We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/2/2017 11/3/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Le Domaine de La Reserve

    | Anse Petite Cour, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/2/2017 11/3/2017
    Traveler (1249)
    Room & Suite (256)
    Pool & Beach (201)
    Overview
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good29%
    • Average8%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “private beach” (24 reviews)
    “fish” (56 reviews)
    “our honeymoon” (40 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Poolside Bar
    Concierge
    Wheelchair access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 2Nov 3
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,054)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 349 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    the hotel has excellent structure, pool and view but lousy service! people closed, coarse, poor maintenance! dinner with very low variety and low cost food! We stayed for 3 days, two of us without water in the toilet at night, and there was no one...More

    Thank Carlos M
    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Le Domaine was our first hotel in the Seychelles and made us think that we are the most important guests in the hole of Seychelles. A great place to be from the arrival to departure. the staff treats you great, they are so welcoming. the...More

    Thank Aviv T
    Response from Le Domaine C, Responsable relations publiques at Le Domaine de La ReserveResponded yesterday

    Dear Guest, What a wonderful review!! Thank you so much ! We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us; from our beautiful beaches, services provided, to the dining experiences… Along with the team, we look forward to welcoming you back...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    Myself and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel for 3 nights while island hopping in the Seychelles and I can honestly say it was one of the best hotel experiences of my life. Our room was spacious, clean and beautiful. We had a back patio...More

    Thank Emma P
    Response from Le Domaine C, Responsable relations publiques at Le Domaine de La ReserveResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Emma, What a wonderful review, Thank you very much! We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us; from our beautiful beaches,room, services provided, to the dining experiences… We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Domaine de la...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Having visited 10 years ago for 14 nights, we recently stayed for 6 nights from 2nd Oct but were disappointed to receive buffet food every night when previously we had only had a buffet on 2 evenings in each week. The food on the buffet...More

    1  Thank Sharon H
    Response from Le Domaine C, Responsable relations publiques at Le Domaine de La ReserveResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Sharon, We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments after you stayed with us on Tripadvisor. However, It's with disappointment that we read your complaints. We offer buffet every nights, 4 evenings per week we have creole dishes, if you want more...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    This place is wonderful. People is very nice, always able to help you. We had breakfast and diner included, it is good, and you have different themes every night for the diner. The room is big, with very good bed, big bathroom, and what a...More

    Thank Jérémy G
    Response from Le Domaine C, Responsable relations publiques at Le Domaine de La ReserveResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Jeremy, It is a pleasure to read that your experiance at Le Domaine de la Reserve was a good. Rest assured that your praise will be forwarded to our team, we look forward to see you again very soon. Sunshine Regards, Chloe

    Paradise Sun
    1,376 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Anse Volbert
     
    Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
    1,773 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in La Digue Island
     
    Le Duc de Praslin
    1,028 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Anse Volbert
     
    Le Chateau de Feuilles
    478 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Baie Ste Anne
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $339 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Luxury Hotel in Anse Volbert
    • #4 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Le Domaine de La Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Seychelles >
    • Praslin Island >
    • Anse Volbert
    • Also Known As
    • La Reserve Praslin Island ,
    • Hotel La Reserve ,
    • La Reserve Seychelles ,
    • Le Domaine De La Reserve Seychelles/Praslin Island
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (1249)
    Room & Suite (256)
    Pool & Beach (201)
    Dining (109)
    Hotel & Grounds (644)
    Bathroom (52)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Le Duc de Praslin
    1,028 reviews
    .57 miles away
     
    Le Chateau de Feuilles
    478 reviews
    3.90 miles away
     
    Paradise Sun
    1,376 reviews
    .42 miles away
     
    Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
    1,773 reviews
    6.98 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Les Lauriers
    800 reviews
    .72 miles away
    Pirogue Restaurant & Bar
    1,131 reviews
    .82 miles away
    Cafe des Arts
    672 reviews
    .53 miles away
    Le Duc de Praslin
    131 reviews
    .58 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sagittarius Taxi Boat Excursions
    86 reviews
    .48 miles away
    One Love Boat Charter Seychelles
    13 reviews
    2.00 miles away
    Anse Lazio
    3,021 reviews
    2.57 miles away
    Petite Anse Kerlan
    171 reviews
    3.98 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    willaly
    October 12, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Le Domaine C | Property representative |
    Dear Ali, Don't worry it will be finish. Regards, chloe
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    kartik k
    March 28, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Le Domaine C | Property representative |
    Dear Kartik, Yes we organise excursions Fond Ferdinand natural reserve of coco de mer and Curieuse Island, where you can see giant tortoises. It's 500 SCR for each person. We will explain all details when you will be here... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Pam535
    December 19, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from CliveD | Reviewed this property |
    Personally I used a credit card with a favourable exchange rate (Halifax) and bought Rupees at Mahe airport - there is a kiosk outside and this was open even a 6am in the morning and was open when we left to change any money... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "the couple suits are enormous rooms with great ocean and sunset view"
    Read review
    "Deluxe Beach Front Villas are worth paying for, we didn't this time and missed the nice bathroom"
    Read review
    "We stayed in a ground floor villa as it's easier to keep cool than a first floor one."
    Read review
    "All good in blocks of 4 with 2 up and 2 down"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing