We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (664)
360
Panoramas (102)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Jochberg
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Modern architecture meets Tyrolean naturalness - situated in the middle of the breathtaking panorama of Kitzbuhel Alps. Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol offers 155 luxurious rooms - 118 Superior and Deluxe Double Rooms and 38 Suites. The highlight is the Penthouse Suite - the biggest suite in Austria with 520 sqm. Culinary delights can be found in one of the two restaurants Steinberg and Sra Bua, the Rubin Bar, Pastry, and the Mountain Health Bar. Our Kempinski The Spa, offers 3,600 sqm for relaxation and was awarded with the Diamond Spa Award 2014. The six conference rooms are flooded with daylight and offer space for up to 420 people with a total of 546 sqm.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Game room
Hiking
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Table tennis
Walking tours
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Croatian, German and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates
711Reviews6Q+A55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 486
  • 126
  • 59
  • 28
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Michael W Cech wrote a review Mar 2024
Gablitz, Austria1411 contributions343 helpful votes
+1
We spent a weekend at Kempinski Das Tirol and it is amazing in every aspect. Great welcome by Sanela Mihaic and the room with mountain view is just amazing. The entire hotel, spa, pool, bar restaurant are wonderful and it‘s the perfect place to spend a relaxing weekend. Most important for us, very dog friendly, we got a dog bed and treats all around the place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thies Bruhn, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol for your stay in the Kitzbühel Alps and for taking the time to share your great feedback with us. Online feedback is incredibly valuable to us. I´m very happy to read that you had a fantastic time in our hotel and that Sanela welcomed you warmly. I will be happy to pass this feedback on to her. The entire team of the Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol and I would be delighted to welcome you again soon. Best regards from Jochberg Thies Bruhn General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Guestfromprague wrote a review Aug 2022
Prague, Czech Republic48 contributions44 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This is a well-managed hotel. We know this hotel for many years and there have been years when the level of service has been very problematic. The cleanliness of the hotel was very poor, the staff very unhelpful. But that describes a time about five or more years ago. Today the hotel is working very well in all aspects. The international staff helped to improve the quality of service. The hotel is very clean, the food and especially the breakfast is really good quality. The wine selection is wide. I think the top management of the Kempinski chain should start sending some staff from other Kempinski hotels to this place to learn what it means to manage a hotel in the right way. The only thing I perceive negatively is the increasing number of dogs at the hotel, which is slowly becoming very annoying.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t book the garage on internet. You get the price of 60, sometimes 80 Euro. At the place you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerhard Bosse, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
Responded Aug 30, 2022
Dear valued guest, On behalf of the entire team of the Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol I would like to thank you very much for your stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful time in our hotel. Moreover, I will gladly forward your feedback to all staff members – especially to our Housekeeping and to our F&B Team – thank you very much on their behalf. Furthermore, our chefs are delighted that you enjoyed our food and especially our sumptuous breakfast buffet. The entire Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol Team and I would be pleased to welcome you back in our beautiful property soon. Kind regards from Jochberg, Gerhard Bosse General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stav S wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Great Hotel. one of the best. great service. great location. the room was big, beautiful and very clean and comfort. great SPA. beautiful outdoor pool. the hotel members gave us great services all day long. the price is high but worse it. we will be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thies Bruhn, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
Responded Mar 2, 2024
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for staying at the Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol and for taking the time to share your very positive feedback with us. I was very happy to read, that you enjoyed our hotel and had a fantastic time. I am happy to share your wonderful words with my team. The entire Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol Team and I would be delighted to welcome you back in our beautiful property soon. Kind regards from Jochberg Thies Bruhn General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
murat k wrote a review Feb 2024
Vienna, Austria1 contribution
I am utterly appalled by the lack of empathy and flexibility shown by Hotel Kempinski Das Tirol during a family emergency. When an urgent health issue with my son forced us to cut our stay short, the hotel's response was cold and mercenary, insisting on a cancellation fee despite the circumstances being clearly beyond our control. It's shocking to see a business prioritize rigid policy enforcement over basic human compassion. This experience has not only caused unnecessary financial strain during a difficult time but has also left me questioning the hotel's values and customer service ethos. I cannot in good conscience recommend Hotel Kempinski Das Tirol to anyone, given their disregard for guests' well-being and circumstances. It's a shame that what could have been a simple gesture of understanding has instead turned into a situation where I feel compelled to warn others of their callous approach. Businesses should remember that their policies affect real people, especially in times of crisis.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thies Bruhn, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
Responded Feb 22, 2024
Dear guest, First of all, I would like to wish your son a speedy recovery and all the best from the entire team at the Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol and myself. I have read your feedback and I would like to respond to it in more detail. After talking to my colleagues about your stay, I got the information that you booked your stay at a special rate, for a total of 5 nights. You checked out after the fourth night. As you have booked a rate at a special rate, this rate cannot be cancelled or postponed. We kindly ask for your understanding that we cannot grant refunds for special rates during our high season in February. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us at any time. Nevertheless, I hope you had a pleasant stay and wish you and your family all the best! Best regards from Jochberg Thies Bruhn General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ahmed F wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Great experience no matter what element to consider all outstanding. Hotel facilities, staff, environment, surroundings, helpfulness of people, staff attitude, location. Very good experience I had during my stay. Definitely I will come back
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thies Bruhn, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
Responded Feb 11, 2024
Dear Mr. Ahmed. Thank you very much for staying at the Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol and for taking the time to share your very positive feedback with us. Feedback is very important for us. I was very happy to read, that you enjoyed our hotel. I look forward to discussing your wonderful words with my team. The entire Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol Team and I would be delighted to welcome you back in our beautiful property soon. Kind regards from Jochberg Thies Bruhn General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AR P wrote a review Nov 2023
400 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
This was a nice hotel with good service but not as special as other Kempinski hotels we've visited. The bedroom and bathroom were nice and very clean. The glass wall into the bathroom was a surprise but they did have curtains if one needed privacy. The menus seemed similar in most of the restaurants (not all). We had a delicious (not inexpensive) club sandwich in the bar while trying Austrian gins with a view of the hill and nearby scenery. Breakfast was very good and very busy. We had trouble getting anyone's attention for things not covered by the buffet (like coffees and specialty eggs). We were lucky to find Pradrag who slowed enough while passing us for us to get his attention (unlike others working there who were too busy to be able to help – perhaps additional staff are needed as everyone was very busy and working hard). The spa was lovely and the massages were spectacular – just what we needed to unwind and slow down on our vacation. We recommend it highly. I told the hotel we were there to celebrate a very special occasion (my husband’s 65th birthday) when I booked the room and before we arrived. Prior to our arrival, we were offered a 300 euro upgrade to a better room because of this but we declined. Nothing was said upon our arrival and the occasion was not acknowledged until I mentioned it after getting an email from the hotel halfway through our stay, asking if everything was fine. Then we got towel swans and rose petals on the bed. We had been spoiled at a previous stay at a Kempinski hotel (St. Moritz) where they treated us like royalty for our 25th anniversary so I was disappointed with the attention to this celebration.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerhard Bosse, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
Responded Nov 7, 2023
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol for your stay in the Kitzbühel Alps and for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed our spacious spa and wellness facilities. Moreover, our kitchen is delighted to read your feedback regarding the club sandwich and breakfast – thank you very much, we really appreciate your comments. However, I recognized that we were not fully able to meet your expectations regarding the service and I would like to apologize that shorter waiting times might occur during peak seasons as it is not always easy to balance. Nevertheless, kindly be assured that I already discussed that with our F&B management to find a suitable solution. Please allow me to explain that our Ladies in Red already planned to surprise your husband during your stay with us and prepared everything in advance. However, I am very sorry if there has been a misunderstanding of the intention to celebrate his birthday before the actual date. The entire team of the Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol and I would be delighted to welcome you again to our property to convince you with our services. Best regards from Jochberg, Gerhard Bosse General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Suheil wrote a review Oct 2023
Kuwait101 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
I've been to many 5 star hotels around the world, but what made this hotel stand out were its employees! Everyone was super friendly,helpful, and kind in a genuinely real way! None of it felt fake! Anything I needed no matter how small was addressed immediately! Not to mention the gorgeous silent rooms. The views were wonderful! If you want a quiet peaceful luxury hotel, then this is the one! I was on holiday to do nature activities and the hotel was driving distance to everywhere I wanted to see! After a long day of hiking or climbing, it was lovely to come back to a quiet peaceful hotel full of friendly faces to relax for the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerhard Bosse, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
Responded Oct 11, 2023
Dear Suheil, On behalf of the entire team of the Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol, I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your excellent feedback with us on Tripadvisor – it is highly appreciated. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us in the picturesque Kitzbühel Alps and that especially our employees made your time with us unforgettable. Kindly be assured that I will gladly forward your feedback to the entire team – once again thank you very much for it. The entire Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol Team and I would be delighted to welcome you back to our beautiful property soon. Kind regards from Jochberg, Gerhard Bosse General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maryam523 wrote a review Aug 2023
Doha, Qatar2 contributions
Nice view , big room and balcony . Breakfast and the service was perfect. I like to thanks Ms. Isabel And Mr.Mohammed Shames to help us and take care of us while my husband was sick , All staff are kind and professional
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerhard Bosse, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
Responded Aug 23, 2023
Dear Maryam, On behalf of the entire team of the Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time in the Kitzbühel Alps and had an "amazing" stay with us. Our F&B team is delighted to know that you enjoyed our sumptuous breakfast buffet and experienced the service Kempinski is renowned for. Moreover, I would like to thank you very much for your excellent feedback regarding our staff members, which I will gladly forward to everyone - especially to Isabel and Mohammed - and we all hope that your husband is well again. The entire Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol Team and I would be pleased to welcome you back to our beautiful property soon. Kind regards from Jochberg, Gerhard Bosse General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Martin B wrote a review Aug 2023
Prague, Czech Republic8 contributions
This fell way below our expectations. Our room was wonderful and the pool area was beautiful. Otherwise, not what we expecting. Breakfast buffet was excellent but when we order food it was not good, a terrible eggs benedict and scrambled eggs that were more like an omelette. We tried the restaurant once which was a big mistake as the food was tasteless and overpriced. The service was felt fake - always ready to help until you actually needed something, for example we had to wait 20 mins to be served in one of the bars. We treated ourselves to a more expensive hotel than usual and cleary we wasted our money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't eat in the restaurant.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerhard Bosse, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
Responded Aug 10, 2023
Dear Martin, Thank you very much for staying at the Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol and for taking the time to share your impression with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our spa and relaxed in our pool area. However, I am very sorry to recognize that we were not able to meet your expectations regarding our food and services, for which I would like to apologize. Please be assured that I will discuss your feedback in detail with our F&B management to avoid such situations in the future – I am very sorry for the inconveniences. Dear Martin, the entire Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol team and I would be delighted to welcome you again to our property to convince you from our services. Kind regards, Gerhard Bosse General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yoram wrote a review Jun 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
A very good hotel located at a perfect place. Reception and all the staff are willing to help. Room is exceptional. If you order half-board track, note that there is only one choice for each course that you order. Too many children, sometimes noisy..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerhard Bosse, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
Responded Jun 29, 2023
Dear Yoram, On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you very much for staying at the Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol and for sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Kitzbühel Alps. Moreover, I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our employees and I will gladly forward it to everyone - especially to our reception team. Besides, I would like to thank you as well for your feedback on our half board options. Please be assured that I will discuss that with our F&B management. Regarding the children in our hotel, please allow me to explain that our staff is more than happy to show you a more quiet place. The entire Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol Team and I would be pleased to welcome you back to our beautiful property soon. Kind regards from Tyrol, Gerhard Bosse General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jochberg area.
PRICE RANGE
$289 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolJochberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KEMPINSKI HOTEL DAS TIROL - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Jochberg, Austria)

Frequently Asked Questions about Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
Which popular attractions are close to Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol?
Nearby attractions include Schaubergwerk Kupferplatte (0.6 miles), Pfarrkirche "Zum Heiligen Rupert" (0.3 miles), and Pfarrkirche "Zum Heiligen Wolfgang" (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gasthaus Barenbichl, Schwarzer Adler Jochberg, and Hausleitenstub'n.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol have airport transportation?
Yes, Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Jochberg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.