We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Anse Volbert

Chez Bea Luxury Villa

Save
Marie Jeanne Estate, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island Seychelles
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (105)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (8)

About

#6 of 9 Specialty lodging in Anse Volbert
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Chez Bea Luxury Villa is a Seychellois family owned business, which prides itself in offering an authentic ‘home away from home’ holiday experience to its discerning clients. Designed as a modern villa with several rooms offering high standards of comfort and modern amenities, the property offers absolute privacy and total tranquility. It is barely a stone’s throw from the magnificent Cote D’Or beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Spa
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Snorkeling
Fishing
Taxi service
Massage
Salon
BBQ facilities
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
49Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 15
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Spent 3 nights late March 2019. Breakfast was very nice. The property is located in a quiet residential area, near the main road and just a few minutes' drive from several restaurants and the jetty. Patrick was very attentive and eager to help. The room a bit dark but other than that it was nice, and of a good size as well. It may seem expensive but the value for money is not bad for Seychelles IMHO (at least what I paid).
Read more
Response from Derek S, Director of Sales at Chez Bea Luxury Villa
Responded Aug 31, 2019
Dear Enrique M, We thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to note that we were able to deliver to your expectations during the 3 nights spent. We do look forward to your recommendations and to hopefully the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
11.12.18 to 17.12.18 - 2 stars as the actual accommodation was perfect for our needs. Unfortunately, the villa has some serious construction taking place in the rooms next to ours. This would start at around 0730 am with milder hammering and sawing. It would wake you up. Then from 1000am until 1700pm the concrete cutting, pecking and all out war would take place, so much so that you obviously couldn't be in your room but had to leave the villa as it was damaging your ears. We are on our honeymoon and trying not to lose the good feeling, but this is challenging. If we had been given an option before arriving we would have changed to a different location but no mention of it in our communication. I would 100% recommend staying elsewhere until you get confirmation of the work being completed :(
Read more
We had a great stay at Chez Bea. Annick is a great host and it was very practical to be able to cook breakfast and some dinners. They offer a full apartment with all the amenities needed and daily housekeeping The shower could be warmer as the hot water lasted for only 5 minutes The other great thing is that you can rent a car with them which is a must to explore the island
Read more
Response from Derek S, Director of Sales at Chez Bea Luxury Villa
Responded Aug 22, 2018
Dear Jorge F, We thank you for choosing to stay with us with your family and Annick does go the extra mile to ensure that all our guests feel at home. We also thank you for your suggestions and we do look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards,
Read more
+1
I spent 2 nights on 2017 New Year’s weekend there. Very comfortable, spacious. Lots of attention to customers without too much disturbance from the owners of the villa and the staff. Very good, tasty breakfast. No scheduled time, just advise at what time you’d like to have breakfast, it will be ready. credit cards are accepted for payments. Wifi is available in rooms, it was slow though. I can not comment on the public transport, it was holiday time and I had excursions, so I was picked up and dropped off by the tour operator. I was provided a map when I checked in and there are lots of cafes, restaurants around the villa. A short drive to the pier where ferries to/from La Digue and Mahe stop. Good value for the money paid. The owners Beatriz and Jeanne-Claude made me feel at home, drove me to the airport and allowed later check out for free. Thank you very much! I recommend Chez Bea Luxury Villa for a stay on the island Praslin.
Read more
Response from Derek S, Director of Sales at Chez Bea Luxury Villa
Responded Jan 4, 2017
Dear Svetlana Z, We thank you for choosing to stay with us and delighted to note that you had a wonderful time. We do provide a very personalized service to ensure that all our clients feel at home and are grateful that you will recommend our villa to other potential clients. We do hope to welcome you again soon!
Read more
+1
We hired 2 apartments in Chez Bea Luxury Villa through of Seyvillas for 8 nights this september and we could not be more disappointed. We are two couples, one with the girl pregnant and the other with a child of three years old and we had to live with a bunch of ants, beetles and cockroaches all around, including closets and drawers. We had notified this to the staff and as everything was the same, we had to clean the apartments and kill 2 / 3 cockroaches that appear every day. We attach photos of this and we want to highlight the inadequate response from Seyvillas that, after asking us for our experience at Chez Bea, they doubt and are surprised when we tell this and their answer is that it is usual in Seychelles. But is not truth, because we have stayed in far more places in Seychelles and we have friends who live there and NO, it isn't common to find both dirt and bugs at an accommodation in Seychelles. Never more with they.
Read more
Response from Derek S, Director of Sales at Chez Bea Luxury Villa
Responded Nov 3, 2016
Dear Virginia O, We thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We would however like to set the record straight. We feel that your comment is not justified for the following reasons: 1. You made a complaint to Seyvillas and they did not entertain it as they judged it to be more malicious than realistic. Seyvillas has been working with us for one year now (since we opened) and they have received only good comments from all their clients, especially about the cleanliness of the property and the friendliness of our staff. 2. There was only one incident whereby you reported on insects in the rooms. And this was on the day we had heavy rains (straight after the dry period which lasted more than 4 months) and it is normal to have such incidents. We are living in a tropical island after all. 3. We were fully booked on the day you came to the reception shouting hysterically that the room had not been down at around 1300hrs. We sent the chambermaid straight away and you said you will do the cleaning yourself. You later came to apologize for the shouting incident. We do regret this incident and do apologize for any inconvenience that this might have caused and it is also regrettable that you opted to rant about it on this forum in an attempt to tarnish our reputation.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SeychellesPraslin IslandAnse Volbert
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chez Bea Luxury Villa
Which popular attractions are close to Chez Bea Luxury Villa?
Nearby attractions include Anse Lazio (4.5 miles), Curieuse Island (3.5 miles), and Vallee de Mai Nature Reserve (1.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chez Bea Luxury Villa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Chez Bea Luxury Villa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Chez Bea Luxury Villa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Chez Bea Luxury Villa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chez Bea Luxury Villa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Les Rochers, Les Lauriers, and Village Take Away.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Chez Bea Luxury Villa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.