We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Palia Don Pedro

15 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (896)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (268)

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Tenerife
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Palia Don Pedro, is located in the southeast of the island of Tenerife, the biggest of the Canary Islands, at 24km from the airport and 2km from the beach Playa de Las Americas (tourist life area). It is located in one of the sunniest zones of the island and surrounded by a magnificent tropical garden, in Las Galletas "Costa Del Silencio", where you can find tropical vegetation and desert landscapes. Approximately 1,5km from the hotel there is a pebble beach, as well as the small fishing port of Las Galletas (1km).
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
134Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,708Reviews
420Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 366
  • 738
  • 351
  • 122
  • 131
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed here for 10 days with my boyfriend and was pleasantly surprised!! Of course, for the price you can't expect anything amazing - but was everything that we needed for our holiday. Just before we went to go, many people were complaining about thefts etc, but whilst we
Read more
Response from Amelie-Palia, Palia Hotels Quality Manager at Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Responded Apr 8, 2019
Dear Mel F, thanks for your message. We are happy that you and your boyfriend had great time in Palia Don Pedro. We hope to see you soon in Palia hotels. Best regards. Amélie Palia hotels Quality Manager
Read more
Stayed here for a four day cheap break in March and yes the hotel is outdated but is kept spotless . All Inclusive food was really good and loads of variety. The staff are wonderful , very helpful gentleman at reception ( sorry didnt get his name older chap)...bar staff really
Read more
Response from Amelie-Palia, Palia Hotels Quality Manager at Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Responded Mar 29, 2019
Dear Janette M, it is a real pleasure to read your message, we are happy to read that you had great time in Palia Don Pedro. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Indeed, it is very important to go to the reception when you need something, they will allways do their best to help you! We hope to see you soon in Palia Hotels. Best regards, Amélie Palia Hotels Quality Manager
Read more
+1
Stayed here for a week (20-27 March) with my boyfriend. We had an amazing week but overall, wouldn’t return to Palia Don Pedro. Food The food wasn’t to our liking. Nearly always cold (this is to be expected for all inclusive though) and always ended up with a random mix of
Read more
Response from Amelie-Palia, Palia Hotels Quality Manager at Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Responded Apr 1, 2019
Dear Sarah10098, we want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Tripadvisor comunity. We are sorry to read that the food wasn't to your liking. Generally speaking we have good feedbacks on the restaurant and the food served in Palia Don Pedro. Indeed as it is a buffet, food may not be warm, this is why there are microwaves available in the restaurant. The pool is heated up to 23 degrees, but i guess sometimes it may not be enough depending on the weather. According to the room, it is true that they are simple, as you know the hotel is not modern but known to be good money for value. Nevertheless, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you had good times with our staff! Best regards. Amelie Palia Hotels Quality Manager
Read more
Stayed here on a short 4 day break. Hotel/Room outdated but very clean. Staff were really friendly and helpful and food was great....large choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner at the restaurant and snacks from the bar. If you go I recommend the coffee with Bailey's from the
Read more
Response from Amelie-Palia, Palia Hotels Quality Manager at Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Responded Mar 28, 2019
Dear Fiona G, we would like to thank you for the time you took sharing your experience with us. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in Palia Don Pedro. We look forward welcoming you again in Palia Hotels ! Best regards. Amélie Palia Hotels Quality Manager
Read more
We booked a cheap and cheerful getaway for a bit of winter sun. We arrived at the Palia don Pedro and was quite surprised at how dated it was. However the hotel is very very clean and the staff are very friendly (apart from the blonde woman on reception who was very unfriendly
Read more
Response from Amelie-Palia, Palia Hotels Quality Manager at Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Responded Mar 22, 2019
Dear ellajayne88, we would like to thank you for your message. Indeed Palia Don Pedro is not a modern hotel, but as you say it is good value for money. We are sorry to read this coment about the reception. Be sure that we take into consideration the coments made here and we will talk about it with the person in charge. Nevertheless, we are happy that you had good time with the staff, the food, and that you had fabulous holidays! We do heat the swimmingpool up to 23 degrees which is generally speaking, enough, but i guess it is a subjective point. According to the bar closure, the All Inclusive end everyday at 10:30pm, and the animations too. We are afraid that it appeared to be too soon, but it is quite important for us to keep the quiet of the hotel. We regret that you had an unsecurity feeling in Costa del Silencio, unfortunatelly as in many places, as you said, at night it is important to remain attentive. Once again thank you for your message and the review of your stay. We hope that we will welcome you soon in Palia Hotels. Amélie Palia Hotels quality Manager
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
palia don pedro hotel club
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAronaCosta del Silencio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing