We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kirbiyik Resort Hotel - Alanya

Save
Share
Gazipasa Yolu Uzeri, Kargicak Mahallesi, Kargicak, Alanya 07450 Turkey
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
lovevacations
Hurb
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1288)
360
Panoramas (15)
Pool & Beach (262)

About

#1 of 15 hotels in Kargicak
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Kırbıyık Resort Hotel - Alanya, with it's breathtaking Mediterrenean and Taurus Mountain room views, offers all the high quality details for a comfortable stay in Kargicak - Alanya.Our hotel is located in the most visited holiday destination of Turkey, Kargicak / Antalya; known as Turkish Riviera and it is the First 5 Star Hotel of Kargicak.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Great View
Languages Spoken
Russian, Turkish
745Reviews109Q+A30Room tips

Reviews

Earn 100 points towards your next badge level for every review you write
Traveler rating
  • 543
  • 118
  • 46
  • 23
  • 15
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Eashan W wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
Has a stay in August, I Could say the food was HORRIBLE! Not polite At all staff rude and neglective. Internet Expensive! SO Noisy and disruptive Lots of people, they keep pushing EVERYONE LIKE they Own the place this is a stupid place and I will never go back. The kids were in the swimming pool and nearly drowned due to people pushing everybody.. and the slides were so dangerous will never go back ever in my life. I rate this half a star. Food is the same everyday and made me feel sick don't go here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Woooodentop wrote a review Oct 2019
Higher Kinnerton, United Kingdom145 contributions63 helpful votes
Pros.... Hotel was clean Food was very good and plenty of choice. Short walk to beach with beach bar.Staff helpful and friendly. Cons.... Long way from airport Cocktails poor Nothing in the area Would return
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Nilüfer M, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Kirbiyik Resort Hotel - Alanya
Responded Oct 31, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your reveiws. Everytime we are trying to do our best for our costumers and improove our service. We would like to welcome you and your loved ones again for your next journey. Kind Regards Nelly Guest Relations Dinler Hotels - Alanya
Read more
SveIta wrote a review Oct 2019
Molnlycke, Sweden6 contributions11 helpful votes
We checked in yesterday and we got room that was not according to the pictures we saw when we booked and very small for 2 adults and 2 children. The room is small and very old, furnitures that are really out of date and even broken. I asked the reception if we could change room and we were offered a room with view over some indoor yards. They did not even propose to upgrade at a cost but just said to contact our travel agency which on a Sunday is closed. The hotel is more used to Russian customers and their English is rather poor and maybe do not understand customer expectations. In addition I went to the fitness center and it is a tiny room with very few machines, only one roller band, one bike and one cross trainer which is broken. The indoor pool is dark and cold and the (mainly Russian) children that were there didn’t care about the rule of not diving which is written everywhere. I will contact the travel agency tomorrow and try to change hotel and will never come back here again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nilüfer M, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Kirbiyik Resort Hotel - Alanya
Responded Nov 3, 2019
Dear Guest, Upon your arrival you have been provided with a Standard Room as you have booked from your travel agency. Later, you requested a bigger room which we took into consideration and offered a bigger room than the Standard room without any extra cost. Even though it was one of the newer rooms in the hotel you did not accept this room upgrade. Of course, if there was an empty family room on the day of arrival we would offer it to you for a certain fee but they were all occupied. All the hotel room m2 sizes are available at all travel agencies and if the Standard Room would be a problem for you, then the booking should have been for a family room directly. During the third day of your stay, in good faith, we arranged a family room for you by kindly asking another guest to change. You did not accept this offer. There are no renewed rooms in our hotel. There is a newly-built floor, and the first alternative room we offered you is from that floor. All other Standard Rooms have the same features and our guests who accommodate in those rooms leave satisfied without any issues. The fitness center machines have been inspected, and no malfunction has been observed. Indoor pool water degree is 27 °C, which is normal. As we have explained, the hotel management and staff have done everything they can do to fulfil your demands and make you satisfied. Therefore, the 1 point review you have given us is unfair and not deserved. We wish you a good day. Kind Regards Nelly Guest Relations Dinler Hotels - Alanya
Read more
AmyB wrote a review Oct 2019
United Kingdom2 contributions
