We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Authentique

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Authentique
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Authentique
 Click to rate
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Unfortunately we booked a room, which was bad choice, because all our stay in Seychelles we had a spacious stay, with a backyard and big rooms, but here we had a single room and no windows, pretty closed room, we could hear noise from the next room. So make sure you book a villa if you are planning to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JD_Nomad1990
Lindy A, General Manager at Villa Authentique, responded to this review

Dear JD, Thank you for sharing your experienced with us. We apologize that your stay was less than desirable, and we’ll be taking steps to ensure guest traveling as couple are well informed to better help our guest choose a room/villa preferable for their stay. We also want to take the opportunity to thank you for your kind compliment about...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed May 8, 2016

If you are looking for accomodation on La Digue island don’t think to much if this guesthouse has free rooms because it is a very good choice. Really good value for money, close to jetty, nice staff, very good breakfast and quite nice and spacious rooms. I am pretty surprised looking on the reviews and seeing that this guesthouse is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickyty_forever
Frank E, Owner at Villa Authentique, responded to this review

Dear Nickyty, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review for Villa Authentique! For us it is always encouraging when people like you take the time out of your busy schedule to write something nice about a small family hotel like ours. The tourism industry is ferociously competitive and I am sure that we all strive to...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Simply speaking - Good: Excellent food in the restaurant and very nice/helpful waitresses. Bad: Simple rooms and indifferent management. Ugly: Dogs scavange (lost trainers and wife's shoes to the loose dogs), very poor bike rental (upkeep terrible - I actually lost a peddle and ended up wripping my skin with the lost peddle mount) *back to indifferent management - did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M B
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Well I would have given 5 stars to this property if the dinner would have been excellent. Let me start with the booking. Being a Genius customer on booking.com, I have got a great price for the accomodation: 60 euro per night including breakfast. We paid 10% at the moment of booking and the rest were paid cash on the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mikiduta R
Frank E, Owner at Villa Authentique, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write another excellent review for Villa Authentique. Your review has not gone unnoticed and we really appreciate your comments as we are constantly striving to put our guests first in whatever we do at Villa Authentique. It is our desire to make all our guests enjoy a memorable stay with us and improve...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed July 7, 2015

We stayed here for one week back in August, 2013. Location is great. Just 3 min from marina. Staff were very pleasant. Room was very clean, and food more than great. We paid for B&B but we also had few dinners for very reasonable price. Highly recommended!!! There are also bikes for rent. All in all if you decide to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jana19832015
Frank E, Owner at Villa Authentique, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review for Villa Authentique. We really appreciate all our guests comments and reviews as we can only improve when you tell us where we are doing well and where we are not doing so well. We constantly strive to make all our guests' stays with us a truly unique and...

Reviewed July 6, 2015

Me and my wife(we had a wedding in La Digue) spent at Villa Authentique 15 days and each of them was unique,especially our wedding evening when they prepared for us lovely table with wine a very nice decorations+live music...simply great day8:)Exceptionaly friendly staff always with a smile on their faces even they had to be tired and willing to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radim Č
Frank E, Owner at Villa Authentique, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review for Villa Authentique. We really appreciate all our guests comments and reviews as we can only improve when you tell us where we are doing well and where we are not doing so well. We constantly strive to make all our guests' stays with us a truly unique and...

California
Reviewed April 6, 2015

From Praslin where we stayed at Paradise Sun and did the luxury accomodations, we decided to go economical on this leg of our trip. It's location is 5 minutes from the ferry and the center of town. The room was comfortable and bathroom was great. The service was good. We rented 2 bikes and explored the whole island. This villa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BohoWorldtraveler
Frank E, Owner at Villa Authentique, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review for Villa Authentique. We really appreciate all our guests comments and reviews as we can only improve when you tell us where we are doing well and where we are not doing so well. We constantly strive to make all our guests' stays with us a truly unique and...

Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

We were completely happy with our stay at Villa Authentique. The room wasn't the biggest one, but it was very clean and had a big bathroom. The staff was very friendly and I loved the fresh juice with the breakfast every morning. The restaurant of the hotel surely is one of the better ones on the island and it has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aristidis D
Frank E, Owner at Villa Authentique, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review for Villa Authentique. At Villa Authentique we really care what our guests think about us as we believe that this is the only way we can improve. We really appreciate all our guests comments and reviews as we can only improve when you tell us where we are doing...

york
Reviewed January 26, 2015

We stayed at Villa Authentique for three nights and while we enjoyed our stay in La Digue I wish that we had chosen another hotel. On arrival, after a 15 minute wait we were showed to our room up on the first floor. There is a slopping ceiling in the room, which made it seem very small, there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary-owner
Frank E, Owner at Villa Authentique, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for Villa Authentique. We really appreciate all our guests comments and reviews as we can only improve when you tell us where we are doing well and where we are not doing so well. We constantly strive to make all our guests' stays with us a truly unique and memorable...

Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed January 5, 2015

I booked Villa Authentique 4 weeks ahead. When we arrived, they mentioned that they had a overbooking but would relocate us to a good place. 30 minutes later, the transfer arrived. I can not complain... we were relocated to a place much better than Authentique (we were luck the other inn had just opened and was empty...) And I met...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vinidive
Frank E, Owner at Villa Authentique, responded to this review

On behalf of everybody at Villa Authentique, I would like to apologize to you for your not very pleasant experience whilst you stayed at our hotel over the festive season. I want to make it clear that we do not adopt overbooking as a policy. The is village gossip and I am truly disappointed that you chose to listen to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Passe
0.5 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 8 in La Digue Island
757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#1 of 8 in La Digue Island
1,509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
#2 of 8 in La Digue Island
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#4 of 8 in La Digue Island
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Diguoise Guesthouse
La Diguoise Guesthouse
#6 of 44 in La Digue Island
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cocotier du Rocher
Cocotier du Rocher
#4 of 44 in La Digue Island
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Authentique is located within 2 minutes walk from the jetty and to the nearest beach. The hotel offers 15 air-conditioned rooms and ensuite bathroom. The bar is at your convenience to enjoy a nice cold beer or a hard whisky all day long. Our restaurant offers free bicycle with room booked subject to availability. Villa Authentique also offers you its powerboat for excursion and big game fishing for full day or half day trips. With the creole crew get the chance to discover and enjoy the best part of La Digue and the nearby Islands. The following are also available. Free Internet Service Mini Bar TV Air-Condition Ceiling Fan Kettle Coffee Tray Wardrobe Dressing Table Bathroom Amenities Mini Fridge King-size beds En-suite bathroom, shower facilities with hot water Hairdryer Other Facilities The villa has a lounge and beautiful garden designed for relaxation and comfort of the guests. Other facilities available to guests include biking, nature trails, beach barbeque, and snorkelling. Villa Authentique is an excellent choice for your stay on the idyllic island of La Digue in the Seychelles Islands. Enjoy an authentic holiday in comfort and luxury with true Diguois hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Authentique

Address: La Passe | La Passe, La Passe, La Digue Island tw 13, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > La Digue Island > La Passe
Price Range: $120 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Authentique 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Authentique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Authentique La Digue Island, Seychelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Villa Authentique staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Villa Authentique staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a top floor room to avoid the noise from ground floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 798razvanp, Jul 14, 2015 | Read review
“superior ground floor is the best”
  • surrounding area
  • garden
  • room
 of 5 bubbles 332tam_sj, Jun 2, 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question