We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (20)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (6)

About

#2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Jesolo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Make yourself at home at Hotel Smeraldo! For a Vacation in Jesolo, you can find the perfect combination of quality and price at Hotel Smeraldo.Why spend more if you can enjoy a beach holiday that includes quality comforts and services, at a truly interesting price.For over 45 years the Martin Family has been running Hotel Smeraldo in Jesolo, and is happy to welcome you as guests at Hotel Smeraldo in Jesolo Lido, for a splendid vacation full of relaxation, safety and fun.Hotel Smeraldo in Jesolo is located in an advantageous position in the heart of the beach area on the pedestrian island of via Bafile, just a stone's throw away from the beach. It offers its guests a well-kept and comfortable environment, our clientele can relax and arrange a tailor-made holiday in our highly-equipped hotel in Jesolo.The entire staff at Hotel Smeraldo guarantees their assistance and courtesy so that your time translates into an unforgettable holiday.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Golf course
Hot Tub
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
Via Andrea Bafile XIII Accesso Al Mare 5, 30016 Lido di Jesolo, Jesolo Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Marco Polo Airport13 mi
Treviso Airport22 mi
See all nearby hotels
96Reviews
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 30
  • 41
  • 11
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Just got home from a ten days stay at this hotel. I have stayed here before and already knew about the friendly staff and good food. On top of this they have now redecorated several parts of the hotel. The breakfast has also been upgraded and along with a 50 metres walk to the beach with your personal space for the stay, shopping opportunities and great service, this is one of the best vacation opportunities you have:) Thank you Martin family Ine and Rolf
Read more
Response from Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel Smeraldo
Responded Jul 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, this helps us to give more and more to our guests. You are always welcome in our hotel. A goodbye to summer 2015!
Read more
We stayed here as part of a Mistral Holiday. We found staff to be friendly and helpful and the room kept clean and the bathroom as well. We stayed a further week on our own as it was the end of the season. We shared food that the family was having, including a special couscous meal . Really delicious. A group of German tourists came for the last few days and we went back to the usual menu which varied in quality, although the fish and seafood dishes were quite good. The hotel was only a stroll to the beach which was clean and had its own cafe. We went 4 times into Venice using local transport.
Read more
Response from Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel Smeraldo
Responded Oct 10, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam Thank you for the kind words you have said in our "house". Our hotel is always at your service for your happy holidays . best Regards
Read more
We used this hotel as part of a Mistral Holidays package. During the day the reception was overseen by the owners I say overseen as most times they were not at reception but either chatting in the front bar area or lounging with others in the seating area nearby.- most nights when we returned, though the owners were about and could see us we just went behind the reception and helped ourselves to our keys. We never felt welcome or indeed acknowledged as customers. We were on half board and the breakfast was adequate though queues at the hot drinks machine were regular. The evening meal was inadequate, poorly presented and lacked hot vegetables most days - though to be fair there was a reasonable salad bar but most days if anything ran out (and it did) then it was not replenished. There are better 3 star hotels nearby.
Read more
Response from Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel Smeraldo
Responded Sep 25, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam His comment highly negative and untrue does not deserve no answer. greetings
Read more
We came back to Jesolo, because we found it very nice in July! We tought we book this time in advance, it was a bad idea. The pictures and the description were incorrect. In the bathroom we found everywere hair, the sinker by the shower was gumed up. In the wellnessarea the sauna was not working, the yacuzzi was colder then the sea and we had to pay for this "extra service" 10€/person. We tried to relax after the breakfast, put the "Don't disturb" sign, but the housekeeping was knocking and tried to open the door.... It was a bad choice for a late holiday!
Read more
Response from Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel Smeraldo
Responded Sep 18, 2013
Dear Sirs or Ladies We felt sorry for his words, offensive and untrue, which do not deserve any reply. greetings
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceJesoloLido di Jesolo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing