We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 877: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent value . Very well kept spa area. Changing rooms were clean with power showers . Hairdryers and a machine to ring out your bathing suites. The pool was lovely and warm . Excellent sauna and stream room . Recommend it to anyone who wants time to relax and be pampered .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna J
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked a virgin experience spa day for my mum for her birthday and we went today. I can not fault the staff working there from the lovely receptionist to the very helpful beauty team. I added lunch to our day and it looked promising.... I was so disappointed. My mums prawn cocktail was chewy and my bread with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sehill86
Alexandra L, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent visit to the Meon Valley. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss the points raised with you persoanllay. If you would be so kind as to contact the hotel directly and I would be more than happy to do so.

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a Christmas dinner for 58 in a meeting room. The gravy and cranberry sauce was not brought to us until we had finished the meal. Half the table did not have bread rolls and they had to bake some more which did not arrive until half way through our main course. The food was not particularly hot or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamesfullarton
Alexandra L, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay and I am disappointed to learn that on this occasion your stay did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss any of the points raised in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly.

Southampton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After the celebrations and ceremony at the Wickham Vineyard, some guests stayed over at this Marriott Hotel. My wife and I, the bride's parents, were able to unwind in a very good room (one which had not one, but two doubled beds, and was otherwise very well appointed). There was everything that you could wish for, and I was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AandASouthampton
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Back home after another stay at Meon Valley hotel and country club only this time for New Years Eve ball, check in was quick and efficient with cheerfull friendly staff. Room allocated was as requested on higher level in queit location and we were not disturbed by any other late night revellers which is unusal, we were allocated two queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elladavis
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a lovely 1 night stay, to celebrate the new year. Have stayed Meon Valley before so booked the NYE package, as liked hotel, golf, spa etc ( but was disappointed spa closed) Went to races at Newbury first, had a good day, sat nav took us round county lanes, in thick fog was not a good journey,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine888888
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Met a good friend at hotel for lunch , there are various dining options but we chose a simple meal in bar restaurant Service by bar staff and restaurant staff was friendly , helpful and very efficient nothing too much trouble and a very friendly atmosphere The menu had limited choice but good value and excellent quality Have stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ptcairns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

We booked this hotel for a relaxing weekend away and planned on going to the Chichester Festival Theatre, which is a short drive away. We had a relaxing time the first day and night and we were pleased that the room was ready early. This is often a good hotel for that, as the App Marriott use allows you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sa1gon
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 10, 2016

When we arrived the reception staff were great and really helpful and the hotel is of the usual marriott standard so ok. Went to eat in the zest bar and my son asked for a pizza which came out burnt and frankly tasted awful. i am amazed any chef would let that out of the kitchen and then had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nealbailey
Alexandra L, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us and I am disappointed to learn that in this instance, certain elements of your stay did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss any of the points raised, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly.

Portsmouth
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

My darling husband bought a Spa day treat for my birthday. On arrival a very friendly receptionist took us to the Spa/leisure area where we were welcomed and booked in. Before our treatments we had time for a swim and a visit to the steam room and jacuzzi. All were of a high standard and very relaxing. The girls who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
5:30
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shedfield
8.7 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#18 of 24 in Southampton
1,512 reviews
3.1 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
4.8 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 24 in Southampton
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
New Place Hotel
New Place Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shirrell Heath
1,277 reviews
9.0 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
1,541 reviews
3.4 mi away
Solent Hotel & Spa
Solent Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Whiteley
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to the secluded Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, unparalleled luxury accommodations nestled on 225 acres of stunning Southampton rolling countryside. Experience true tranquility at The Retreat our hotel's deluxe spa or enjoy a day on our 18-hole championship golf course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Sandy Lane | Near Southampton, Shedfield, Southampton SO32 2HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton > Shedfield
Price Range: $86 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Southampton
Southampton Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Melksham, England, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Wellingborough, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We appreciated our rooms being near the pool especially for the children.”
 of 5 bubbles Charlotina, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“try a differen t hotel”
 of 5 bubbles julzess, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Do not book. Once again I'm not somebody that complains but this was something else”
 of 5 bubbles harryr416, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was over the reception, only noisy as there was a wedding party going on till late”
 of 5 bubbles susanhU5557KJ, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Had good rooms both times we stayed.”
 of 5 bubbles PNEPETE, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay