We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Palea EO Rethimnou Irakliou, Adelianos Kampos, Crete 741 00 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/22/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$77
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (344)
Pool & Beach (91)
Room & Suite (39)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#6 of 16 in Adelianos Kampos
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
The hotel was transformed to a smart casual Hotel.Just 100m from the sandy beach, overviewing the unique coast of Cretan Sea. Combines the smart quality design along with the plenitude services, the output of this combination, and the exceptional friendly atmosphere guarantee to our guests a very pleasant and memorable experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Billiards
Baggage storage
Sun terrace
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
405Reviews47Q+A69Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 171
  • 124
  • 67
  • 27
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Karolina M wrote a review Oct 2021
Wroclaw, Poland1 contribution
I'm not speaking English very well, but I hope that I include here the most important information. At first, when we arivved to hotel the receptionist welcomed us, said thew things about hotel, places near and give the key to our room (it was earlier than check - in hours). The standard of room was good, clean service also. The food was very, very good, like in greek restaurant (tavern). I've tried here many traditional greek dishes. All of them were very tastefull! Drinks in all inclusive form were very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is also very attractive, just 15-20 minutes with bus to get to Rethimno. I'm very happy that I decide to stay here for my holiday. It was a great choice. I want also to thank Ms Georgia for her help, smile and knowledge! :) Ευχαριστώ πολύ για τις καλύτερες μου διακοπές! Χαιρετίσματα από την Καρολίνα και τον Λούκα! :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
N_IrelandSilverfox wrote a review Sep 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom70 contributions146 helpful votes
Visited the Dias Solimar again for the 9th year (unable to go in 2020 due to the Covid pandemic). A few changes in the staff from 2019, George (the legendary barman) had been moved to the Dias Emerald (sadly missed), the new bar staff Spiros and Antonis were great fun and very helpful but unfortunately neither will be back at the Dias Solimar next year (Spiros goes into the Army and Antonis is studying) so hopefully we will see George back where he belongs at the Dias Solimar. There were new reception staff (Georgina and Maria) who were ready to help if you required anything. The manager Panos (there 2011/12) had returned and was his usual friendly self, he presented my wife with a beautiful bunch of red roses and myself with "olive oil" hair conditioner really funny as I shave my head! Overall, even with the staff changes, we had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday and will return again in 2022 (DV- THEOU THELONTOS KE KEROU EPITREPONTOS). To sum up, thanks to ALL the staff for your welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Previously rooms at the front had sea views BUT there is a new large hotel opposite the Dias...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Eunice wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I was there with my family for one week.... Everything was excellent the stuff was very friendly and helpful.. Reception was always there for us (you have to find Georgia she will do everything to make your holidays better)...the food was good enough with plenty choices......the rooms was very clean and the housekeeping was there when ever we need them ...the pool space is beautiful you can always find some sunbeds and there also a pool bar there...i suggest if you visit this hotel you have to meet Georgia (reception) and Spyros (barman)....see you next year!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgia Spiliarotaki -Kamariti, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Solimar Dias Hotel
Responded Aug 27, 2021
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we will be glad to see you again.We thank you for your time leaving this wonderfull review. In Solimar Dias we give our best in the service for our clients. Our personal and I personally will be very happy to welcome you again Safe travels Georgia Spiliarotaki
Read more
Jakub J wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The hotel is very fine like a typical 3*** hotels. But the staff is the Best part of this hotel. They are very friendly and kind. They give me a birthday cake and this was a Suprise by them. So unexpected behaviour!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgia Spiliarotaki -Kamariti, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Solimar Dias Hotel
Responded Aug 21, 2021
Dear jakub We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we will be glad to see you again.We thank you for your time leaving this wonderfull review. In Solimar Dias we give our best in the service for our clients. Our personal and I personally will be very happy to welcome you again Safe travels Georgia Spiliarotaki
Read more
Panos wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
very friendly personnel the food so delicious we both took 3 kilos in 2 weeks. The swimming pool is very good substitute for the sea which is 5 minutes walk. Hostess Georgia is very helpfull with information for those want to make tours in Creta. Barman George in swimming pool also very kind and professional. It should be at least a 4 star hotel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgia Spiliarotaki -Kamariti, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Solimar Dias Hotel
Responded Jul 16, 2021
We would like to thank you first of all for visiting Solimar Dias Hotel and the precious time spent to write your review and the information given to our future guests. We are very proud that our hospitality and services met your expectations and even more than that. It is very important for our guests to feel like being in their home and spend an unforgettable stay. We are very happy that you recognize our efforts and evaluate us with more than 3 stars. We are a 3 stars hotel and we offer services of a 4 star hotel. Our staff and I personally would like to thank you for your positive review and will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards Georgia Spiliarotaki
Read more
Traveller from UK wrote a review Oct 2019
Littlehampton, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
Staff were not engaging or helpfull or friendly, Food bloody awfull bearly 1 star, there was mouldy bread and no apology about it. Swimming pool far to deep and small, No entertainment as promised. Basic to say the least. 1 bottle of water issued on arrival and NOT allowed to fill bottles from drinks machine where water is dispensed, grubby thread bearn towels. Have paid less for 4 star elswhere and will not return or recommend this hotel to anyone. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY !!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SolimarDias, Διευθυντής at Solimar Dias Hotel
Responded Oct 24, 2019
Dear WOTWTF, Herewith we would like to thank you first of all for visiting Solimar Dias Hotel and the precious time spent to write your review. We are very sorry that our hospitality and services did not meet your expectations. We feel very strange after your review because we had so many guests throughout the season and nobody of our guests complained as you did. There is written in all brochures that we have once a week live music at the pool bar which was every Friday. We offered the described entertainment. As far as the water concerns we do offer a bottle of water upon arrival. This information is in all tour operators brochures. The post mix machines as you mentioned are to use them on spot and there is no hotel that allows you to fill in bottles. This is for hygiene reasons not allowed. There was for sure nothing with the bread as you mentioned because we offer fresh bread every day and it is checked before we offer it to the guests. We are a three stars hotel and do offer services of a four stars hotel. This is also approved from our repeating guests which are a lot. Our staff and I personally would like to thank you for your review and will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel and change your opinion. Best Regards Manolis Kounalakis Hotel Manager
Read more
Mistl200 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution3 helpful votes
After 30 years I decided to return to Crete. We stayed for one week in October 2019, 2 couples in adjacent rooms and we had a lovely holiday. The hotel is well run, clean, the staff are lovely and friendly and keen to help. George at the bar is a star! Theres a nice little walk to the beach, lots of shops and restaurants about and the bus stop is very close for an easy and very cheap ride into Rethymno, the bus is E1.30 and a taxi is E12.00. We went all inclusive and the food and drink were great, lots of choice and everything was tasty. I want to say many thanks to the staff. We had a fabulous time and would come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: North side rooms can see the sea.
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SolimarDias, Διευθυντής at Solimar Dias Hotel
Responded Oct 17, 2019
Dear Mistl200, Herewith we would like to thank you first of all for visiting Solimar Dias Hotel and the precious time spent to write your review and the information given to our future guests. We are very proud that our hospitality and services met your expectations and even more than that. It is very important for our guests to feel like being in their home and spend an unforgettable stay. We are very happy that you recognize our efforts. We are a 3 stars hotel and we offer services of a 4 star hotel. Our staff and I personally would like to thank you for your positive review and will be very happy to welcome you and your friends again in our hotel. Best Regards Manolis Kounalakis Hotel Manager
Read more
Sarah and Darren wrote a review Oct 2019
Crewe, United Kingdom38 contributions57 helpful votes
We stayed for one week in September, I took my parents I emailed the hotel a month before with special requests for my parents and I was delighted when we arrived at 1am following a delayed flight that everything was in place. We adore Greece and found this hotel to be just perfect for us. The food was lovely everyday with attentive staff never a dirty table in sight. Some people are just hard to please! The bar was great and never had to wait long. The rooms were cleaned daily with clean sheets and towels whenever you needed them. Overall this hotel was a lovely base for us we enjoyed our holiday, the staff are a credit to the hotel they all work incredibly hard and we would like to say well done and thank you 😊
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SolimarDias, Διευθυντής at Solimar Dias Hotel
Responded Oct 5, 2019
Dear 189sarahe, Herewith we would like to thank you first of all for visiting Solimar Dias Hotel again and the precious time spent to write your review and the information given to our future guests. We are very proud that our hospitality and services met your expectations again and even more than that. It is very important for us, our guests to feel like being in their home and spend an unforgettable stay. Our staff and I personally would like to thank you for your positive review and will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards Manolis Kounalakis Ηotel Manager
Read more
N_IrelandSilverfox wrote a review Oct 2019
Belfast, United Kingdom70 contributions146 helpful votes
We have returned again for the 9th year, and yet again, had a relaxing,enjoyable 3 weeks. The regular staff Despena, Georgia and Aphrodite are still in the restaurant, along with Romanos, Irene and a always smiling Theodora. The new restaurant manager Vasilis (excuse spelling of Greek names) is really excellent (the best in the time we have been going). The legend in the bar that is GEORGE is there as are the usual reception staff Irene and OLGA (thanks for everything), along with Heracles (nights). We noted there were some awkward customers during our stay and expect to see negative reviews from them. For example:- a lady who complained that the water for her tea was not boiling when the tea bag was added (it came from a boiler that the other customers found adequate for their tea and coffee). The new hotel manager Manolis seems pleasant enough. We will be back again (dv) next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms to the front have sea views whilst rooms at the rear overlook the pool and bar.
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SolimarDias, Διευθυντής at Solimar Dias Hotel
Responded Oct 5, 2019
Dear N_IrelandSilverfox, Herewith we would like to thank you first of all for visiting Solimar Dias Hotel again and the precious time spent to write your review and the information given to our future guests. We are very proud that our hospitality and services met your expectations again and even more than that. It is very important for us, our guests to feel like being in their home and spend an unforgettable stay. Our staff and I personally would like to thank you for your positive review and will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards Manolis Kounalakis Ηotel Manager
Read more
Wendy W wrote a review Sep 2019
Stafford, United Kingdom100 contributions82 helpful votes
Lovely holiday. The hotel is clean, the staff are lovely and friendly and keen to help. The pool is clean albeit deep and not suitable for ball games unless you can tread water. Always plenty of sunbeds. The food is good, nice selection and something different everyday catering to all needs. We thought the TUI trips were costly and very early starts making it a long day.However, for local trips we loved the 'Yellowtrain' especially the Five Villages tour. Book as soon as you can but well worth doing. Getting the bus into Rethymnon is easy, cheap and safe. The town is well worth a visit with a fortress, shops and cafes with market day on Thursday's. The nearest beach is stony. There are sandy beaches if you are happy to walk a fair distance. Very clean and tidy and good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SolimarDias, Διευθυντής at Solimar Dias Hotel
Responded Sep 26, 2019
Dear Wendy J, Herewith we would like to thank you first of all for visiting Solimar Dias Hotel and the precious time spent to write your review and the information given to our future guests. We are very proud that our hospitality and services met your expectations and even more than that. It is very important for us, our guests to feel like being in their home and spend a memmorable stay. Our staff and I personally would like to thank you for your positive review and will be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards Manolis Kounalakis Ηotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteRethymnon PrefectureAdelianos Kampos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Solimar Dias Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Solimar Dias Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Archelon Sea Turtle Protection Society of Greece (0.3 miles) and Kouros Store (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Solimar Dias Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Solimar Dias Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Solimar Dias Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Solimar Dias Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Solimar Dias Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roulis Beach Bar, Café Greco, and Levantes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Solimar Dias Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Solimar Dias Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Solimar Dias Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Venetian Fortezza (4.6 miles), Agia Irini Convent (4.3 miles), and Monastery of Panagia Chalevi (4.0 miles).