We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Solimar Dias Hotel

48% less than usual
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (305)
Pool & Beach (58)
Room & Suite (56)

About

#4 of 16 hotels in Crete
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel was transformed to a smart casual Hotel.Just 100m from the sandy beach, overviewing the unique coast of Cretan Sea. Combines the smart quality design along with the plenitude services, the output of this combination, and the exceptional friendly atmosphere guarantee to our guests a very pleasant and memorable experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Billiards
Evening entertainment
Fax / photocopying
Public wifi
Paid wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
366Reviews
43Q+A
65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 149
  • 111
  • 66
  • 27
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here as part of a group of 5 friends and we were so sad to leave! The hotel itself was clean, comfortable and great staff! When we arrived at 11pm we went straight to the bar and met the friendly barman who served us Raki and drinks, our rooms were very clean and comfortable with good air conditioning. The room had a fridge with some fruit and sandwiches which was much appreciated after our long day of travelling. We never struggled to get a sunbed even for all 5 of us together and the pool was so deep and fantastic to swim in. The food was good with a good selection and the desserts were delicious. These isn't much to do nearby so we took the bus to town and looked at the market and the big church there which was really interesting. As a group of 5 adults we made good use of the bar and the bar staff were very friendly - even bringing our drinks to our sunbeds. There was a young barman who was especially helpful and friendly. We had fun evenings at the bar drinking and playing poker! The beach and the sea was awesome and overall we had a very relaxing holiday. For the price we paid the hotel was fab and our rooms were cleaned daily. We wanted to keep a room on our last day as we weren't due to leave until 7pm but the receptionist said there were no rooms left for us to keep. Later on in the day she came over to us by the pool to tell us the good news that we could keep a room so we were very happy :) There were lots of cats and it was funny seeing the manager chase them away at dinner! Would stay again if we come back to Greece as we all had a brilliant time there. Thanks for having us!
Read more
Response from SolimarDias, Διευθυντής at Solimar Dias Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Roseanne G, Herewith we would like to thank you first of all for visiting Solimar Emerald Hotel and the precious time spent to write your review and the information given to our future guests. We are very proud that our hospitality and services met your expectations and even more than that. It is very important for our guests to feel like being in their home and have a memorable stay. Our staff and I personally would like to thank you for your positive review and will be very happy to welcome you and your friends in our hotel again. Best Regards Manolis Kounalakis Hotel Manager
Read more
This hotel is geared towards Polish guests - they even have their own TUI Rep whom seems present every day attentive to all their needs. Although advertised as All Inclusive, we still had to pay for water, fruit juice and milkshakes, we tried to fill up our water bottles free in the restaurant at mealtimes but this was reprimanded first with a prohibition sign and then physical confrontation. Cleaners and bar staff are friendly and the hotel is kept very clean- However:- Highlight of the week was Cockroaches - first spotted in the corridors and finally in our friends bathroom! Expected better from First Choice/TUI
Read more
Response from SolimarDias, Διευθυντής at Solimar Dias Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear DARRELB62, Herewith we would like to thank you first of all for visiting Solimar Dias Hotel and the precious time spent to write your review and the information given to our future guests. We aren't very proud that our hospitality and services didn't meet your expectations. In the brochure of each Tour Operator as in our All Inclusive description which you have in room is clear stated what is included. The water you mentioned is the bottled water which you have to pay extra. There is none hotel that includes fresh juices, milkshakes, or bottled water as you mentioned above. The incident you wrote about insects it can happen because we are located in nature and the insects fly so we can't stop them. Specially when windows are open they get in. As far as the occupancy concerns we don't have only Polish guests we do have a lot of other nationalities too and all are very welcome no matter of their origin. Your Rep is also every day present. Our staff and I personally would like to thank you for your review and will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards Manolis Kounalakis Hotel Manager
Read more
