We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Agios Sostis 84600 Greece
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (362)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (224)

About

#1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Sostis
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Overlooking the deep blue waters of beautiful Panormos Bay, Grecotel Mykonos Lolita offers comfortable modern accommodation in one of the most undisturbed, peaceful yet fashionable areas of the island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Safe
Seating area
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Greek and 1 more
300Reviews2Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 228
  • 48
  • 11
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sissibalissi wrote a review Sep 2022
Milan, Italy38 contributions11 helpful votes
An hotel above the sea where you can enjoy sunrise but be aware that after 4pm the sun turns and shadow comes. I will suggest the team to smile somehow. Be careful if you get the stair to get to the public beach you can stumble on olive can. The steps are not for people who have legs disease. Never ask for a laundry is a real theft: 50 euro for 2 shirt , one even not clean. The room and the bathroom were not clean. Unfortunately I will never return
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcelino Oikonomou, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mykonos Lolita
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Dear sissibalissi, We are sorry to read that you were not entirely satisfied with the weather conditions and the public beach access. Elements for which we can do nothing about. Regarding our own private beach we make sure to keep it clean as well as the pathway and stairs leading to it. For the public beach in the area we have no responsibility whatsoever. Regarding the laundry service one bag full of clothes with a charge of 30 Euro is the accurate description. You never paid 50 Euro for two shirts in our hotel so we assume you are describing something else. Furthermore inside all our rooms there is a laundry pricelist which every guest can check. We are sorry to read that you were not entirely satisfied by our housekeeping service. Should you have informed us we would make sure to rectify any faults. What surprised us most though is your comment regarding the smiles of our team. This is exactly the opposite feedback from what we get from almost all our guests since everyone here is smiling and doing their best to provide the best possible service to each and every guest. In any case we thank you for your comments and wish you all the best. Yours faithfully, Marcelino Oikonomou Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex R wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a great time there! The place and the hotel was amazing and clean. The room also it was very clean and beautiful. The hotel placed in Agios Sostis very beautiful place and quite. The staff was also very friendly and help us with everything. We would definitely recommend this place. See you next year!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcelino Oikonomou, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mykonos Lolita
Responded Sep 14, 2022
Dear Alexious1, We would like to warmly thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday and for taking the time to share your first hand experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had a relaxing vacation enjoying our unique location and service. But we were more than happy when you mentioned about the helpful and friendly attitude of our staff. We would be excited to have you with us again in the near future! Yours truly, Marcelino Oikonomou Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter G wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The room and the place was very clean and very quiet. The view was stunning,the beach and the 2 pools are amazing. The rooms it was very comfortable and all the staff was very excellent and very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcelino Oikonomou, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mykonos Lolita
Responded Sep 2, 2022
Dear PeterGpa, We would like to thank you very much for the preference and choice of our hotel and for sharing your experience with fellow travellers here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy ro learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services. We do believe that the proper service is compromised from small details that eventually create a whole positive experience. We would be excited to have you with us again in the near future! Yours truly, Marcelino Oikonomou Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Thank you for the hospitality! You treaded us with a very unique way. The staff was really nice especially the receptionist. Even, when we had a problem, the housekeeping manager came to the room and she helped us with smile and kindness. We will come back for sure!!!! (R.17)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcelino Oikonomou, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mykonos Lolita
Responded Aug 26, 2022
Dear John M, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your perfect review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and especially enjoyed our hotel. Our staff daily strive to fully satisfy our guests expectations with passion and dedication and your words are the best reward for all of them. It was a really pleasure to host you. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Marcelino Oikonomou Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Theocara wrote a review Aug 2022
61 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
Amazing place, peaceful, with a wonderful view. 2 private swimming pools and a private beach. Special spot located at 20 mn from the heart of Mykonos, Chora, but which offers a moment of grace and calm. Everything was perfect. All the staff is so kind, smiling, contributing to make the stay so pleasant. It is paradise ! A very great experience 💛
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcelino Oikonomou, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mykonos Lolita
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear Theocara, We are truly delighted to read that we were able to contribute on experiencing such a wonderful stay as you described, and we made your stay so enjoyable and amazing. It is really motivational and it is our great pleasure we were able to meet you expectations and satisfy your needs! Surely, we will share your words of appreciation with the rest of the team, as we believe there is no better motivator than the praise of a well-done work. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Marcelino Oikonomou Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J-Nights wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom21 contributions22 helpful votes
My family and I stayed for 3 nights at the Lolita Grecotel. Overall the stay was okay. The hotel is in the northern part of Mykonos island and very remote with only one local taverna close by. The hotel does have a restaurant albeit the menu is rather limited. I would recommend anyone staying here to rent a car as taxis are hard to come by and private transfers are very expensive. Given the location, the hotel is completely exposed to the summer winds (Meltemi) which tend to blow daily during the summer months. In the northern part of the island the winds tend to be stronger than the more protected southern parts of the island. When we stayed we had 3 days of gale force winds which made sitting by the pool very very difficult. With the strong winds, it also made swimming in the pool (there are two which guests can use) very difficult as the water was freezing. I would strongly recommend that the hotel heats the pool even during the summer months to make the experience more pleasurable. The best thing about the hotel is the unbelievable views from the hotel grounds and rooms. The hotel is perched on a cliff edge with views across the bay and has steps to a private stretch of beach. The beach is a mix of sand and pebble but is not used due to the strong winds that pound the beach. The hotel has a boutique feel and a traditional Cyclades vibe to it. The grounds of the hotel are very pretty. Staff are attentive and very friendly which made our stay enjoyable. The breakfast is generous and had variety. The lunch and dinner menus are a little limited in choice in my opinion. Food was fine. The rooms were spacious however felt a little dated and in need of a refresh and uplift. The one big issue for my family and I was the bathroom. It was very dated and the shower / bathtub did not come with a screen or a shower curtain which meant we flooded the place each time we had a wash. Not practical and not enjoyable. Overall I think this hotel has the potential to improve and make it a better 4 star experience while making the most of the beautiful views and setting it has. At the moment it’s a 3 star.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Rent a car due to remote location. Be aware of northern facing location of the hotel which can be...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcelino Oikonomou, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mykonos Lolita