Firstly I want to start off saying we did have a good holiday. we stayed for 10nights at the end of September to mid October. We are a young couple and were looking for luxury relaxation. Weather was gorgeous. If you are looking for 5* Luxury hotel experience this is not for you. Whilst I understand why the hotel received its 5* rating as it has many amenities, the service and quality of the hotel in general I would not say was a 5* experience. 4 yes 5 no. I will go into detail below in sections. Good for Families but not so much for couples. Location: not great! 40mins from Alanya, 2hrs from Airport, 3hrs if you get transfers we got a shuttle bus on the way back took over 3 hrs and bus was full never again! mini supermarket at the back of the hotel was good and open until 11pm. no walkable restaurants or bars around. A VERY RUSSIAN AND GERMAN HOTEL! therefore the hotel accommodates for those cultures especially in the entertainment. only 1 other english couple in the whole hotel throughout our stay. Reception & Common Areas: Lobby- Clean, Attractive decor, Hotel Staff speak very little English but very friendly. Lobby Bar not operating for some reason whilst we were there which was a shame. Reception Sofas were very uncomfortable and hard a few pillows would help. Hallways- Awful Red carpet makes the hotel look cheap. Hair dressers - never used Tattoo parlour - never used little hotel shop - This was handy as we bought goggles, drinks and other little bits here. Wifi - Bad everywhere. for some reason the last 2 days there were other Wifi accesses that became available and the wifi got better so I don't understand why they couldn't do that throughout the entire stay? Room you will get no Wifi. I do not have data roaming free on O2 therefore my phone was out of use throughout the holiday luckily my partner had internet on Vodafone but I was relying on the hotel wifi. as a 5* hotel you would expect the wifi to be perfect. Only one set of lifts for the hotel which gets very busy ideally there would be another lift that also goes to the spa area. Rooms: Good basic rooms,plain decor, plastic chairs outside on balcony, beds were normal with 1 pillow each so you may need to request more. light towel like blanket but with extra blanket in the cupboard. Hotel supply little shampoos, shower gel, soap, mini sewing kit (was hidden in a draw almost missed it), shower is over the bath and if you shower at peak times you will get intermittent hot and cold water. Mini bar was not stocked. Suggested improvement to make 5*: change plastic chairs outside balcony to comfier less cheap seating, ensure more english channels on the TV as there were NONE! all english movies and programmes were dubbed in Russian and German which was really annoying. Improve Wifi in rooms- When I approached the reception staff she said its normal reception is better. so if you are looking to come and maybe do some work, watch movies on your tablet etc forget it. update decor overall its very dated. have a separate shower to bath but still provide both. change welcome book to include things like local restaurants/ attractions/ bus details/ excursions etc. Provide x2 keys, Housekeeping: Perfect, were really friendly and the hotel and rooms were very clean. no issues with cleanliness. Food & Drinks **One thing I must say is I couldn't believe it when I saw the chef using the same utensils on the fish as the meat! this is cross contamination and very very bad if someone has an allergy or is vegetarian or vegan etc. THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED ASAP** Food- Good Variety but very samey normal in all inclusive, well cooked, favourite was pancakes in the morning. The Al a Carte was really bad. The food was the same as in the buffet and nothing special we left early to go get buffet food and deserts. this was a shame as we wanted it to be our date night and would of paid if it was good. Drinks- Cocktails literally included 'mineral water' I was disappointed as I was really looking forward to enjoying some cocktails but they were so watery I couldn't drink them I stuck to beer and coke. The drinks machine outside the restaurant turns off even if people are still at their tables eating which really shocked me and is bad service as the pool bar is a bit far away and you have to walk through lots of people to get to it. they also will turn off the lights in the restaurant at 9:05 even if you are still eating CRAZY. very rude and not a 5* experience. Coffee machines in restaurant and reception area I really wanted a Cappuccino but the machine only did it with chocolate which was strange I was dying for a nice coffee by the end of it. again I have had better experience in 5* hotels in turkey were you get bar service including coffees in the reception area but the reception bar seemed to not be operating at all this time of year which was annoying as I would of liked to of used the reception area more. Suggested Improvements: check food hygiene standards in the kitchen, provide quality not watered cocktails, offer table service for drinks at dinner time, reinvent the al a carte menu to provide multiple choice and different food to Buffet and provide quality restaurant experience. maybe a traditional turkish restaurant? do not turn off drinks machine until end of the night. change table decor as red makes it look cheap. I did not find it hygienic that the tables were set with knifes and forks at night and were left all night outside. Especially as at night there is a man that sprays this very strange smoke stuff over the outside areas I think it was a insect repellant so now thats on your knife and fork that you will eat with in the morning! Ew. Also this man did this when we were still sat at a table having drinks therefore we were forced to leave. Spa Area=- Really sorry to say that this was the worst looking spa area I have ever seen especially in a 5* hotel I was really disappointed and I have been to Many Many Spas in the UK and Aboard. This service is in need of a full renovation. There were plastic sun beds that are used as seating, plastic tables and chairs,weird green grass like carpet throughout, Sauna was nice and big but didn't use because the rest of the spa was bad. I went for a Hamam treatment which was good and prices are very good value! part of my treatment was a massage which was good but again the massage room was not luxurious, the door was left open throughout the treatment which made me uncomfortable and I don't remember hearing spa music. No robes, no slippers, price list was in plastic book which was the first bad impression I got. It would be too long if I put suggested improvements the entire spa needs renovating and service to be evaluated to provide a 5* spa experience. This experience was a shame as this is one of the main reasons I booked the hotel. - happy to provide suggestions if wanted. Pool & Beach we spent most of our time at the beach and a few afternoons at the pool. Main Pool- was very very cold but bearable for a short dip. sun loungers were fine basic, mattresses were okay but not always enough for all sunbeds again all plastic. Slide Pool - we forgot this pool existed but it seems to be the more shallow pool where the slides are we didn't go there so cannot comment. Beach - beach was nice but stoney. Walk to beach was through a under pass which was clean and easily accessible. beach bar is not on beach front but just behind ideally would be on the beach with seating to relax and watch the sea. hamburgers were available all day on the beach 11-17:00 but the meat and salads were all left open all day uncovered which is unhygienic, however taste was good. Sometimes they ran out of burgers when addressed they just said they've run out lol - again not 5* experience. No drinks service on the beach. could not walk into the sea from the shore as it was very stoney and rocky therefore dangerous. please use the peer to enter the sea. We had a very scary near death experience when the waves were high and rough and my partner got his foot stuck in the rock and used his last breath to shout for help where I was the only one who came to pull him out to which we both got sucked into a second wave and somehow finally reached the shore. Lifeguard was nowhere to be seen most of the time and no1 else on the beach moved. I wish the hotel would provide a walk into the sea passage to avoid the rocks. I would not feel good letting children play in the sea alone. PLEASE USE PEER STAIRS ONLY. Gardens - were beautiful but I would of liked to of seen some lounge beds that you would expect to see in a 5* garden of a hotel. the white plastic loungers made it look cheap therefore we didn't use the garden. Entertainment - Well I have mixed emotions. The entertainment was catered for Russian and German guests not english. There was entertainment every night which was nice however there was a mini disco every night at 830 and it becomes very very very annoying. Ideal for families not for couples wanting to eat in peace and have luxury experience. Entertainment was a mix of professional acts and games from the animators. The professional entertainment was good especially on our last night the turkish night the dancers were great and this is was I expect at a 5* hotel. on other nights they played games like between men and women. some which made me feel really uncomfortable and over sexualising especially the women! this was tacky and not what I would expect as 5* entertainment. There was a live music night which I was looking forward to and it started off playing english music so I was really happy thinking finally entertainment for us as the rest of the holiday was always in other languages and hard to follow, but no the minute he asked where the audience was from he switch to play all german/polish and Russian songs and was a terrible singer. I was expecting a live band. Most nights we just ate and went to bed early as there was not much else to do unless you want to listen to the same kids songs for 10nights in a row and entertainment in a different languages. Animators were friendly but there was a new guy (older) was very weird and I was not happy when on his first day he insulted my partner who didn't want to play volleyball and made jokes about him being 'big' as the reason he didn't want to play I did explain to him that it was not funny and especially in english cultures very offensive to comment on weight. you are on holiday and you do not come on holiday to be pressured into playing a game and especially not be mocked about your weight!!! However we fell in love with WiWi - amazing talented woman who made the most effort with every guest and spoke the best english. She danced the animators dances the best with passion and a smile everyday! Wiwi put on Yoga at 10am, dancing activities, volleyball and always contributed to the games. Always smiling and is a true asset to the hotel! I would love to stay in contact with her if possible. I know the hotel will reply saying that they have received the 5* rating from officials based on their concept but If you are looking for 5* service and experience you will not get that here. The hotel is nice and clean and provide the basics of an all inclusive holiday and overall we had a nice time but I have been to better 5* hotels in Turkey and I would expect 5* means you are getting the best in all the aspects and services a hotel can provide. Overall we would like to thank Dinler for providing the best they could and hope these comments help you make improvements.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nilüfer M, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Kirbiyik Resort Hotel - Alanya
Responded Oct 14, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your reveiws. Everytime we are trying to do our best for our costumers and improove our service. The quality of service in our hotel is much above the price we have given. Your critique notes and suggestions will be taken into account by the hotel management. We would like to welcome you and your loved ones again for your next journey. Kind Regards Nelly Guest Relations Dinler Hotels - Alanya
Read more
Jay A wrote a review Oct 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
3 star at best - reception do not speak English but are friendly, and so being a Russian cliental hotel you feel very much isolated and depressed if you stay in the hotel all the time. Other staff don't speak English so you cannot ask about spa treatments or other facilities. Luggage after checking out is left in front of reception without a receipt so not secure. Catering - certainly not all inclusive as you have do pay for fresh juices, ice creams. Quality and variety food and drinks was poor and repetitive with stale bread and same breakfast options. Definitely not a 4 or 5 star hotel in any stretch of the imagination. Wifi works only in lobby areas and is of low quality. Entertainment was poor and in Russian. Rooms are cleaned well and promptly which is probably the most positive aspect of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Road noise and little sound-proofing between rooms. Worn out mattress and pillows likely to give...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nilüfer M, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Kirbiyik Resort Hotel - Alanya
Responded Oct 8, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your reveiws. We are very sad for your negative rating. On the Reception we have staff, which fluently speak English, German, Russian and Polish. Our staff is Professional with the years of expirience. Animation staff also fluently speaks English. Guests of different countries are staying in our hotel, and all guests regardless of their nationality, receive due attention and the best service. The hotel has a luggage room on the -1 floor, but most guests prefer to leave their luggage in a designated place at the reception. This place is viewed from 4 sides by video cameras, and we never had a single unpleasant incident with a luggage. Our guests from different countries in the guest questionnaires satisfied with the meals and drinks by 90-95%. All of the agencies have our Hotel concept, also on the Hotel website you can read it. The concept is the same for the long time and information about included and extra charged services are in there (like fresh juices, ice cream etc.). It will be good, if the guest will check the concept before the booking. Our hotel has the 5* certificate, issued by the Ministry of Tourism. Everytime we try to provide the best service for our guests as we can, and you can learn this from the other reveiws and websites. Kind Regards Nelly Guest Relations Dinler Hotel - Alanya
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $1,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
LOCATION
TurkeyTurkish Mediterranean CoastAntalya ProvinceAlanyaKargicak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
215
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kirbiyik Resort Hotel - Alanya
Which popular attractions are close to Kirbiyik Resort Hotel - Alanya?
Nearby attractions include Club Summer Love (2.1 miles), Lobby Lounge (1.0 miles), and Mini Golf Cafe Restaurant (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kirbiyik Resort Hotel - Alanya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kirbiyik Resort Hotel - Alanya?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kirbiyik Resort Hotel - Alanya?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Kirbiyik Resort Hotel - Alanya?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kirbiyik Resort Hotel - Alanya?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pura Vida, Beach Side Burger, and Blue Hawaii Restaurant Steak House & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kirbiyik Resort Hotel - Alanya?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Kirbiyik Resort Hotel - Alanya have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kirbiyik Resort Hotel - Alanya offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Kirbiyik Resort Hotel - Alanya located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Kargicak.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kirbiyik Resort Hotel - Alanya?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kirbiyik Resort Hotel - Alanya offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.