I'm traveling from around 10 years, and this is my worst experience because the price despite seems to be very reasonable but not met at all with quailty of hotel localisation, city and food. In similar prices we was a many times in better places, eg. in Spain. This is not new hotel but despite that it's very clean and in my opinion so this is the main advantage. Rest of the points are not so good. Food: very poor and often distasteful and cantine and selection of meals are very small. Positive facts is that cantine is also on the outside with far view on the sea so. Drinks: Beer and wine are quite fine, but nothing special. Stronger alcohol in my opinion was very cheap but legit, the additional juices and sodas for drinks are also distasteful and tastes very very cheap. Rooms: Noting special, but cleaning every day on highest level in my opinion. Localisation: Beside that that in travel agency the place is still called Rhethimno, this is far away from that city, and only bus could lead you to Rhethimno. Nearest city center is called Adelianos Kampos and beside of few restaurants, small markets, hotels, many of travel agency and car rentals... is nothing more. Clearly "city center" for tourists and nothing more. Beach: to reach to beach there is a not easy road (because we had a stroller for our infant), but we manage that and was not so bad finally. Beach itself is nothinig special also. Many of small pieces of wood between a stones on the beach, looks not quite fine and even dirty (beside that small amount of trashes), and bottom of the sea also very rocky and without special shoes you will not be able to reach the sea. Personel: Staff very smiling and happy. The bartender, despite the ammount of work, did not lose strength for what he should be admiring. For the first time I'm not pleased after the holdays despite that Crete itself has a few nice places to visit where we was by rented car.
Read more
Response from SolimarDias, Διευθυντής at Solimar Dias Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mateusz Z, Herewith we would like to thank you first of all for visiting Solimar Dias Hotel and the precious time spent to write your review and the information given to our future guests. We aren't very proud that we didn't meet your expectations. In the brochure of each Tour Operator is clearly stated the stars of the hotel, location, etc. Although we are a 3 star hotel we provide hospitality and services of a 4 star hotel. We are sorry if the food wasn't your taste but we don't have any complaints about our food or drinks. We do have a lot of repeating guests which shows that we do have good service and guests are happy because they feel like being in their home. Please notice we don't have cantine, we have a main restaurant for the meals and a bar that serves snacks. Our staff and I personally would like to thank you for your review and will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards Manolis Kounalakis Hotel Manager
Read more
Hotel was very clean staff was friendly helpful polite.food was good easy to use the bus .the beach was pebble but in easy reach the pool area was clean and sun beds half empty. Overall I enjoy my stay the bar staff was helpful and always had a smile on there faces
Read more
Response from SolimarDias, Διευθυντής at Solimar Dias Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Karen B, Herewith we would like to thank you first of all for visiting Solimar Dias Hotel and the precious time spent to write your review and the information given to our future guests. We are very proud that our hospitality and services met your expectations and even more than that. It is very important for our guests to feel like being in their home. Our staff and I personally would like to thank you for your positive review and will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards Manolis Kounalakis Hotel Manager
Read more
Misled from the start. Was told by travel agent that it was 4 star hotel, not even 3 star in my opinion. Was told it was all inclusive, had to pay for bottled water (which was 1 euro cheaper across the road at local shop!!) how does that work. Only 1 small bar for all inclusive (no non smoking area).Inside bar only open when weather is bad (apperently) according to reception staff. Reception staff very rude and don't seem to want to help the British
Read more
Response from SolimarDias, Διευθυντής at Solimar Dias Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Andrea B, Herewith we would like to thank you first of all for visiting Solimar Dias Hotel and the time spent to write your review. We are very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. The hotel is a 3 star hotel and we don't promote it as a 4 star hotel, although services provided are of a 4 star hotel. The water we serve is a filtered water in our post mix machines where guests can drink as much as they wish. Guests that wish to have bottled water can buy it extra and the rate might be a little bit more expensive from the local shop across the road as you mentioned before but for sure not 1 euro cheaper because our big bottle of water costs 0,80 euro which means is less than 1 euro. As far as the pool bar concerns, it is a large bar and it hasn't non smoking area because it is an open air bar. The indoor bar is clearly mentioned in our all inclusive description that it operates when the weather isn't suitable to operate the pool bar. We don't discriminate our guests in British and non British. All of our guests are the same and all are very welcome. We never had bad comments about our staff and specially for the reception. For sure I will investigate and see what happened. We are very sorry that you felt not welcome. Our staff and I personally would like to thank you for your review and will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel and change your opinion by our hospitality and services. Best Regards Manolis Kounalakis Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteRethymnon PrefectureAdelianos Kampos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing