We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Montpellier Boutique Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Montpellier Boutique Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Montpellier Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed May 1, 2016

I stayed at this resort over the ANZAC long weekend with my daughter. On arrival I received the biggest, friendliest welcome ever which in turn put the biggest smile on my face. I was given a polite explanation of everything I needed to know and was offered a late check out on day of departure with out asking for it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jagged222
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for the lovely review. Its nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Lanie

Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We stayed on the second level of the resort and had beautiful view from our balcony over the pool. We found the apartment to be in excellent condition, spotless and fully equipped kitchen for all the cooking we needed to do for our baby daughter. The rooms were light, airy and furnished with décor that gave a very relaxed feel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JacnAds
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree with you that we are in the perfect location, and glad you enjoyed the pool and gardens. We look forward to seeing you next time. Kind Regards Lanie Korybutiak Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 16, 2016

This was our first trip to Noosa and we decided to stay at Montpellier in Noosaville....quite simply a great choice. The room (no 13) was immaculate and was fully equipped, we wanted for nothing. Great view of the pool from our balcony. We were able to relax in the evening sun watching the kids swim. Secure parking was great so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryallsy
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for the great review. It was lovely to meet you and your family and so glad that you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Lanie Korybutiak

tauranga
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

A beautiful 5 nights at this fabulous Resort again....Firstly Lanie you are so lovely and welcoming..always with a friendly smile and greeting and you made our anniversary stay special with your thoughtful gift, The grounds here are super tidy..gardens always looking great and the pool is the cleanest we've been in anywhere! Well done Andrew. We always stay in apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisaTauranga
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lisa Thankyou for the review! It was a pleasure to have you guys stay with us for you wedding anniversary and we are glad you liked your gift! Looking forward to seeing you next time you stay. Kind Regards Lanie

Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

We came from nz for a short Friday to Monday interlude and had the best time. Your pool had sunshine all day and was lovely and warm and our apartment was huge and well equipped. The aircon kept us cool inside and the facilities were perfect. Lanie was just lovely and welcoming plus free WiFi made it the perfect getaway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dynamicchick
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the perfect getaway and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Lanie

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed March 13, 2016

We loved our stay at Montpellier in Noosaville. The rooms were comfortable, modern and clean. Pool, resort facilities and gardens were clean and welcoming. Our children played in the pool for hours while we relaxed. Our room had a generous balcony, allowing us to enjoy the great Noosa weather. Montpellier is within walking distance of some fantastic restaurants. Bus and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna300055
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate the feed back. It makes up happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Lanie

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 8, 2016

Having just returned from an 8 night stay , l would just like to pass on my comments regarding this accommodation. It was the first time we have stayed at this resort and will certainly return , there was 4 adults and my 21 month old Granddaughter . The staff could not have been more helpful , and the unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarJef12
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our units and thinks its important to have them "spotless," So its great to hear that we are achieving this. We certainly look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Lanie

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 5, 2016

My husband and I just returned from 8 nights here with our daughter, son in law and 20 month old granddaughter. The accommodation was comfortable and clean and the managers Lanie & Andrew were extremely friendly and helpful. The layout of the units is great, we loved the fact you entered from the balcony and we had a gorgeous double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koalabear
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for the great review, we always appreciate feed back. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your special family holiday. It was certainly a delight to have your granddaughter wave to me everyday as she passed reception. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Lanie

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

I note many of the glowing reports and to some extent I agree. However we had a few niggling issues that just detracted from the stay. For example, the flick mix handle on the shower was broken off, the DVD player wouldn't play DVDs, there was an alarm going off continually all night from the adjacent room. The style of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Hi David Thanks for your review, we always appreciate feed back. However we are a little disappointed with some of the comments you make in this review, especially when you chose a public forum and that you chose not to give me this feedback yesterday when I personally spoke to you upon check out. We also spoke to your partner...

Point Cook
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

What an excellent week! After stumbling across this gem my hubby and I couldnt be happier! We have never checked in to a more accommodating place; from pool equipment, dvds to prams and an exceptionally clean BBQ Montpellier is truly very well kept and the best home away from home we have stayed at in Noosa. The grounds are meticulously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leni D
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Leni. We were so happy to be able to help you out with accommodation. We think its important to make your holidays care free that's why we supply the beach toys, beach umbrellas, fishing rods and dvds free of charge! Saves you having to pack all these things! Cant wait to see your smiling faces here...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

368 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Apartment (64)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Second Apartment (83)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Third Apartment (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
686 reviews
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
481 reviews
0.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,120 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Montpellier Boutique Resort

Address: 7-11 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Price Range: $153 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montpellier Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Montpellier Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montpellier Boutique Hotel Noosaville
Montpellier Boutique Resort Noosa/Noosaville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Montpellier Boutique Resort staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
new zealand
over a year ago
new zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Montpellier Boutique Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“As you have to walk up the steps, if that's an issue, choose lower level.”
 of 5 bubbles 538joanh, 4 days ago | Read review
“2nd or 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 460darrenf, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ground level if don't like stairs but we were upstairs at back which was quiet and private”
 of 5 bubbles Hammel2013, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are not so overlooked. We had number 6 and were very happy.”
 of 5 bubbles Rah_Rah_HockeySticks, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles sandyminck, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question