We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Djerba Sun Club

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Djerba Sun Club
Djerba Sun Club
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,062 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed there with my friend. It was our first time being in Tunisia. In my opinion this hotel is enough good to say that I would like to stay there again. The hotel is big and nice. Free wi-wi,crazy animation team. Delicious food and drinks . Everything was fine✌🏽👍🏽😄

Helpful?
2 Thank Alina A
SunclubDjerba, Assistante de direction at Djerba Sun Club, responded to this review

Dear Alina A, We thank you for choosing our hotel "Jerba Sun Club" for your holiday in Tunisia and for the time you spent sharing these wonderful comments about your stay. we are pleased to welcome you again in your next vacation. My greetings More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

My sister and I booked the hotel last minute. Upon arriving we had some serious reservations, we were the only English people there, however we couldn't have been made more welcome. The rooms were basic but clean and well maintained, the food was lovely but what made the whole holiday for us were the Animators. They were all so welcoming... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank vickie h
SunclubDjerba, Management Assistant at Djerba Sun Club, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, Thank you for taking time to write your review on TripAdvisor, and i'm so glad to notice that you had a great holiday in Djerba Sun Club. We will be more happy to see you again, if you want to book don't hesitate to contact au. Best regards from Djerba More 

Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

we are now in the hotel jerba sun club and are quite happy. The food is on the average more than correct. It's a muslim country so you know you will have a lot of chicken and beef. The drinks are free as an all-in hotel. We had problems with our television, it took some time to fix it but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank annemariemuylle
SunclubDjerba, Management Assistant at Djerba Sun Club, responded to this review

Dear annemariemuylle, Thank you so much for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to notice that you are having a great time in Djerba Sun Club. We take your Suggestion in cnsideration about free mattrass at the pool and beach also the beach towels. So glad that you appreciate the food and the atmosphere... More 

Ptuj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Me and my partner have stayed in this hotel for 1 week and overall we were satisfied. Don't expect too much about rooms, because they are not so nice as in the picture and they could have been nicer and cleaner (dirty shower curtain, broken tiles in the bathroom...). Staff in hotel is very very friendly and talkative. They speak... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Petra K
SunclubDjerba, Assistante de Direction at Djerba Sun Club, responded to this review

Dear Petra K, Thank you for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to notice that you had a great time on Djerba Sun Club, we took notes about the issues that you had (Shower curtains, Bathroom) and they have been reported to the department concerned so that corrective actions are taken. Thank you for... More 

Ajdovscina, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week and we are satisfied. One thing first: you must know, that you are advised to give tips! You don't need to give a lot. Just 1 TD(around 0.5€) every day to cleaning lady and 1 to waitress and they will do like 200% more. So everyone unhappy with staff in the hotel...... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Blaž M
SunclubDjerba, Management assistant at Djerba Sun Club, responded to this review

Dear Blaž M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to notice that you had a great stay in Djerba Sun Club, also you appreciate the service. We will be so glad to Have you again in djerba Sun Club. Best regards. More 

Florence, Toscana, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The first thing to avoid is PHONE and GO on-line travel agency. When we arrived 2 hours late to the Djerba airport all of the people on the bus were informed that because of overbooking we were being moved to a new hotel. We chose the hotel we were suppose to go to based on the trip advisor rating. Unfortunately... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Rebecca O

Travelers are raving about these Playa Sidi Mehrez hotels

Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

At the Hotel we stayed 1 week. The room was on the ground floor and clean. The food was varied, lots of vegetables, plenty of fruit. We have not bathed in a pool, but on a beautiful sandy beach hotel. The staff was friendly, it was a lot of fun, so we do not have serious comments. We attended a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank boris-tanja
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We did stay for one night in this hotel and i am so lucky i should not stay longer.The room we did got was on the ground floor with a small balcong who was so dirty you coluld not sit there...The floor in the room was dirthy...The dinner was cold and it was so many people and a lot of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Monta-Carita
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

hi every body Sam of you dent lake this hotel i know bat with my experience for 3 start hotel its very good trust me the people her work hard to give the best service for clean .and WI lessened ales your comment to make think much better big love for all

Helpful?
Thank saber911
Viseu, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We (two Portuguese friends) stayed at tunisia, Djerba Sun Club por one week. If you want to have fun and enjoy yourself this is surely the best option (price/quality) at Djerba We had a lot of fun! The staff is very friendly and interactive. They organize a lot of sport activities during the day at the pool and even at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ptfirenze
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,326 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1060)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (222)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (144)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (462)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Residence Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Room Residence Karim (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Toboggan Pool (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Sidi Mehrez
1.8 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#2 of 108 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Djerba Holiday Beach
Djerba Holiday Beach
#2 of 3 in Playa Sidi Mehrez
4.0 of 5 stars 1,283 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Tha...
#12 of 108 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 stars 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#6 of 46 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 stars 798 reviews
5.3 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 stars 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Djerba Sun Club

Address: Zone Touristique, Playa Sidi Mehrez, Djerba Island 4179, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Playa Sidi Mehrez
Price Range: $118 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Djerba Sun Club 3*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Djerba Sun Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Djerba Sun Club Hotel Playa Sidi Mehrez
Djerba Sun Hotel
Hotel Djerba Sun
Djerba Sun Club Djerba Island, Tunisia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay