We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol

Save
Share
Kitzbueheler Strasse 48, Jochberg 6373 Austria
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
eDreams
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (592)
360
Panoramas (102)
Room & Suite (435)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Jochberg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Modern architecture meets Tyrolean naturalness - situated in the middle of the breathtaking panorama of Kitzbuhel Alps. Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol offers 156 luxurious rooms - 118 Superior and Deluxe Double Rooms and 38 Suites. The highlight is the Penthouse Suite - the biggest suite in Austria with 520 sqm. Culinary delights can be found in one of the two restaurants Steinberg and Sra Bua, the Rubin Bar, Pastry, and the Mountain Health Bar. Our Kempinski The Spa, offers 3,600 sqm for relaxation and was awarded with the Diamond Spa Award 2014. The six conference rooms are flooded with daylight and offer space for up to 420 people with a total of 546 sqm.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Skiing
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
German
661Reviews5Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 451
  • 122
  • 54
  • 24
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tomas N wrote a review Oct 2020
Prague, Czech Republic262 contributions64 helpful votes
+1
If you looking for an Alpine retreat for a few days to relax in a Spa with a view of mountains, have a little to do in the area when you bored or just to do some hiking, this is a place to do it at decent value for money ratio. This was our 2nd stay to Kempinski Das Tirol, we always enjoy the comfort of the hotel rooms and Kempinski breakfast, even in the time of pandemic this Year around. Rooms are well decorated, really large, nice balcony to sit on, split bathroom/toilet with rain shower and heated floor that I personally adore. The Spa and Saunas are just right, though pools were really cold and I certainly miss a nice warm jacuzzi in the hotel. Also would appreciate some tea in the spa area, which is really missing. What I find to be a fail in this hotel is the restaurant quality, especially when you in a secluded area where dining is lets say a challenge. Menus are boring, comparable to a 3 star city hotel, quality of food nothing to rave about and no value for money. Also the ambiance in the evening is nothing close to a place you care to order a bottle of wine and chill. Drinks at the bar are great! Overall staff at the hotel is there for you needs, but overall not friendly, specially reception-concierge. There are great things to do in the area like Krimml Waterfalls, Kitzbuhl town or Horn, drive to Glossglockner Hochalpenstrasse or Zell am See area. Parking free and easy, just one thing, please give us free Eggs Benedict Tirol back, they were amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerhard Bosse, Inhaber at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
Responded Oct 7, 2020
Dear TomasNesvorny, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol. We are very happy to see that you had a wonderful stay again in our hotel and did enjoy your time here with us. Your detailed feedback regarding our pool temperature, an additional tea station within our spa area as well as the quality of our food in our restaurants is a very important information for me. Please rest assured that I will review all your points with our responsible management of the departments to avoid such situation in the future and to increase the satisfaction of our guests. I´m very surprised about your negative feedback regarding the friendliness of all our employees. We receive frequently only positive comments from all our guests. Please feel free to contact me directly during your next stay to review your experiences. A big thank you for your positive feedback to the quality of our drinks within our Rubin Bar – I will share this comment with our team. The entire Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol team would be very delighted to welcoming you again in the nearest future. Greetings from the Kitzbühel Alps, Gerhard Bosse, General Manager
Read more
Henri wrote a review Sep 2020
11 contributions
+1
The hotel is easy to access even without a car, the next bus stop is only 200m away which takes you directly to the nearby train station. The hotel staffs are all wearing masks at all times in the hotel and are tested weekly for coved-19. Hand sanitisers and masks are accessible everywhere, also all guests are wearing masks in public area which makes us feel secure and more comfortable. The hotel is at the entry point of several popular hiking routes, we got many useful information from the concierge. The omelette at breakfast buffet is really the best! Food at breakfast buffet are served in small containers which we really like, keep hygiene standards also avoid waste at the same time. My favourite dishes are beef tartar and lime-chili corn fed chicken! We had them a few times during the stay. The Signatur dessert and Kaiserschmarren were also the best 🥰 we will definitely come back again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerhard Bosse, Inhaber at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Dear Hen_ri_1123, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol. We are very happy to see that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and did enjoy your time here with us so much. Due to the current pandemic situation it is our main priority to fulfil the highest hygiene and safety measures to protect all our guests and employees. Thank you for your great feedback that you felt you to every time 100% safe. Also your great comment regarding our breakfast, our concierge services as well as our quality of food is very kind and I will forward this positive comments to all our employees – thank you so much! The entire Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol team would be very delighted to welcoming you again in the nearest future. Greetings from the Kitzbühel Alps, Gerhard Bosse, General Manager
Read more
mimainn wrote a review Aug 2020
Innsbruck, Austria119 contributions98 helpful votes
I stayed for one night, the first Friday when the Kempinski reopened after the extended closure. Check-In: Nice guy for greeting and parking. Somehow too ‘Heidi-style ‘ - like. Check-in was ok, nothing special. Despite of the rather low occupancy no Discovery-Platinum upgrade (one level upgrade at the time of booking came with the ‘travel promise’ room rate). Nice room. Carpet floor. Not too big. Good bathroom. View not to the best side. Spa and pool: very pleasant. Breakfast: everything in small glasses. Very good. Price/performance: Rooms are starting at about EUR 250 which is rather expensive, at least in the summertime. You need a car. Jochberg is a tiny village. For the first day after implementing all the Corona-induced requirements, the hotel personell did an excellent job.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Leistner, Inhaber at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Dear mimainn, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol. We are very happy to see that you had such a wonderful time in our hotel. Thank you for you open comment regarding your missing discovery upgrade. I will review this point with our team that such situation will not happen again in the future. A big thank you for your great feedback to all of our employees. I will forward this nice words to all of them – thank you so much! The entire Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol team would be delighted to welcoming you again in the nearest future. Greetings from the Kitzbühel Alps, Gerhard Bosse, General Manager
Read more
Ole S wrote a review Aug 2020
Kastrup, Denmark126 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
My son (8 year) and just experienced a service, food and quality of the hotel at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol beyond all other 5 and 6 star hotels we have tried so far. We booked Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol because of outdoor pool area, hiking and the restaurant Steinberg. So my son and I could focus on quality time. How did it go? From the very first second of arrival, we could feel something be coming up. When we parked the car, the concierge welcomed us, took all bags etc. Ready to go to the room. On top of that he told us, places worth to visit/hiking places etc. Brilliant. At check in the friendly lady let’s us know we were upgraded (nice). View over the mountains, pool and restaurant area. Great. Check in was smooth, warm and detailed explanation about the COVID rules in the hotel area. In the room, everything was ready for welcoming us, help feeling home. Kinder egg, junior slippers and robe. Simple love small but important details. Chocolate for me, water as usual. Room was specious, high quality, balcony used every evening. Shower and toilet was separated which are great. Pool and Spa area work out excellent. When 24 degrees you just enjoy the pool, sun and the surrounding mountains. You almost not notice all the children. Perfect combination for all, easy service at your sun chair, if you get thirsty or hungry. Restaurant Steinberger has the excellent level, that you simple return evening after evening. Try out the menu card, all dishes are made to perfection. With local ingredients, which you can taste and you enjoy. Service by staff was beyond what you normal experience. Observant on my son (which make it easier as parent), and the menu card for children has a good variety. Don’t miss the BBQ Friday evening. Just the way you will like it. Excellent wine card too. Breakfast was not only excellent, but very clever way to ensure health and safety for all of us doing the breakfast time. In the COVID time. The check out was as easy as the check in. Whatever you travel with children or want to spoil yourself, don’t hesitate, just do it. Book a weekend, week in Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol. We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Leistner, Inhaber at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Dear 886oles, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol. We are very happy to read your great feedback regarding your recent stay and to see that you enjoyed your time in our hotel so much. Thank you for your detailed and positive comments to all our different outlets and facilities. Please rest assured that I will forward you really kind words to all our employees – a big thank you for that. The whole Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol team and myself would be very delighted to welcoming you again soon in our beautiful property. Greetings from the Kitzbühel Alps, Gerhard Bosse, General Manager
Read more
Micha G wrote a review Jul 2020
Berlin, Germany102 contributions51 helpful votes
If you what to stay in lovely Hotel with beautiful rooms that's the place to be. We had a room with a stunning view. The spa was perfect for our needs. But the best thing at this hotel are the people who work there. They are the reason this was a perfect trip for us! People like Mr. Matjaz and Mr. Henrico (best Concierge in the world), Mrs. S. Claasen and Mr. M. Mueller had done a brilliant job on us! Thank you again for all you have done for us!!! We can't wait to be back in December. Stay safe!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Leistner, Owner at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
Responded Aug 1, 2020
Dear Micha G, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol. I´m very happy to see that you had a lovely stay in our hotel and did enjoy the time here with us in general. We are very delighted about your great feedback towards all our facilities, our spa and wellness area as well as our rooms. Your positive comment regarding all the mentioned employees is great and please rest assured that I will forward all this kind words to my team – thank you so much! The Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol team and myself looking forward to welcome you back in December! Greetings from the Kitzbühel Alps, Gerhard Bosse, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$223 - $976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolJochberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
Which popular attractions are close to Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol?
Nearby attractions include Schaubergwerk Kupferplatte (0.6 miles), Pfarrkirche "Zum Heiligen Rupert" (0.3 miles), and Pfarrkirche "Zum Heiligen Wolfgang" (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gasthaus Barenbichl, Hausleitenstub'n, and Alpenland.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Jochberg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.