Responded Aug 7, 2022
Dear J- Nights, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for that, regarding your recent visit to Mykonos Lolita. We have been working very hard to give the utmost importance to guest satisfaction and we strive hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are glad that you taking the time to give us such a detailed review about your stay. We are very sorry that some things during your stay did not meet your needs and expectations. Please note that your feedback will be very useful for our effort to improve. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will pass your kind words to all our team members. We look forward to having you again at our hotel. Kind regards, Marcelino Oikonomou Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jojomonroe wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom113 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
This place looks beautiful, the setting is fantastic, but everything else about it is not good. the staff have no clue what they are doing, the bar displays a menu that they don't actually have , the selection of wine etc is pretty rubbish but very expensive. We asked for a bottle of Dry Rose, we did not get this, we couldn't drink what they gave us and left an entire bottle which they charged us 48 euros for. Our transfer from the port to the hotel was almost an hour late a no one updated the driver on the pickup location. We were told they didn't have most of the bar menu it as their concept was 'Simple', we were also told this is the reason there was no lights by the seating at night?! No sun umbrellas by the pool. The wifi was shocking, hence we ordered some beers to the beach but they never arrived as the WhatsApp doesn't work properly. The umbrellas they gave us on the beach were absolute rubbish, they look like something that was just bought from a cheap shop on the beach and ripped almost as soon as we toughed them Outside our room there were drinks being stored right in the baking sun, they sat there the entre time we were there We were then told they didn't have a huge wine selection as the concept of the place was 'villa' but the room had 2 forks and a bottle opener , no plates or pans or pots and there is no shop near by so not sure how this is 'Villa' The bar and restaurant staff were lovely but we could not communicate with them properly, they never understood what we were asking for. The amount of plastic bottles being used is shocking, particularly when they have bags in the room that emphasise 'eco' The prices are insane, totally not worth it to eat there, thank god for Kiki's next door Overall, great location, but simply not good enough for the prices they charge, 100 percent style over substance do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else, but make the trip this way for Kiki's
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcelino Oikonomou, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mykonos Lolita
Responded Jun 29, 2022
Dear Jo O, We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Mykonos Lolita. We are pleased to hear that you found our resort beautiful. The entire hotel team is committed to delivering memorable services, thus please accept our sincere apologies that your experience was not at the level of your expectations and you were not satisfied with our restaurant menu and wine collection. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding your transfer and for the delay. This is not our standard, and not what our typical guest experiences. Regarding the beach, please understand that the whole area is part of Natura 2000 and thus no set up of sunbeds or umbrellas is allowed, like on the other beaches of Mykonos. Therefore we offer folding chairs for the beach as well as small beach umbrellas, which of course are vulnerable to the winds of the area, which we take off the beach once our guests stop using them. As for the plastic bottles that you mention please be assured that we run an extensive recycling program not only in Mykonos but throughout the Grecotel chain, and we make sure that all plastic, glass and paper used is properly recycled. We welcome and value your constructive feedback and will take your comments into serious consideration for future improvements. We would welcome the chance to show you our commitment to service excellence on your next visit to the area. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Your sincerely, Marcelino Oikonomou Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Xerach G wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
Don’t choose this hotel. Is the most unrealistic holidays in my life. They took my money after booking and they change my reserve to another location and another old hotel from them. They answer us that the hotel will be closed during our holidays but is still available for booking. The stuff stop answering our calls and emails after ask them for our money back.... liars!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Earwing25 wrote a review Sep 2019
Pulborough, United Kingdom37 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
Simply, the most exquisite place I have ever stayed. A beautiful gem amongst the hussle and bussle of a busy island. I’ve found a piece of heaven and it will provide me with the memories of the most incredible trip for a lifetime. Everything about this hotel is special, you have to go for yourself to see. You won’t be disappointed. We will be back one day I hope. Thank you Mykonos Star for making our 10 year wedding anniversary trip so so wonderfully special!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kirsten F wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
We had a wonderful few days at Mykonos Star Hotel this September for the end of our honeymoon! Our room was huge, with a super comfortable king bed and an amazing view of the pool, lounge area and cliffs/ocean from our patio. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the restaurant served nice meals and cocktails, and the driver, George, was always available to take us to town and back, even offering advice about good restaurants to eat at. It is a bit of a drive from town, but was perfect for the relaxation and quiet we were looking for. We spent most of our few days just enjoying the sun and pool. We would love to stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$310 - $636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mykonos star hotel agios sostis
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mykonos Star
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMykonosAgios Sostis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MYKONOS LOLITA - Prices & Inn Reviews (Agios Sostis, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Mykonos Lolita
Which popular attractions are close to Mykonos Lolita?
Nearby attractions include Mykonos Vioma Organic Farm (3.3 miles), Rarity Gallery (3.4 miles), and Lola Mykonos (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mykonos Lolita?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mykonos Lolita?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mykonos Lolita?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Mykonos Lolita?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mykonos Lolita?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rhino Vegan Street Food, Compass, and Rustic Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mykonos Lolita?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Mykonos Lolita have airport transportation?
Yes, Mykonos Lolita offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mykonos Lolita?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Mykonos Lolita?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Archaeological Site of Delos (3.3 miles), Lena's House (3.4 miles), and Three Wells (3.5 miles).
Does Mykonos Lolita have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.