We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chez Batista Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chez Batista Villas
Chez Batista Villas
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chez Batista Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Odorheiu Secuiesc, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016

The location is ideal, near the corner cliffs of the beautiful Anse Takamaka. As there are no other beach side accomodations in the area, during week-days it's not crowded. We arrived on Sunday, in the middle of the weekly buffet. My advise is to skip this, for 27 euro you'll find better deals in the area. We booked and received... More 

Helpful?
Thank kirlaci
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We only stopped over for an affordable night sleep, as we had booked another hotel in Praslin from the following morning. At around 9.45PM, everything was closed, including reception, and most lights were off. Besides having to miss dinner, we had to wait for over 30 min before we could even get the key to the room. Room was ugly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paolo D

Travelers are raving about these Takamaka hotels

Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

You can do everything just don't speak with Shannon! She is such an arrogant, mallet and not helpfull person. If she shouldn't be there the place gonna be just little wrong not terrible. But she is still there. The location is a little far but the beach and the sunset is beautiful. The breakfast buffet was good and the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 11Betti23
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Dear 11Betti23, We thank you for for sharing your feedback, I am very sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with us. First of all my apology for the mis understanding with my staff with regards to your check out, which is normally at 10h00, she is normally polite and respectable and trustworthy with... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Booked "superior" room accommodation. Rooms are spacious and "OK" clean, but somewhat "odd" when it comes to interior design (e.g. wardrobe in the bathroom, shower with aluminium / glass door). Water in the shower was cold, so complained at Reception. Was promised that the problem would be resolved next morning "first thing" - which never happened... Complained twice more -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andreas B
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Dear Andreas B, we thank you for sharing your feedback, and I am very sorry to learn that we have not meet your expectation during your stay. My apology for the hot water mishaps, which was only reported at our Reception at the last minute, when we had offered our deepest apology. However, at Villa Chez Batista we do have... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The beach is awesome, the rooms are clean and big and you have everything you need. The staff was always helpful and the service was very good. We had Ocean View Mini Suite a with a jacuzzi and an awesome view over the sea. We arrived there with a rented car and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mehmet Ö
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Dear Katja and Mehmet, We thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are always happy to take care of all our customers at all times and it is with feedback such as yours that help us to improve and maintain on our standard of service and quality. Once again, I thank you for your positive comments, and... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

The best part of the accommdation was the breakfast! It was simply delicious & the ambience & sea view & proximity to the sea out of this world. What added a special natural vibe was that the floor was sea sand! The rooms were great with excellent aircon - essential!

Helpful?
2 Thank LOUIS-THE-LAWYER
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Dear Louis We thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are always happy to take care of all our customers at all times and it is with feedback such as yours that help us to improve and maintain on our standard of service and quality. Once again, I thank you for your positive comments, and we value... More 

Nashville TN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Secluded, charming villas, spacious comfortable air conditioned rooms, practically private beach, delicious food with large portions, free wifi in bar, ocean view from pool. Rustic decor. Be aware - runs on island time. You may have to search a minute to find staff. If you are on a budget the pizza or the platter of the day are plenty for... More 

Helpful?
Thank yumifoodie
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are always happy to take care of all our customers at all times and it is with feedback such as yours that help us to improve and maintain on our standard of service and quality. Once again, I thank you for your comments, and we value your patronage and... More 

Glogow, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

excellent location , nice beach . very good breakfast and staff. its quite cheap place so You will meet "normal people" there. there is space for car too. mind falling coco while parking. Internet Wi-Fi works only near reception area - but dont worry its good place because you can seat on the beach :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Rafał P
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are always happy to take care of all our customers at all times and it is with feedback such as yours that help us to improve and maintain on our standard of service and quality. Once again, I thank you for your positive comments, and we value your patronage... More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
197 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

A bit of a way from the Airport. Think about booking a rental care to get to the location. Beach very nice but some close ones are world class :). If you do not have a rental car it's a bit of a hassle to get sth for dinner... Had a good time here, but ti be honest you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank E_sweety
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are always happy to take care of all our customers at all times and it is with feedback such as yours that help us to improve and maintain on our standard of service and quality. Once again, I thank you for your positive comments, and we value your patronage... More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

We had booked a 2 week stay and upgraded to a junior suite with hot tub on the decking outside the room. on arrival to reception we were shocked at the state of it, very dirty and run down and in need of renovation. We were taken to our 'suite' where I was shocked and appalled at the condition of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank bevw565
JeanBatisteH, Owner at Chez Batista Villas, responded to this review

Thanking you for your feedback, I am very sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with us. However, we have the pleasure to inform you that both Mini Suite, Jacuzzi balcony has been upgraded with cement concrete based and both of them are equipped with a small bar, and in the one of them... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

275 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Executive Suite (Ocean View) (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite with Outdoor Jacuzzi (37)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takamaka
0.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
7.1 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
12.2 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
13.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Chez Batista Villas

Address: Anse Takamaka | PO Box 3013, Takamaka, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Takamaka
Price Range: $93 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chez Batista Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chez Batista Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Batista Villas Hotel Takamaka
Chez Batista Hotel
Chez Batista Villas Seychelles/Mahe Island - Takamaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay