We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Nidd
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,235: English reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on many occasions and never been disappointed. The staff are amazing so helpful and friendly and the entertainment team are so lovely especially Katherine Wong great girl. The food is lovely nicely presented and well served. The rooms are very clean with nice soft towels and warm. The entertainment is great you can join in anything or just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda J
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review on Trip Advisor following your weekend at Nidd Hall Hotel. I was delighted to read your kind comments and praise for the hotel, food, entertainment, service, grounds, cleanliness, facilities and the team, which they all appreciate. All feedback is very important to us, as we continually...

wirral
Reviewed January 9, 2016

We had a 4 nights stay in a Signature Room at Nidd Hall as part of a GB Holidays coach holiday.Wasn't expecting even reasonable weather for 1st week in January but the rain hardly let up for the duration so we were unable to have a look around the extensive grounds more's the pity.Taxi into Harrogate or Knaresborough £11 each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WirralScouse
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review on Trip Advisor following your Midweek break at Nidd Hall Hotel with GB Holidays. I was delighted to read what a nice time you had and that you found that the hotel, food, band, grounds, service, cleanliness, facilities and the team, which they all appreciate. All...

St. Helier, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2016

The hotel is ever so slightly worn in the corridors but nothing too bad at all. The facilities are outstanding. The service and food in the restaurant were fantastic. All the hotel staff go out of their way to help and assist to make your stay the best IT can be. Lots of activities at the hotel but a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tibby11111
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review on Trip Advisor following your short break at Nidd Hall Hotel. I was delighted to read what a nice time you had and that you found that the hotel, food, activities, service, cleanliness, facilities and the team were outstanding, which they all appreciate. All feedback is...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2016

Thank you so much Nidd Hall . I have just had a group of 53 stay from the 4/1 for four nights. All departments deserve praise, food and rooms all very good ,but special mention has to go to the fabulous entertainment team .I also must add huge compliments to the Admin staff, your customer service is first class, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0xySue
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sue, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review on Trip Advisor following your group of 53 short four break at Nidd Hall Hotel. I was delighted to read what a nice time they all had and that they found that the hotel, food, entertainment, Admin, service, cleanliness, facilities and the team were first...

Southport
Reviewed January 8, 2016

I was treated to a short stay here after a hetic Christmas and New Year catering for the family. The journey to Nidd Hall should have been easy from our destination but due to floods there was a landslide on the A65 the main route after Skipton. We were diverted but got lost, eventually without the use of the useless...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank June61Southport
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review on Trip Advisor following your short break at Nidd Hall Hotel. I was delighted to read what a nice time you had and that you found that the hotel, food, activities, service, cleanliness, facilities and the team were outstanding, which they all appreciate. All feedback is...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 7, 2016

i was really looking forward to my holiday as i had heard so much about it. however i was very disappointed and left early. the hotel and grounds were beautiful, i couldn't fault them but the food and restaurant was appalling. the food did not match the hotel and surroundings. I expected much better, the choice was aweful especially starters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dullingfamily
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor following your short break at our hotel. I was pleased to read your kind comments about the hotel and grounds, but was dissapointed to read about your dining experience and that you left the hotel early due to this. If you would like, please contact me direct through the hotel on:01423...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 6, 2016

Given a voucher for afternoon tea as a birthday present. Took three phone calls to book as they kept putting me on hold and then disconnecting. Arrived on time shown to our table given coffee. So far so good. Lovely waitress tells us that our tea will include sandwiches, scones, cakes, strawberries and cream. Twenty five minutes later she arrives...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary R
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisorwith regard to your recent visit at Nidd Hall Hotel. May I also apologise sincerely for any disappointment that you encountered whilst on your Afternoon visit with us. Please be assured that I have spoken to the Leadership team at Nidd Hall Hotel to ensure our high standards are...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

Excellent 3 night break! Nidd Hall is beautiful and its grounds are lovely and well kept (even in winter). We were very impressed with the friendly and efficient check in and extremely happy with our Signature Room (103) which had a patio and view across to the lake. The room was clean, warm and very comfy and of a high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grssal
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review on Trip Advisor following your New Year’s break at Nidd Hall Hotel. I was delighted to read your kind comments and praise for the hotel, food, entertainment, service, grounds, cleanliness, facilities and the team, which they all appreciate. All feedback is very important to us, as...

Banbury
Reviewed January 5, 2016

I stayed at the hotel for their "Twixmas break" between Christmas and New Year. I had one of the rooms in the Main building which was virtually above the shop. It took me a while whilst I was relaxing in my room one afternoon where music was coming from. Then it dawned on me it was the shop piped music...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor with regard to your recent festive break with us at Nidd Hall Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your break apart from the points that you have mentioned, the team will always try to resolve anything brought to their attention at the time especially with food, the interview and...

sheffield
Reviewed January 5, 2016

Lovely big old historic house, was decked out in its Christmas finery, with Beautifully decorated trees, and tasteful decorations, when we arrived the second week in December. The hotel was lovely and warm and had a cosy ambiance . The weather was dismal, but there was plenty to occupy you if you so wanted. Everything from learning to dance, to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor L
Nidd W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review on Trip Advisor following your weekend at Nidd Hall Hotel. I was delighted to read your kind comments and praise for the hotel, food, entertainment, band, demonstrations, service, grounds, cleanliness, facilities and the team, which they all appreciate. All feedback is very important to us, as...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

648 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (430)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Room - 12 (36)
Viewed
Double Room - 43 (31)
Viewed
Double Room - 49 (28)
Viewed
New Double Room - 167 (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidd
5.1 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,443 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#1 of 1 in Ripley
703 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
3.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
1,221 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#16 of 30 in Harrogate
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nidd Hall is a jewel of Georgian splendour set in 45 acres of landscaped gardens. Enjoy the elegant charms of this Grade II Historic Hotel, perched on the edge of the Yorkshire moors. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel

Address: Nidd, Harrogate, Nidd HG3 3BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Nidd
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hall Hotel Nidd
Nidd Hall Hotel
Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel staff and other travelers.
45 questions
Ask a question
Halesowen, United Kingdom

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Nidd Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are great to be honest it just boils down to preference and budget”
jackielittmoden1, 2 days ago | Read review
“The best rooms are located in the main building.”
johnbA7918NQ, 6 days ago | Read review
“Check out the site for rooms we stayed in a standard room which was excellant”
Shortie47, 1 week ago | Read review
“if you have trouble walking request a room near to the restaurant”
CrawleyNandp, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't ask for the top floor, poor water supply and slow lift”
, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question