We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sunset Cove Noosa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sunset Cove Noosa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

We booked to stay at Sunset Cove a couple of months in advance. We prepayed our 18 night stay in good faith after we were told we would be have a top floor quiet apartment away from any road or other noise. "An apartment in the back" was put aside for us. We arrived to find our apartment was facing... More 

Helpful?
Thank CherieRon
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

“Sunset Cove is "Brilliant"” Everything you need to self cater, beds comfy, clean appartment, water steaming hot in the shower, pool and spa clean and great if you have children or a disability as its one level to get into having no steps, quiet spot but close to everything, restaurants in walking distance, smaller sized complex that's quiet private. Close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
Victoria
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

In a quiet street off Gympie Terrace (the 'Noosa River walk') this accommodation was first class. Our ground level unit was spacious, with a lounge, three bedrooms, an ensuite and a separate bathroom and a well equipped kitchen. There was access to the private pool from our rear door. Very friendly and helpful management too. It is just around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brightievictoria
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Our 3br apartment was everything we expected and more. Clean, spacious, well equipped, good location. Out hosts could not have been more accommodating. Thank you Suzanne and Dom for making our weekend visit so successful.

Helpful?
Thank alanjones5
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

Removed from the hustle & bustle of Hastings St yet so close to everything beautiful Noosa has to offer. A quick walk to the rivers edge, an ever entertaining ferry trip to the heart of where the action is! Restaurants, stunning beaches & a never ending supply of sunshine. What more could we ask for? Thank you Susanne & Dom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debstar69
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

We always love this little quiet place have stayed at the townhouses before and always we are happy to book again the same one . Clean and large with comfortable beds nothing really to complain about for couples or families you love this place! The new managers are lovely and happy people nice to see smiles on they faces it... More 

Helpful?
Thank IreneAtt
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

We arrived at Sunset Cove on a warm sunny afternoon and were checked in promptly by the on site manager who was friendly and courteous. A complimentary bottle of bubbly upon arrival and a hand written welcome note was appreciated and a lovely gesture. This property is a stones throw from the captivating Noosa river with BBQ facilities dotted along... More 

Helpful?
Thank dmwoodpl
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2016

We booked 5 months in advance and had written confirmation of our pricing and 3 week stay. When we arrived new management took over and told us upon arrival that we were to pay an extra $1500 for our 3 weeks stay! We had nowhere else to book as everything was booked out. They were rude and money hungry and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandhya777
SunsetCoveNoosa, Front Office Manager at Sunset Cove Noosa Resort, responded to this review

It saddens me to see this review as we went out of our way to accommodate your needs. We have emails that prove you agreed to the tariff changes for your dates and special requirements well before you arrived. We are friendly nice people and we wouldn't dream of ripping anyone off. We cannot understand why you have waited four... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016

Stayed here for two nights with family in two 3br apartments, one ground floor and the other an upper floor. Both apartments certainly exceeded our expectations. They were spacious, clean and well equipped, comfy beds and well equipped kitchen. The other bonus is that it is just walking distance to the action in Gympie Terrace - restaurants, shopping etc: yet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016

The apartments are spacious, clean and tidy. They are tastefully decorated and have all the things you need. The grounds and pool are well maintained. The managers are very friendly and offer great customer service. Had a lovely time and will be back soon. Ideal location!

Helpful?
Thank karen23072015
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 39 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#2 of 39 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunset Cove Resort is a 4 Star (AAA Tourism rated) small luxury boutique resort centrally located in Noosaville adjacent to the Noosa River & a short walk to restaurants, cafes, shops and the Noosa River foreshore. It provides superior clean accommodation in spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully self-contained apartments & townhouses set amongst beautiful tropical gardens. Apartments have views of the gardens & pool or partial river views. Ground floor apartments are available with patios or private garden area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset Cove Noosa Resort

Address: 6 Robert St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: $120 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunset Cove Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sunset Cove Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Cove Noosa Resort Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay