We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Mill Hotel

Traveler (595)
Room & Suite (216)
Dining (20)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Batheaston, Old Mill Hotel is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its quiet environment and proximity to great restaurants, Old Mill Hotel makes it easy to enjoy the best of Batheaston. Rooms at Old Mill Hotel provide a flat screen TV and a desk, and guests can stay connected with paid wifi. In addition, while staying at Old Mill Hotel guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, 24 hour check-in, and newspaper. You can also enjoy a lounge. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Old Mill Hotel. During your visit, be sure to check out one of Batheaston's popular fish and chips restaurants such as The George and Dragon and The Fat Friar Batheaston, all a short distance from Old Mill Hotel. Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Old Mill Hotel is sure to make your visit to Batheaston one worth remembering.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
528Restaurantswithin 5 miles
240Attractionswithin 5 miles
1,374Reviews
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 244
  • 355
  • 289
  • 223
  • 263
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice friendly staff. Rooms a bit basic but very clean and comfortable, although the duvets on the single beds could be a bit bigger. Nice restaurant and bar, good food and well presented. Car park a little compact, only really an issue if you have a large car or 4x4 . Beautiful
Read more
+1
So I booked a room at the Old Mill for a night with my girlfriend and paid £126. For this area I would expect a fairly good level of quality for this price....this was sadly not the case. The room was very outdated and tatty. There were many stains on the carpet, the interior
Read more
Where the hotel is situated ,is beautiful scenery on the river ! On arrival the young lady in reception was so friendly and helpful, I think the other staff members need to learn from her as they all looked grumpy ! We stayed in the lodge , which was very clean and was ok for
Read more
The trip was perfect with all staff friendly and Chloe was especially helpful. The staff could not have been more helpful. The location is excellent for Bath if you are happy to walk via the canal....approx 45 mins......saves having to park the car.
Read more
I booked to stay here and unfortunately I couldn’t make my reservation, I did book knowing there was a non-refundable payment though my circumstances changed and I attempted to cancel 10 minutes after booking. I then requested to re-schedule my booking to the next day though
Read more
Response from Oldmillhotel, Front Office Manager at Old Mill Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr Webster We were prepared to allow you to reinstate your booking for the same day after cancellation as originally requested however we were informed that your company had booked you alternative accommodation, by doing this we were prepared to make an exception to hotel policy in order to try and help you. We were not able to reschedule the booking due to the hotel's same-day arrival booking policy. I apologise for the inconvenience towards yourself, but unfortunately there was nothing further that we could have done to help you. Kind regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
old mill bathold mill hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBathBatheaston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing