Finistere.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sophie r
Philippe C, Gérant at Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu, responded to this review

Tank you very much for this stay in our hotel, we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

This hotel benefits mostly from his location just in front of the Phare de Saint Mathieu. But that's it... during the day, there is a lot of traffic of tourists visiting the phare, the outside hotel bar is directly on that road, in front of the parking space for all the phare visitors. And once you checked in, you go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Metzlev1
Philippe C, Gérant at Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous avons bien pris note de votre commentaire et regrettons que nous n'ayons pas pu discuter de votre déception car... More 

Asnieres-sur-Seine, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

Let's be honest, the Hostellerie is fine. But it is not great. There are too many details that leave a mixed impression. The bed is not that comfortable. Average at best. The room is ok, reasonably decorated. I didn't find the air conditioning control but did not look too much for it as the night was cool enough. The worse... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olivier B
Philippe C, Gérant at Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires . Nous n,avons pas d'air conditionné dans les chambres et généralement le temps est... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

After a pleasant greeting it all went down hill. Room terrace had a super view over the sea and into the neighbour"s bathroom. Stained carpets,flaking paintwork,poor design and workmanship. Ate the first night in the restaurant...service far from relaxing - one meal good, the other appalling - vegetables had been overcooked earlier in the day and half warmed up. Building... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alan d
Philippe C, Gérant at Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu, responded to this review
Google Translation

Le chantier d'extension nous offre quelques désagréments mais l'an prochain l'établissement aura dix nouvelles chambres vue mer, un nouveau bistrot... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plougonvelin
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vent D'Iroise
Hotel Vent D'Iroise
#1 of 1 in Saint-Mathieu
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
12.7 mi away
Le Chateau de Sable Hotel
Le Chateau de Sable Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porspoder
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hotel-Spa La Baie des Anges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel du Large
Hotel du Large
#3 of 3 in Plougonvelin
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel de la Vinotiere
Hotel de la Vinotiere
#2 of 3 in Le Conquet
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Au Bout du Monde
Hotel Au Bout du Monde
#1 of 3 in Le Conquet
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu

Address: 7 Place Saint Tanguy | Pointe Saint Mathieu, 29217, Plougonvelin, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Plougonvelin
Price Range: $112 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hostellerie de la Pointe Saint-Mathieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie De La Pointe Saint-Mathieu Plougonvelin, France - Brittany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay