We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Rethymnon Mare & Water Park

Traveler (516)
Room & Suite (220)
Pool & Beach (107)

About

#4 of 9 hotels in Crete
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rethymno Mare & Water Park is located in Skaleta, just a few meters from the beach. The hotel features a pool with sun terrace, bars, restaurants and a water park. Covering a lush 20.000-m2 natural beauty area, the property also includes a tennis court, a mini market, jewellery and two conference rooms. All rooms and suites of Rethymno Mare & Water Park combine Greek and modern style and are overlooking the pool and the Cretan Sea. Themed nights with live music are scheduled regularly. Free Wi-Fi in all public areas, free parking on site. Children pool, animation program, kids’ buffet and mini club are offered for our little guests. Sun beds and umbrellas are available by the pool and on the beach. 24 hours Reception. Other facilities include table tennis, darts, volleyball, water polo, boccia, etc., Massage treatments upon request. Rethymno Mare & Water Park lies within 11 km from Rethymno Town and Port and 65 km from Heraklion City.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
515Reviews
32Q+A
51Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 213
  • 197
  • 63
  • 29
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very friendly staff,for instance we decided to rent a car at breakfast for a one day roadtrip, I went to the reception to ask if he could get us a car and 15 mins later it was outside the hotel.loved the all inclusive, great food good variety,kids loved the pool area(and dad
Read more
Response from Manolis T, General Manager at Hotel Rethymnon Mare & Water Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jonas S, what wonderful and kind comments! We are absolutely thrilled to read that we could contribute to a memorable time during your stay and that you enjoyed the food, the pool area, the animation and of course the service at the Reception. With great pleasure we will share your feedback with all the staff and do hope to have you back for another delightful stay on Crete. With kind regards Rethymno Mare & Water Park Hotel Management
Read more
Ok experience. Hotel rooms cleaning left a lot to hope for (Why do not clean under the beds or drainage before a new quest? Or why do not swipe the the floor even once during the stay?). Location nice, liked the steep setting and the views. However nothing else the in the
Read more
Response from Manolis T, General Manager at Hotel Rethymnon Mare & Water Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Member beenthereoncenotmore, We would like to thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us and are happy to read that you liked the location and the pool area. On the other hand we are disappointed to read that you did not enjoy every aspect of your holidays and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we will investigate the areas of concern you raise in your review, as it is our priority to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us. Once again thank you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the beautiful island of Crete. With best regards Rethymno Mare & Water Park Hotel Management
Read more
+1
My son and daughter and I stayed for 1 week. The hotel management and staff are very good. On arrival we were allocated a better room than the one we had originally booked. I appreciated this but unfortunately the electric socket by the bed in the room did not work and a switch
Read more
Response from Manolis T, General Manager at Hotel Rethymnon Mare & Water Park
Responded Apr 18, 2019
Dear 302samanthas, we thank you for publishing your feedback on Tripadvisor, after your recent stay at the Rethymno Mare & Water Park. Concerning your comments about the room we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused and inform you that all the maintenance has already been updated, in order to hand over the room in good condition to other guests . We are very happy to read that your overall stay was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your vacation on Crete. Your kind words about the staff and the food will be handed over with great pleasure to all team members. We thank you once again and do hope to welcome you back. Rethymno Mare & Water Park Hotel Management
Read more
We have just returned from an organised trip, and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We were allocated an extremely scruffy room halfway up a steep hill. On the 1st night the bathroom flooded, we asked to be moved for this reason and due to mobility issues. The second room
Read more
Response from Manolis T, General Manager at Hotel Rethymnon Mare & Water Park
Responded Apr 9, 2019
Dear Tripadvisor Member PatriciaT2382, we thank you for the time for writing a review on Tripadvisor, after your recent stay with us. We are however very sorry to read that we could not contribute to a pleasant holiday stay and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. Concerning the bathroom kindly be informed that a report was written immediately and the maintenance was carried out on the very same day. Regarding the food and the telephone, we are very sorry to read your comments, but unfortunately this was not reported to the Reception and therefore, we do not provide any notes. Although we failed in letting you leave our hotel with a pleasant memory, we would very much appreciate giving us the chance to welcoming you back, in order to prove that those were isolated incidents that have nothing to do with our standard service to our esteemed guests. Once again thank you and we remain With best regards Rethymno Mare & Water Park Hotel Management
Read more
Stayed there on an organised trip for 3 nights. The food was discussing it was tasteless either served tepid or cold meats were over cooked. In fact on my last night the beef burgers were over cooked and black. The manager was extremely rude the staff were not much better. If
Read more
Response from Manolis T, General Manager at Hotel Rethymnon Mare & Water Park
Responded Mar 2, 2019
Dear Tripadvisor Member Ken P, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comment on Tripadvisor. We are however more than sorry to hear that you found the food not good and we did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for that. We also regret that you found the manager and the staff rude, nevertheless we would like to inform you that especially the friendly and helpfulness staff is always mentioned with the best possible words from all our guests in their reviews. Despite this, we hope that we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel, in order to allow us to make up for your negative impression. We thank you and remain with kindest regards Rethymno Mare & Water Park Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rethymnon mare hotelmare hotel rethymnonrethymnon hotel mare
LOCATION
GreeceCreteRethymnon PrefectureSkaleta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing