We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Le Tropique Villa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Tropique Villa
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We stayed here only for a night, but really calm and quite place, really good location, its on the other side of Praslin, bit bar from the best beaches, but there are good beaches nearby. Things to improve: Breakfast and Furniture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD_Nomad1990
LETROPIQUE, Manager at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr JD Thank you for your review well appreciated please note that we only serve continental breakfast not american breakfast management

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed June 9, 2016

The apartment looked quite old however we had everything we needed. Breakfast did not vary but the few basics things were delicious. The place is on the beach however you cannot swim there because it is very dirty although it is nice for walks in the sunset. Location: close to supermarkets and some restaurant but most of the breathtaking beaches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katavegh
Seattle
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Adequate room, nicely close to the beach. Wifi spotty and best in dining area which one had to use only for that purpose after hours. Breakfast did not vary much. Simple supplies such as instant coffee, salt and pepper for in room use and dish soap seemed hard to come by. Spirit of friendliness by the owner was variable, was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth E
LETROPIQUE, Front Office Manager at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Kenneth we are very sorry that you have made a wrong chose of accommodation we try our very best to please everyone but i know we can't satisfy every one . Management

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed April 26, 2016

We stayed here for 3 days. Wish we could have stayed for some more time. The place was simply amazing. The location is perfect in Praslin. (very near to the airport and 20 mins drive from the ferry) You can find several restaurants nearby along with some supermarkets. The bus stop is just on the other side of the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnobghosh
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

Theresa, the owner is very good and helpful. She helped us arrange the island trips. The hotel was located 2 kms away from the Praslin airport. The property directly opens to the beach. The breakfast can be improved upon. All in all recommended place for peaceful stay in Praslin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GauravNigam
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed December 25, 2015

We stayed in room 5 for 5 days - the place was massive - kitchen/lounge and a huge bedroom and bathroom. Aircon worked great and the wifi was amazingly fast. You also get a patio to chill at. The rest of the place has a deck where you can relax, as well as a gas grill, or wood fired grill....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justindp
LETROPIQUE, Owner at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs Justin d Thank you for choosing Le Tropique villa for your preferred accommodation on Praslin. We are delighted to read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us . Le Tropique staff and myself are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future . Management Therese

Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

We Visited Praslin and Booked our accomendation at la tropoque Villa with beach view. The accomendation is older but fully equiped. Breakfast was nothing Special - some Toast and egg and two banana - every Day the Same. The Beach was Full of sea Grass so get a Car and go to Anse Lazio the best Beach in the Planet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jankhaus10
Mauritius
Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed there on a few occasions since 2011. Well priced, very clean self catering units with optional B&B. Impeccable service, great location (close to airport), peaceful and secure accommodation. The place has a sun deck and barbecue area with tables should you feel like dining outside. The owner, Thérèse, will personally make sure you are very well looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Starvin A
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed September 18, 2015

I stayed there for 2 days, This hotel is very near to airport, Owner of the hotel is very nice and warm welcoming , when we reached to praslin airport Hotel owner came to pick us. Hotel is situated beside beach and has sundecks to enjoy very nice sea view with glass of wine. Morning you will get very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gulashan
LETROPIQUE, Owner at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Dear Guest and TripAdvisor Reviewer, I wish to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other readers about your stay with us recently. As a small family Hotel we strive for excellent customer experiences and friendly service. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Regards, Therese Morel Owner

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed September 7, 2015

Our trip to Seychelles started with flight delays, missed ferries, etc and we were all in a negative frame of mind. Le Tropique Villa was a real turning point for our trip! Warm, welcoming host, wonderful beach-front property and clean, spacious and nicely decorated rooms and a sun-deck with lounge chairs to enjoy the sun and the sea. We loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VikramDevare
LETROPIQUE, Owner at Le Tropique Villa, responded to this review

Dear Guest and TripAdvisor reviewer, We thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience with us. We believe that we added great memories to your holiday in Seychelles. We hope that we will have the pleasure to accommodate you once again in the not so distant future. Kindest regards, Therese Morel Owner

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amitie
0.0 mi away
Les Villas d'Or
Les Villas d'Or
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
291 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chalets Cote Mer
Chalets Cote Mer
#2 of 3 in Baie Ste Anne
240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Domaine de La Reserve
Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Acajou Beach Resort
Acajou Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Anse Volbert
294 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castello Beach Hotel
Castello Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anse Kerlan
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Relax Beach Resort
Le Relax Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Le Tropique Villa

Address: Amitie, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Amitie
Price Range: $96 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Tropique Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Tropique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tropique Villa Hotel Praslin Island
Le Tropique Hotel
Le Tropique Villa Praslin Island, Seychelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Le Tropique Villa staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Le Tropique Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure it is stocked with supplies as you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles KenE204, May 13, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the ocean facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles Arnobghosh, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
“The sea facing rooms are worth it”
 of 5 bubbles justindp, Dec 25, 2015 | Read review
“Choose sea-front villa”
 of 5 bubbles VikramDevare, Sep 7, 2015 | Read review
“Sea facing rooms on first floor will be the best as they provide a nice view from patio.”
 of 5 bubbles papihasamits, Aug 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay