We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Anse Bois de Rose

Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot

Save
Anse Bois de Rose Bay, Anse Bois de Rose, Praslin Island 22965 Seychelles
23 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$336
View Deal
Trip.com
$401
View Deal
Agoda.com
$401
$289
View Deal
SAVE $112
Hotels.com$336
Expedia.com$336
Hotwire.com$336
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1527)
360
Panoramas (19)
Pool & Beach (369)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Beauty, safety, peace, tranquility and quality, surrounded by nature, and named after the unique Coco de Mer Palm tree which, although extremely rare, occurs in abundance in the tropical forests, around the Hotel. This traditional yet modern, four star hotel lies in over 200 acres of natural beauty on the edge of the Indian Ocean. Spacious grounds, comfortable rooms, private location and a friendly atmosphere offering spectacular views of the surrounding islands, forested mountainsides and glorious sunsets. Located on the 2nd largest island in the Seychelles, Praslin, at Anse Bois De Rose, on the South west coast • Distance from airport – 8 km (15 minutes by taxi). • Flight time from the main island, Mahé, is 15 minutes • 55 Minutes by high speed ferry boat Adjacent to the Coco De Mer, our junior suite wing, “the Black Parrot Suites”, are perched on an imposing granite rock out-crop, that offers magnificent views of the Indian Ocean and beyond.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Spa
Public wifi
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
French, German
1,122Reviews56Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 654
  • 310
  • 89
  • 38
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our stay did not get of you a good start when the hotel said they needed a credit card on check in we assumed for pre authorisation but actually despite having paid in full we were charged for another persons room. As soon as we realised and pointed this out the hotel arranged a refund and were very apologetic but it wasn’t a great start. The room was big with a lovely view out to the sea. Some of the furnishings were a bit dated. If we had any food in the room ants seemed to get in which was annoying (the hotel brought us breakfast the night before for early check-out and by morning it was covered in bigs. The pools are both lovely with really comfy chairs. There isn’t much beach but a few chairs looking out to sea. The gym is small and dated but functional. There is filtered water available around the resort to refill bottles. The food was good. I’m gluten and lactose free and Marie in the a la carte restaurant was amazing at making sure everyone knew (even when not our server and looking after me). Thank you Marie for this. The hotel offers various free buses to explore the island. We took this up to go visit Anse Lazio for the morning and it was a good excursion. We also booked a couple of taxis through the hotel that were all excellent. Overall this was a lovely resort even if not the height of luxury and we would recommend it.
Read more
Response from Director of sales Coco de Mer, Marketing at Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize with the misunderstanding - with regards to the booked accommodation and payment thereof - upon arrival, however it is extremely gracious of you to have pardoned us for this. We are also delighted that you enjoyed your room, and the lovely views out to sea as well as appreciated our water refill stations around the property - and in assisting us with the eradication of plastic bottles - by using this service provided. It is endearing to read that Marie-Paule takes precious care of her guests with regards to special meal requirements, and thank you for your appreciation - and mention of this accordingly. We are over 30 years old - so will be a bit dated in places - however we do endeavor to maintain high standards of hospitality - and thank you for recognizing this. We wish you many happy memories of your stay at the Coco de Mer.
Read more
The junior suite room in Black Parrot was good, especially the bath tub which can easily accomodate a couple. The staff is courteous, polite and helpul. However the hotel lacks vegetarian option, plus the taste of the food is below average.
Read more
Response from Director of sales Coco de Mer, Marketing at Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay here with us. We are happy that you enjoyed the junior suite that you stayed in, we are disappointed to read that we did not live up to your meal expectations. We do have vegetarian options available as well as a vegetarian menu - however note that we cater for guests from around the world, with different taste expectations and meal requirements. In view of this our menus are carefully planned with options for everyone and not tailored to any specific meal requirement. Our team is also flexible and if you had required something specific - we would have endeavored to cater accordingly - should we have been consulted. As we are in the Seychelles, we strive to accord typical Seychelles meal choices , rather than dishes from any other specific part of the world. Nevertheless it is great to see that you were well looked after by the team - and we wish you many happy memories of your stay here with us.
Read more
+1
Pros: 5* for service -Staff were pleasant friendly & very helpful. Harry, Sandra, Ajay & Cindy stood out as exceptional! - Beach is clean and beautiful - Communal area were clean, modern and well maintain. - Free water fountain. - free tours provided but only limited spaces - food was good - they surprised me with a birthday cake - al cart was reasonably priced Con: - Rooms where dated and very basic 3* - Did not provided enough towels - not close to town centre
Read more
Response from cocodeme, Director of Sales at Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay here with us and delighted that you have enjoyed the service and hospitality of the the team, especially, Harry, Sandra, Ajay & Cindy - as well as the beach, general cleanliness of the hotel, meals, birthday celebration, pricing, facilities as well as the modern communal areas of the hotel. We apologize if we fell short in certain service areas with regards to Housekeeping. Further note that we describe ourselves as set in over two hundred acres of natural forest and as we are situated on an island with only two little villages, we are definitely a nature based hotel - and not a town/city establishment - nor situated close to any built up areas. This is the charm of the property - so we are sorry that you did not appreciate the natural beauty that surrounds the property - as this is what most guests staying with us - appreciate the most. One of our USP's is the close proximity to the Vallee de Mai - world UNESCO natural heritage site - and we are proud to have this nature park as a - natural neighbor. It is advisable to research a location of where one wants to be accommodated - and book accordingly - rather than slating it as a negative aspect. Furthermore, we are an established hotel that is more than 30 years old - and pride ourselves on the in room facilities that we provide to our guests. Unfortunately your expectations were different and we apologize that we did not live up to it. Nevertheless we trust that your pros outshone your cons - and that you have taken back home with you some wonderful memories of your stay on Praslin island.
Read more
Stayed at one of their larger rooms which was fantastic: sea view, quite, super relaxing bed. Overall the hotel is small (which is good) and very relaxed. Food was perfect, good entertainment: singer, guitarist in the evening - a romantic place that I highly recommended.
Read more
Response from cocodeme, Director of Sales at Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest We thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback of your 5 romantic days spent at the Coco de Mer. It was indeed a pleasure having you here as a guest and thank you for your excellent rating of your stay and experiences. We are delighted that you have rated our accommodation, facilities and meals as excellent - and the place - 'Romantic'. We wish you many happy memories of your stay at the Coco de Mer - and trust that we will remain your accommodation of choice, should you visit Praslin Island again.
Read more
The staff were excellent; of particular mention are Vanessa, Deep, Alexander, Neil, Ayjay, Abishek, Ash, Fabienne, Alexandra as well as the rest of the staff who's names we cant remember. The staff were welcoming and excellent with children, they were helpful when we thought we needed to change our schedule. The food was excellent and the hotel itself tasteful and comfortable. The location is quiet and picturesque. The sandy beach is calm but sometimes there is seaweed which didn't bother us. The free paddling board and canoes were nice as well as the chess board. The recommendation for activities and tours was excellent. We would go back for sure.
Read more
Response from cocodeme, Director of Sales at Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank You for Your Recommendation! Dear Guest It is with extreme pride and joy that we read this wonderful review of your recent stay here with us. We are delighted that you felt a 'Home away from home' atmosphere and also a part of the the 'Coco de Mer' family. Vanessa, Deep, Alexander, Neil, Ayjay, Abishek, Ash and Fabienne - as well as the rest of the team - Thank You for your kind words of compliment and are thrilled that you enjoyed our hospitality, meals, location and accommodation. We take this opportunity in thanking you for staying here with us - and look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel. We wish you many long-lasting memories of your experience at the Coco de Mer.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$306 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coco de mer - black parrot hotel anse bois de rose
LOCATION
SeychellesPraslin IslandAnse Bois de Rose
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot
Which popular attractions are close to Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot?
Nearby attractions include Curieuse Island (4.9 miles), Vallee de Mai Nature Reserve (1.6 miles), and Cote d’Or Beach (2.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot?
Conveniently located restaurants include Les Rochers, Les Lauriers, and Village Take Away.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French and German.
Does Coco De Mer Hotel And Black Parrot have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.