We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pelican Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pelican  Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

wish we could stay longer at the Pelican Beach Resort! staff had good communication and very friendly. apartment was spacious, clean, comfortable beds, good wifi, had everything we needed. it's in a great location too! the complex is friendly, safe, great for kids, pool and spa.

Helpful?
Thank Gemmaann37
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

We got a great deal to stay here for the recent long weekend and I think it was well worth it. Check in was closed when we got there, so we just picked up the intercom and were told our unit number and our keys were in there waiting for us. The unit itself was really nice, very clean, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank carrob1
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Great thanks for your review. A handyman has been organized for fix the tile and it will be done before next guests check-in. Looking forward to seeing you next time. Cheers James More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

You don't expect to pay for a toilet paper when stay in a "resort". Very few toiletries for 6 people. I've stayed at many places in Noosa and this one was the worst so far. There was only one aircon for a three bed apartment!

Helpful?
Thank PK K
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi, that is not true. As a self contained resort, we provide two toilet rolls in each room initially. I also provided an additional one to you for free but if you need more then you need bring yours or purchase. More 

Hillcrest, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

This was a surprise getaway for my parents and siblings, and we all absolutely loved staying here! The apartment was perfect for a family - there was alot of space and all the essentials were catered for (Washing machine etc). There is also free wi-fi which came in handy, and the spa was lovely to come back to after a... More 

Helpful?
Thank NNR_22
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Great thanks for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

We stayed for three nightsWe did not realise that this is not a serviced resort, even down to the toilet paper of which there was none. The lights in the lounge didn't work which they did not worry about fixing and the unit was less than clean. Very disappointed in this "resort". The advertising should say it is not serviced.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Klassi
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Klassi for your review however your comment is misleading. Yes we do have service for every exit including cleaning and change linen. And we also provide free mid services for 7 days stay. What you were asking is free daily service for every day. Yes we can provide daily service but not for free. Even though you didn't will... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016

I purchased a 2 night deal on Scoopon to give to one of my sons for Xmas and decided to buy one ourselves and tag along. Firstly we were sent a text message at around 10:30 am saying the rooms were ready and we could check in whenever we could get there. I think that's a great touch that others... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DebsterBrisbane
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Debster for your detailed review. Yes early check-in is one of our efforts to make this resort more friendly. It's true that this is a older resort and we cannot make it younger, however we always try our best to make it tidier and more relaxing. Cheers James More 

Pomonal, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

This was our second visit to Pelican Beach resort, and both times were equally a great place for our family holiday. The units are comfortable and have everything you need, the location is great, and even with a full house, there was no problem with noise or privacy. We all loved the pool and sauna facility, and the ease of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 26Dazy
James Z, Manager at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Great thanks for staying with us. Cheers James More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

Spent the weekend at Pelican Beach Resort. Older style but spacious and well equipped family accommodation. Close to some lovely cafes and the Noosa River. Kids loved the loft bedroom at the top. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank FrancoiseAUS76
Noosa F, Owner at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Francoise Thank you for your review, great to hear that you and the family had a great visit. More 

australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

An older but well maintained apartment block that is well located. A minute's walk from the river and the shops. Apartment was reasonably priced with a good pool and tennis court on site. Shared facilities clean. Inside of apartment was clean and provided everything required for a comfortable stay. We booked a Groupon voucher and truly feel that we got... More 

Helpful?
Thank jojoooshka
Noosa F, Owner at Pelican Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jojoooshka Thank you for the great review, I will pass your comments on to the team. Have a great New Year. More 

Shelly Beach, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016

We stayed in unit 8 & was a nice 2 bed unit, with everything you need to have a nice stay I dont agree with the smoking on balconys as if you arn't a smoker such as myself, you get everybody elses smoker wafting in the unit & its really a turnoff,I think a NO smoking at all in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
0.0 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 982 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Pelican Beach Resort

Address: 13-17 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: $91 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelican Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Pelican Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Beach Resort Noosa/Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay