We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Sandy Lane | Near Southampton, Shedfield, Southampton S032 2HQ, England
Special Offer
Family Fun in Southampton
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 791: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

If I'm honest I was a little disappointed in the Marriott. The settings is absolutely gorgeous! Great views, huge golf course, lovely outside bar area, and good pool facilities. The price was absolutely ridiculous! When I booked, I though it was fine because it was a Marriott so it would probably cover most things. We had to pay for wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Use Marriott hotels a lot and as a rule I like them, the neon valley needs an update. Check in quick no 1 waiting room was where I like it near lift but when we opened the door my god it was hot and musky hotel has NO A/C in rooms big problem in the UK and why they don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank aldojca
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

A friend and I visited here for a spa day in July. It was a disaster before it had even begun, and it didn't improve. I telephoned to make a booking, the central reservation line went to voicemail and asked me to leave a name and number for a callback. Over the following week I left my name and number,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Erin
Alexandra L, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I am disappointed to learn that in this instance your visit did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss any of the points raised further then please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. More 

Travelers are raving about these Shedfield hotels

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights on business, the location is stunning with great views of the golf course all round. The rooms are well furnished and the junior suite that I had was tastefully done and of an ample size. The Zest restaurant and bar has a good atmosphere with the golfers using it as well as the hotel guests,... More 

Helpful?
Thank garp_kaz
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Peaceful countryside setting, very quiet & spacious room at the front of the hotel, admittedly overlooking the carpark but beyond to the golf course. Delicious dinner & breakfast. Shame the main restaurant wasn't open (Mondays) but Zest Grill was excellent with very friendly staff. Might be an idea NOT to vacuum at 7pm next to the restaurant, made for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank KitKatKim
Duren, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first stay at Meon Valley unfortunately for only a two night stay, would have liked to stay longer. Our 1-bedroom suite provided appropriate family sized (2+2) accommodation, and was in a perfect location close to the spa facility/pool and breakfast rooms. RM428. Whilst we were not able to use the dining facility we did enjoy a generous... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ccozens
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely couple of days to celebrate my partners birthday. The golf is excellent and quite a challenging course for a beginner like me, although very enjoyable. The evening restaurant food was of a very high standard. We really enjoyed the stay and will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank suecQ1161ZE
Manchester
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked via planet cruise who noted this was a great pre cruise hotel to stay but did not realise that it is a golf hotel in the middle of no where.... If you love golf then great place but not for us unfortunately... I must state that the reception staff were fantastic and a bonus to the hotel but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacobs08
Alexandra L, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback in relations to your recent stay with us and please accept my apologies that in this instance your stay did not meet your expectations. I would like to thank you for your comments in regards to the team members that you did meet. If you would like to discuss any of the... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wasn't sure wether to rate it average or poor. To be a little more lenient iv put average, however for the price paid..... Poor. I found the reception staff not particularly welcoming or friendly. They never went out of there way to say hello or good morning whilst passing through reception. Our room was OK. Could not fault the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachael32
Katherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Meon Valley and I would like to offer my sincere apologies that your recent stay did not meet yours, or our expectations. If you should wish to discuss any of the points raised further please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night as part of the 2 for 1 deal with Peppa Pig world and all I can say is the whole experience was excellent- from the time of checking in to check out the whole family had a lovely experience. Firstly my husband was able to use a luggage trolley to bring our bags to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
5:30
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shedfield
3.1 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
8.7 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#17 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 stars 1,237 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 24 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 stars 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#7 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,366 reviews
0.7 mi away
De Vere Venues New Place
De Vere Venues New Place
#1 of 1 in Shirrell Heath
4.0 of 5 stars 1,155 reviews
8.7 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Sandy Lane | Near Southampton, Shedfield, Southampton S032 2HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton > Shedfield
Price Range: $104 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Southampton
Southampton Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay