LE MANOIR D'HERMOS 16th century Manor. Built on the orders of Robert de Thumery in 1535 completed in 1550 under Henri II by Claude de Lorraine, first Duke of Guise. It was here that Henri IV came to hunt. In 1679 the chapel St Peter and St Paul was built here. In 1893, the Windsor's, made the Hermos Manor their family estate. Situated only 70 minutes from Paris, the Manor nestles at the heart of 12 hectare park, planted with several different species of trees. Many delightful views of the walkway and the lake can be enjoyed .This peaceful park truly evokes the spirit of Normandy. 2 bedrooms have bathroom with wc in the Manor. The "Peony" room 1 double bed and 2 singles, view over the walkway and the lake. The "Hydrangea" room 1 double bed and 1 single, view over the orchard and the apple trees and 3 rooms in the Clos Cherry plum, Neflier and Charmille have private bathroom with wc. LE LOGIS D HERMOS capacity of lodgings 40 people In the park of 12 ha of the Manor of Hermos (with its lanes ) and surrounded by a vast raised garden, an orchard and fields with a lake at 200m, a lodging arranged in a dependence of the XVIeme century. Downstairs a room of 110 m2 with chimney, kitchen with lava crockery and lava linen, cloakroom, toilets, 1 CH. (2 people) and 1 bath room open to disabled. On first floor 9 large rooms (3 to 5 people) and 5 bath rooms.