We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Old Mill Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Old Mill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,001 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 967: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed over for one night. We payed £86 for b&b (we stayed in the main hotel). Price was really good comparing to the other hotels in Bath (one of not too many relatively cheap hotels with parking and Breakfast included). Rooms was small but nice, with new bathroom. Yes, wifi is not for free but do you realy need it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aggie L
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited at the end of July to celebrate out 15th wedding anniversary but wished i had checked the reviews beforehand.Initially i was impressed with the room as it had great views over the Toll bridge and river but my opinion soon changed after arriving back to the room after a lovely meal in The George up the road.First up the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dave b

Travelers are raving about these Batheaston hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner booked this hotel for my 30th birthday as a surprise. I'm not entirely convinced it was the surprise he was after! He booked because the pictures showed a beautiful hotel with working water wheel. What no one at the hotel bothered to tell him was that this had been removed for refurbishment. The outside of the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where do I start? The parking was highly limited. The rooms, particularly the shower, were mouldy and the desk staff were unhelpful. The entire experience is not one that I wish on anyone else and the only positive aspect of the booking was that, after photographs were summited to our online booking gateway, we were able to get a full... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ultron-8
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on Saturday night just gone. Was a bit nervous as have read reviews recently saying about the building works etc. I have stayed here before, last year - but the building work wasn't taking place then and we stayed in the Lodge. This time, stayed in the main building. MUCH BETTER. Room was lovely, clean - nice 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank fayeeleventyone
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We think we should have been advised of the building works being carried out around the property, the break was for relaxing after an illness. Room was spotless the Staff very helpful. Breakfast, great selection, but hot dishes could have been hotter!!. Location is excellent for taking the boat for a leisurely trip into Bath. We were disgusted with being... More 

Helpful?
Thank ParkerR
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived there was no where to park, we asked a member of staff and were directed to park under some offices, where apparently there was an agreement that visitors to the hotel could park on a Saturday. We did as we were asked to and left the car there. We notified the receptionist of what we had done... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is amazing until you find the building site as a see of noise diggers. £6 for wifi ! The annex is like a shed with a cupboard for a bathroom. This must be avoided at all costs. I would rather camp in the rain.

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie W
Level Contributor
126 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived early, so we left our bags there and go to the city centre. It took as 12 min to go with a bus, good location. When we went back to check in, the staff told me that our accommodation has been paid. They informed me about the room facilities, check out and the Wi-Fi, which I have to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank irene4them
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room had badly stained carpet, the duvet cover had a big stain on it, The wardrobe was in the corner behind a wall and blocked in by the bedside cabinet, so not accessible. The bed was uncomfortable and lead to a poor sleep. My partner attempted to use the shower which came off the wall and scolding water blew... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PaulaDave63
Oldmillhotel, General Manager at Old Mill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. We do take all constructive criticism on board and will look into all the matters of maintenance as stated in your review. We however do sincerely apologise for the interruptions of the night staff and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

335 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (329)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batheaston
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1.7 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#3 of 32 in Bath
5.0 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 32 in Bath
3.5 of 5 stars 2,362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Old Mill Hotel

Address: Toll Bridge Road, Batheaston, Bath BA1 7DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Batheaston
Price Range: $89 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Mill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Old Mill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Mill Bath
Old Mill Hotel Bath/Batheaston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay