We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
10b Chestnut Plaza Westfield Stratford City Montfichet Road, Stratford City E20 1GL England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$188
View deal
Expedia.com
$188
View deal
Destinia.com
$171
View deal
Hotels.com$188
FindHotel$188
getaroom.com$212
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (591)
Room & Suite (579)
Dining (66)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City, an IHG hotel
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Stratford City
Travelers' Choice
Modern suite hotel with complimentary WiFi and breakfast in East London's buzzing Westfield Stratford City The Staybridge Suites® London – Stratford City hotel provides a home from home, apartment-style accommodation in the modern Westfield Stratford City shopping and leisure complex. The pubs, galleries and markets of London's dynamic East End are within strolling distance. Stratford International Station and Tube station are a five-minute walk away for national rail, London Underground and DLR trains across the city. The City of London financial district, Canary Wharf and London City airport (LCY) are a short Tube-ride away. The hotel's cosy, casual meeting space, The Den, can be configured boardroom-style for up to 16 people and complimentary WiFi is available throughout. You're a five-minute walk from Queen Elizabeth Park and within strolling distance of the East End's Old Spitalfields Market. Hop on the Tube for an exhibition at ExCeL London or concert at the 02 Arena.
Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
10b Chestnut Plaza Westfield Stratford City Montfichet Road, Stratford City E20 1GL England
Getting there
Heathrow Airport20 miSee all flights
London City Airport4 miSee all flights
StratfordOverground4 min
StratfordDLR4 min
See all nearby hotels
1664Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,265
  • 315
  • 61
  • 14
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paul T wrote a review Aug 2021
12 contributions4 helpful votes
I ve stayed here loads of times but in general it has gone downhill a lot. It’s been open 10 years and it needs a refurb in parts and the views of the Olympic Park that once were fantastic are now long lost as new blocks of flats are built which block the view. The Room: 819 - feels like everyone gets put on the 8th floor now and for my sins have ended up here two or three times in this room. The sofa is long since worn out -you now end up feeling as if you are sitting on a rigid bit of wood it’s got no padding and is uncomfortable- long overdue for replacing plus it looks dirty and worn. The bed is sagging in the middle and I now have a sore back - the complete polar opposite of a PremierInn bed. Again a new mattress is needed. The 12th floor breakfast area used to be fantastic. Now it’s pretty poor. No basics like Orange Juice - rather a cheap, unhealthy processed “apple and rhubarb “ or multi vit. Eggs were freezing as they weren’t under the heat lamp ? On my first morning I had to raise my voice to get attention as the team were happily packing breakfast bags ignorant of me. Maybe it’s a weekend thing? As the crew were just doing their own thing. Overall - the weekend portion felt like a 1 star though service improved on the Monday. I m a bit curious as to whether the hotel is now some form of emergency accommodation as it was a production line getting bags ready for breakfast distribution?? If so that’s undermining the brand and any serious service model. I would say that it’s currently not worth the money or it’s star rating. It feels like a rethink is needed as to how it moves forward as clearly this is no longer a Staybridge experience and there can be no blame attached to COVID regulations now given that they are long since ceased in England. I will use the Adagio next time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Carter, Guest Services / Front Office at Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City, an IHG hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Paul D, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City. Firstly thank you for your custom to IHG and your loyalty to the Staybridge brand in Stratford over the past 10 years, I'm sorry to hear that you feel that standards have diminished. The breakfast offering is currently above the Staybridge standard with extra options available. I'm sorry to hear your eggs were cold, this has since been remedied. I will be checking the 8th floor rooms to see if there are further ways to improve the presentation of our bedrooms. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites. Kindest Regards, Joe Carter Operations Manager
Read more
arthur wrote a review Aug 2021
17 contributions7 helpful votes
Absolutely awful value for money. I requested the top floor but got the bottom. I also requested a city view and got a view of construction. The hotel receptionist named Liam, was so rude and impolite. He should really learn some manners and social cue. Again, the hotel are putting in the unnecessary covid restrictions at breakfast. (just to save money of course!) we had such a bad experience. I will not be going here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Busiest times are weekends
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Carter, Guest Services / Front Office at Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City, an IHG hotel
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Dear jodieo2019, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was not more positive, my apologies for the floor level and view you mentioned. We have had to alter some aspects of the hotel due to COVID-19 and breakfast is one of them. I happy to let you know the selection of the breakfast offering in terms of the number and range of options available is back to full capacity and has been since the 18th May although the presentation is slightly different. In relation to the team member you mention and the service your have received, please accept my sincere apologies, this will investigated. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites. Kindest Regards, Joe Carter Operations Manager
Read more
flyingboy72 wrote a review Jun 2021
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom106 contributions137 helpful votes
As an IHG Spire Elite member , I am very familiar with the Staybridge Brand, often staying at their Newcastle hotel which is simply excellent, though unfortunately this is one of the hotels that is using the pandemic as an excuse to cut back on both costs and service. I had intended to stay at the Intercontinental at the dome but that is closed so booked myself in here for the night when I needed to be in this area of the city. The Jubilee line makes it very accessible and you can be in the west end in about 20 mins, You also have all the fantastic shopping and restaurants of Westfield right outside your front door. I appreciated the upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite as a spire, however it felt dirty and very worn. I had to get the coffee table changed in the lounge as it was sticky and grubby, I was told it was nail varnish. the sofa and carpets were stained, I had to spread a towel when sitting on the sofa! The Matress was very hard and the pillows were cheap and foamy very unusual for staybridge, resulting in a poor nights sleep. The bathroom and the kitchen did appear very clean . The holiday Inn and the staybridge facilities have been amalgamated during the pandemic, another example of costcutting. The lounge, the den and the areas where you can chill and relax during the day have now been turned into a holiday inn bar and lounge and as a result, no mid week social, they just give you a ticket to get 1 drink at the holiday inn bar instead! they did not even have any draught lager available!!!. If I'd wanted the holiday, Inn, Id have booked it, bit I wanted a staybridge suite experience. The icing on the cake was the complimentary coffee normally available 24/7 in the lounge is no more!!! Only after i created a fuss did they offer to provide me complimentary coffee throughout my stay. Staybridge Newcastle still continue to offer evening midweek socials and complimentary coffee , so why should this property be any different. Its now simply a Holiday Inn, with some of the floors offering staybridge rooms, from an operational perspective, its simply not working guys. We are coming out of the pandemic slowly so you need to revert back t how it was before when I last stayed. As a Spire elite member, I have a choice and London is a big city with a vibrant IHG hotel scene, so would I stay here again ? Never!!!! I will use the staybridge over in the Victoria/ Vauxhall area of the city near the Oval cricket ground, next time i@m in the capital. I suggest that you avoid this hotel until after the pandemic when they revert back to normal service. My experience is no reflection on the staff who wanted to do all they could to help, however I find it concerning taht no GM, Director of operations or duty manager is available on a weekday afternoon! The supervisor was lovely but if no senior manager is available to speak to guests, then thats really concerning. IHG you really need to sort this property out quickly because its not meeting brand standards!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: stay at the Staybridge suites Vauxhall
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Carter, Guest Services / Front Office at Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City, an IHG hotel
Responded Jul 6, 2021
Dear Flyingboy72, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City. Firstly thank you for your custom to IHG being a spire elite member and your loyalty to the Staybridge brand , I'm sorry to hear that you feel that standards have diminished. We have had to alter some aspects of the hotel due to COVID-19. I will speak with the team in relation to the availability of a senior manager to talk to as there is always one on shift. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites. Kindest Regards, Joe Carter Operations Manager
Read more
Sutty67 wrote a review Jun 2021
Leyland, United Kingdom63 contributions37 helpful votes
I had a great 2 night stay here earlier this week. From the minute I got to reception, to the minute I left I felt a valued customer. The staff were absolutely incredible. I was greeted and welcomed by everyone I met, from cleaners, to receptionists, to restaurant staff, the concierge. The room was gorgeous. Big comfy chair, lovely comfy bed, kitchenette, big shower cubicle, it was perfect. The food in the restaurant was great too. I ate dinner on the first night and breakfast on the 2 mornings and I couldn’t fault a single thing. Stratford is incredibly vibrant, so having that on my doorstep and the hotel being so great made a routine work trip into something quite special!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Get a room with a kitchenette, you've got everything then.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Carter, Owner at Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City, an IHG hotel
Responded Jun 15, 2021
Dear Sutty67, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City. I'm very pleased your had a pleasant stay and I will ensure to pass your kind comments to the entire team! from reception to the food and beverage team members. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites. Kindest Regards Joe Carter Operations Manager
Read more
Bav96 wrote a review Jun 2021
Braintree, United Kingdom64 contributions24 helpful votes
We’ve stayed at this hotel more than a handful of times before. It’s been our favourite in London due to accessibility and how quiet the breakfast was. The hotel seems to have completely merged with Holiday Inn now (Holiday Inn used to be separate on the lower floors) the breakfast was busy- I know some changes will have been made due to COVID-19 but the breakfast wasn’t the same quality we’re used to. It felt like a standard free for all breakfast, the service is friendly but just isn’t the same as what it used to be. Our main gripe was that the air conditioning didn’t work in the room. Our room was literally 26.6 degrees on arrival and was still the same at midnight. We did mention this to reception- a gentleman came to the room and said it’s because someone had the heating on in here before we arrived. So we had a really broken sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Carter, Owner at Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City, an IHG hotel
Responded Jun 15, 2021
Dear Bav96, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City. Firstly thank you for your past custom, I'm sorry to hear that you feel that standards have diminished. We have had to alter some aspects of the hotel due to COVID-19. My apologies the A/C was not functioning to you satisfaction and that this disturbed your sleep. I will have this matter looked into to ensure its functioning correctly. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites. Kindest Regards, Joe Carter Operations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater LondonStratford City
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Westfield Stratford City (0.05 miles), London Aquatics Centre (0.2 miles), and Roof East (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City, an IHG hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Figo Stratford, Las Iguanas Stratford Westfield, and Busaba Westfield Stratford City.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City, an IHG hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Stratford City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Staybridge Suites London - Stratford City, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Portuguese, and Polish.