We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bomo Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park

Traveler (366)
Room & Suite (115)
Pool & Beach (105)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Bomo Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park is located in Skaleta, just a few meters from the beach. It features a pool with a sun terrace, bars, restaurants and a water park. Covering a lush 15.000-m2 natural beauty area, the property also includes a tennis court, a mini market, jewellery and two conference rooms. All rooms and suites of Bomo Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park combine Greek and modern style and are overlooking the pool and the Cretan Sea. Themed nights with live music are scheduled regularly. Children pool, animation program, kids’ buffet and mini club are offered for our little guests. Sun beds and umbrellas are available by the pool and on the beach. Other facilities include table tennis, darts, volleyball, water polo, boccia, etc., Massage treatments upon request. Bomo Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park lies within 11 km from Rethymno Town and Port and 65 km from Heraklion City.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
342Reviews
579Photos
19Q+A
38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 155
  • 116
  • 35
  • 27
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our first trip to Crete & at the very beginning of the tourist season for 2019. My son and I were looking for a relaxing break, warmer weather & to experience some lovely Cretan hospitality. We were not disappointed and have just enjoyed a wonderful week at this hotel and will
Read more
Response from Manolis T, General Manager at Bomo Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ronnee13, What a fabulous and detailed review you wrote on Tripadvisor after your recent stay with us! We thank you for your kind and lovely feedback, from which we are more than happy to read that we could contribute to a relaxable holiday experience and that you left our hotel with the best impressions and memories. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members, as they are committed to give our guests the best possible service. As it seems that you really enjoyed your vacations with us, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. In this case, please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for any wish you might have. Once again thank you and we remain with our kindest regards Bomo Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park Hotel Management
Read more
I would not recommend this hotel. It is NOT user friendly foe people with walking difficulties there are too many stairs to climb. The staff are rude and the food is terrible. I stayed there for 3 nights and when I complained about the quality of the food I was insulted by the
Read more
Response from Manolis T, General Manager at Bomo Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park
Responded Feb 27, 2019
Dear Ken P, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your short stay at the Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park, from which however we were most disappointed to read that we failed to fulfill your expectations at our hotel. With that said, we would like to let you know that the hotel provides in total 3 lifts, from the bottom until the top of the hotel, in order to facilitate the movements and to avoid the stairs for all our valued guests. In addition to this and for an even better movement within the hotel area, two more lifts are planned in the not too-distant future. Concerning your comment we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for this. Please rest assured that we will look into this matter and take the necessary actions immediately. Once again thank you and we would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel to demonstrate that this was an isolated incident and has nothing to do with the hotel standards. With kindest regards Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park Hotel Management
Read more
Our room was spacious with a wonderful bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and the evening meal delicious. Above all I must thank and congratulate the staff. Not only were they helpful and efficient, but when my husband fell ill they went out of their way to help. One of the
Read more
Response from Manolis T, General Manager at Bomo Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park
Responded Feb 28, 2019
Dear Tripadvisor Member Jules H, We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor and the nice words regarding our team. It is always our pleasure to help and to assist our valuable guests in any situation during their stay with us, but of course we have to care even more if a health issue appears. We are glad that we could exceed all your expectations and do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again, for a relaxable and memorable holiday experience on Crete. With kind regards Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park Hotel Management
Read more
We stayed at the Rethymno mare in August 18 - the Rethymno royal is next door and owned by the same group however I felt ours was the betterhotel. We were all inclusive. The food was excellent as were the drinks - branded sprits not local label. The staff were absolutely
Read more
Response from Manolis T, General Manager at Bomo Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park
Responded Feb 28, 2019
Dear Tripadvisor Member rayboles1965, first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor and to recommend our hotel to other travellers, which is our best award. We certainly were delighted to read your feedback about our "absolutely fantastic" staff, as providing an exceptional service is one of our main focus. We are more than happy that we were able to meet your expectations and do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too-distant future. With kind regards Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park Hotel Management
Read more
+1
We had a great week there in the hotel. The staff is very friendly the room spacious and we had a great sea view! With a large terasse. I want to thank the responsible of the reataurant he took good care of me as I have food allergy . I found plenty of good food and was not
Read more
Response from Manolis T, General Manager at Bomo Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park
Responded Feb 27, 2019
Dear Member Jennifer T, thank you for your wonderful comment on Tripadvisor, from which we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park. It really seems that you spent relaxable vacations with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back in the not too-distant future. Thank you once again and we remain with our kindest regards Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBomo Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park
Room with private pool
Photo provided by managementBomo Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park
Junior Suite
Photo provided by managementBomo Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park
New renovated bathroom in all guest rooms
Photo provided by managementBomo Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park
One bedroom suites with private pool and sea view
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBomo Rethymno Mare Royal & Water Park
The Junior Suite with Sea View at the Rethymno Mare Royal Hotel
PreviousNext
12345623
Dear Tony Hi, With pleasure we give you all informations about Rethymno Mare Royal Hotel. Our hotel provides new sun loungers for each guest and there is not at all a problem finding a space with them by the pool. These are new wooden sun loungers with parasols and by the beach there are new metalic sun loungers also with parasols. Beach towels are provided by the reception with 10 euro deposit per each. By the beach and pool there is self service and by the evening bars and restaurants there is waiter service. Cocktails are on All Inclusive. Regarding the wifi, it is free and available in the public areas of the hotel. The hotel provides a pool table. Thank you for thinking visiting us, it will be a pleasure to welcome you. With our best regards Rethymno Mare Royal Hotelmanagement
0 votes
Show all answers
Although the hotel information says "no shorts" there were certainly plenty in evidence at dinner when we were there - I don't know if they would insist if you were dining inside, but there was plenty of room in the outside dining area anyway.
1 vote
Show all answers
Have you tried checking your junk mail box incase the responses are stuck in there. Is happened to me not too long ago with another hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Get one with a lift - there are lots of rooms where you have to use steps."
"Rooms with better view - higher - climb lots of stairs. With kids -good to ask for a room close to the swimming pool/facilities."
"Ask for a room close to the reception so you'll have a Wi-Fi signal."
"We had a good room I can´t talk about the other rooms but I didn´t hear compains about BAD rooms!"
"I'm not sure how you arrange for a third person bed in your room. This would be preferable to a convertible settee."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rethymno mare royal rethymnon
LOCATION
GreeceCreteRethymnon PrefectureSkaleta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing