We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Anse Volbert
Post
Inbox
Search

Le Domaine de La Reserve

Save
Anse Petite Cour, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island Seychelles
2 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
$418
View Deal
Expedia.com
$417
View Deal
Agoda.com
$419
$341
View Deal
SAVE $78
Hotels.com$417
Hotwire.com$417
ZenHotels.com$419
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1809)
Room & Suite (425)
Dining (144)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#5 of 10 hotels in Anse Volbert
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Discover warm hospitality and Luxury at Le Domaine de La Reserve, a hotel on the north east of Praslin in a National Marine park. Our intimate beachfront hotel is a rare gem surrounded by unobstructed and breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean.Located on a private estate with its very own private beach in the secluded bay of Anse Petite Cour, Le Domaine de la Reserve is reputed to be a leading hotel of the Seychelles.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Public wifi
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Full body massage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
Languages Spoken
French
HOTEL STYLE
Great View, Ocean View
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
1,324Reviews58Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 739
  • 389
  • 123
  • 41
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We spent 3 nights here and it was NOT worth the money!! We expected a superb stay in Praslin and got an outdated resort that should really take a look how u operate a hotel in the 2020’s. Felt like going to Gran canaria in the 90’s. First of all they needed tons of info at checkin and there where a list of does and don’t:s and times for all bars and restaurants (u cant keep all that in your head anyway). They said that it was a strikt rule at dinner for men to waer long pants. But when we arrived all dressed up some guys had sport shorts on. The rooms were very nice (we had the deluxe room with seafront). The decoration and the spacious layout was great. But the people who installed all the Cold white LED-light should really not work with lights! The restaurant area is great (should update linnen, chairs and so on) and is located over the bay with light pointing at the ocean. Breakfast was ok, love the fruit! Lunch was served at the poolbar and was alright. The usual like clubsanwich and burgers and so on. The barstaff was good, an indian guy and he was awesome. Dinner was not very good at all. The food was not very tasty and the veriety was poor. We had the unfortuned luck to stay during Valentine and the Valentine dinner was probably the worse meal ive eaten! The composition was really wierd and the menu was all over the place. A buffe chef shall never do a set menu, period! The pool area is very nice! Prob the best ive seen in the Seychelles. Kids love it and we did to happy to say (because the beach isnt very good) The staff are probably doing their best but i must say it seems like they have problem comunicating with each other. And some of them work superslow. It took for exampel 15 minutes in the poolbar for us to get a menu and there were 4 people working and only had like 4 tables with guests. If u are used to good food and a service standard that is above avarage u should not go here! If you havent been on holiday since 1982 please go - You will love it! And finally! PLEASE take the cheap LED lights in the bar and restaurant and throw them in to the sea!
Read more
Response from ManagerReserve, Manager at Le Domaine de La Reserve
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience and opinion with the Trip Advisor Community. Each Resort in the Seychelles has its own character and charm and we are naturally disappointed that our hotel was not for you. We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast offering and our swimming pool but disappointed that some of your experiences were not a true reflection of the service standards that we are renowned for, we will certainly review some aspects of the below with our Management Team and taken corrective action to prevent a reoccurrence in service mishaps. Our hotel is committed to preserve the environment, thus we will not follow your suggestion to throw old bulbs in the ocean. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely,
Read more
We spent four nights at La Domaine when in Praslin. It is a great location and the beachfront villas are exquisite. The breakfast and buffet dinners are very good and varied. The staff service level except front desk needs a little bit of trimming to get 4 or 5 from us. The plates are taken away before we are finished, and the tone when asked a question is a bit curt and inflexible. The lights go on at dinner way before the restaurant will close, and it always opens a few minutes later than scheduled. A little bit smoother management would probably fix these issues immediately, and give better grades in the future.
Read more
Response from ManagerReserve, Manager at Le Domaine de La Reserve
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Dear SimonFraser92, We thank you for your contribution but are disappointed that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. The points you have raised have been well noted and our team will certainly work on some aspects of the comments. By way of this message, we do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in our resort in the near future, In the meantime, we remain available at any time and wish you a happy New year 2020. Best regards,
Read more
We have just spent 3nights at this beautiful hotel and it's a shame we had to leave due to no further availability. Praslin is a little heaven on Earth, with sandy beaches and not very crowded, which makes you feel like your have your own space wherever you go. Our room was right at the seafront, nice spacious, with a massive shower and a comfortable bed. You can relax on the balcony with she sea waves just in front of you, great relaxation. The pool area is amazing, with birds singing and and so is the beach. The restaurant food was different every night and good quality, with the Asian night our favourite. All in all I really wish we could have stayed there longer. Staff are so polite which gave me a good impression of Seychelles, but it turns out on Mahe Island is not always the case. The only thing we didn't like was December is a high tide season with some seaweed in the sea so u cannot do the snorkeling properly, but you can book a snorkling trip to St Pierre which is very good. Hope next time we get to spend more time in Praslin. We'll worth it, more than Mahe for sure.
Read more
Response from ManagerReserve, Manager at Le Domaine de La Reserve
Responded Dec 29, 2019
Dear Ewalondon, We thank you for your glorious review on Le Domaine de La Reserve on Praslin in The Seychelles. It was such a pleasure to welcome you recently and to make you discover our little paradise on earth. We are thrilled that you has such an amazing stay with us and look forward to see you soon again on our shores. Wishing you a nice day and a very happy festive season, Tropical regards,
Read more
We need to praise the rooms and great balconies. The beach is not the best possible but some corals and some fish very near the shore. The big disappointment is the buffet food, something needs to be done in that regard. At least, the birds who are constantly picking whatever is on offer can spoil your breakfast and dinner if you can stand the less-than-mediocre menu. Girls at the reception were great, room cleaning a hit-and-miss affair. We will choose another place next time in the area, sorry.
Read more
Response from ManagerReserve, Manager at Le Domaine de La Reserve
Responded Dec 25, 2019
Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your personal opinion on TripAdvisor but are disappointed that your experience in our hotel has not been up to your expectations, in particular the food and beverage offering. Thank you for drawing our attention to it, we will certainly improve on some aspects of the buffet and our team has already worked on it, i.e. in regards to the birds present. We are glad that your found our staff to be helpful and kind and hope we have another chance to make your stay memorable. Wishing you a happy festive season, Best regards,
Read more
Upon arrival we were told that there was an issue with our deluxe beach front room we had booked for 3 nights, despite me emailing the hotel directly in advance to confirm booking. They downgraded us to a “colonial” room for 1 night which was grim, grubby, dated & had cockroaches (photos available on request!) The hotel said they had contacted Agoda prior to our arrival to inform us of the issue, but whether it was the property or agodas fault - we were not told, so this was all a very unfortunate way to start our holiday. Staff were very pleasant and the service generally good. The Manager met us to apologise which was appreciated and genuine, he gifted us some drinks and they also offered a BBQ dining option which we declined as we were already half board. For us, it was the principle of the matter. To further add to this we were refunded approx $40 from Agoda, which was supposedly the difference in the room rate for the one night. On our 2nd night we were moved to the room we had booked which was pleasant and then the stay improved, the difference between the two rooms was night and day! However we were later told by a staff member that the colonial rooms are not nice, not bookable & are used for staff! This confirmed to us our feeling of being hard done by.
Read more
Response from ManagerReserve, Manager at Le Domaine de La Reserve
Responded Dec 3, 2019
Dear Guest, We thank you for reviewing our hotel and regret that, despite measures taken and efforts made to ensure you have a great stay with us, your review rating shows a poor experience. By way of this message, we first would like to extend our sincere apologies if your experience on first night at Le Domaine de La Reserve was not up to your liking and expectations, due to a technical issue that happened with the OTA and seemed beyond our control. Our goal is to always provide you an accommodation which is fully functional and that you can enjoy during your stay. We however deeply regret that the AGODA customer service team did not do follow-up with you to advice of the technical glitch, which would have certainly avoided disappointment upon arrival. In the meantime, we have heard your disappointment for not staying in a Deluxe Room on the first night and our Management team met with you on site to ensure you have a smooth check-in in our hotel. We are glad that AGODA finally made the necessary refund to you, as well as that you found the staff to pleasant and satisfied with our service in general. Trust we have another opportunity to welcome you soon in The Seychelles, we wish you an enjoyable flight back home. Best regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$370 - $700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la reserve praslin island, hotel la reserve, la reserve seychelles
LOCATION
SeychellesPraslin IslandAnse Volbert
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Domaine de La Reserve
Which popular attractions are close to Le Domaine de La Reserve?
Nearby attractions include Anse Lazio (2.6 miles), Anse Georgette (3.9 miles), and Curieuse Island (1.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Domaine de La Reserve?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Le Domaine de La Reserve?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Domaine de La Reserve?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Domaine de La Reserve?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Domaine de La Reserve?
Conveniently located restaurants include Les Rochers, Les Lauriers, and Village Take Away.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Domaine de La Reserve?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Le Domaine de La Reserve have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Le Domaine de La Reserve offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Domaine de La Reserve?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Domaine de La Reserve have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.