We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Domaine de La Reserve

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Domaine de La Reserve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

939 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 315: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed yesterday NEW

To start with something positive: the room was kept spotlessly clean. For the price of the room I had expected something better, but the room was OK. The problem at this hotel is the staff. With 2 exceptions their attitude was between indifferent and rude. I don't understand the many positive reviews this place gets. The check-in process was chaotic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinGF2013
Split, Croatia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Seychelles/Praslin for 6 days to enjoy in this exotic Island and to have wedding ceremony.We came from Croatia which is popular tourist destination and As a real estate broker and cabin supervisor, me and my wife travel a lot all around the world and we saw and visited so many destinations and hotels - we could say that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maticmarino1
Le Domaine de l... C, Responsable relations publiques at Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this review

Dear Marino & Elena, Thank you for your lovely comments on our Tripadvisor page. We've had a great time sharing our peaceful place with you during your stay. It was a pleasure to make this experience a memorable one, particularly your wedding ceremonie. We hope to see you again soon in Praslin. Thank you for choosing Le Domaine de la...

Budapest
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I have spent here a week again (my 3rd time at the hotel actually). My impressions: - snorkeling right off the beach in front of the hotel is quite good once You leave the seagrass behind (ray, sea turtle, many fish) - comfortable, spacious room and bathroom, but some lights weren't working, I asked the reception to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egermadar
Le Domaine de l... C, Responsable relations publiques at Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this review

Dear egermadar , Thank you for your review on our TripAdvisor page. We've had a great time sharing our peaceful place with you during your stay. We are looking for constructive feedbacks and we look forward to hear from you. We wish you a nice day and look forward to welcome you for Fourth time in near future in Praslin....

Veneto, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

been in this hotel for one night only with my family, very good welcoming and explanation of the hotel facility, very spacious room, clean and nice bathroom.....however the dinner which was a fix menu served on the table, was a disaster...very slow service...and the food quality very poor...risotto was still to be cooked...the chicken soup was not fresh ( tasted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovetraveller2014
Le Domaine de l... C, Responsable relations publiques at Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Guest, Thank you for the review on the hotel. We are happy to read that you have appreciate your room, and welcome service provided by our team. However, It's withe disappointment that we read your complaints. Our team strives to provide guests with a happy and memorable experience when they sharing time with us, but your remarks have...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

Very nice people, very good location. Amazing landscape! The rooms Were clean and beautifull! Unforgettable beaches! But basically very expensive food in all of hotels. The breakfast buffet tables sometimes full with small bugs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank csilla805
Le Domaine de l... C, Responsable relations publiques at Domaine de La Reserve, responded to this review

Dear csilla805, Thank you for your nice comments on our Tripadvisor page. We've had a great time sharing our peaceful place with you during your stay. We hope to see you again soon in Praslin. Thank you for choosing Le Domaine de la Reserve. Sunshine Regards, Chloe

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

My family went to stay at this hotel for the new year period. We had a great time. We have two young children and the room was very spacious. The outside area also provided the kids with plenty of space to run around. The best thing was the service provided by the staff. They were always very friendly and ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed December 30, 2016

hotel looks nice but is more 3star than 4star cleaning is poor - dirt under the beds and got bitten all over, milk mug was full of ants, some dishes are dirty and broken and staff should take these away bed is very hard noisy air-con shower head is terrible, water goes everywhere beach is full of corrals and hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaslilia
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 20, 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights and had one of the beachfront villas. Absolutely beautiful, overlooking the ocean. We were warmly welcomed. The room was fantastic with a huge bathroom with separate shower and bath and plenty of wardrobe space etc. The pool was enormous should you prefer it to swimming in the Indian Ocean! The whole place was spotlessly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pigdigger
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed December 14, 2016

I have really enjoyed my stay in La Domaine. The hotel occupies a very private beach area, has its own lagoon. So nothing and no one can actually disturb you there. I had been told that the hotel was fully occupied, but did not noticed lots of people, only during the dinner maybe. They provide you with a snorkeling kit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastasiia D
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Good resort with decent service. The rooms were simply stunning situated right along the beach. Also, they have a fantastic pool. Can't fault anything except that there are limited vegetarian options in the Menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anuj A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1112)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Dining (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (214)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (184)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (324)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Volbert
0.6 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
947 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#3 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,196 reviews
7.0 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#1 of 8 in La Digue Island
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
711 reviews
1.5 mi away
Les Villas d'Or
Les Villas d'Or
#1 of 12 in Anse Volbert
302 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Grand Anse
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover warm hospitality and Luxury at Le Domaine de La Reserve, a hotel on the north east of Praslin in a National Marine park. Our intimate beachfront hotel is a rare gem surrounded by unobstructed and breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean.Located on a private estate with its very own private beach in the secluded bay of Anse Petite Cour, Le Domaine de la Reserve is reputed to be a leading hotel of the Seychelles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Domaine de La Reserve

Address: Anse Petite Cour, Anse Volbert, Praslin Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Praslin Island > Anse Volbert
Price Range: $256 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine de La Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Domaine de La Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Praslin Island
Hotel La Reserve
La Reserve Seychelles
Domaine De La Reserve Seychelles/Praslin Island
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Anse Volbert
#5 Luxury Hotel in Anse Volbert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Domaine de La Reserve staff and other travelers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Domaine de La Reserve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Beachfront rooms have excellent view with lots of sun”
 of 5 bubbles maticmarino1, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Upstairs room have better view and no traffic in front of the terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles egermadar, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“hard beds, noisy air-con”
 of 5 bubbles vaslilia, Dec 30, 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront villas wonderful but don't think any of the rooms would be bad.”
 of 5 bubbles Pigdigger, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
“The upstairs room on the beach villas would be more private”
 of 5 bubbles statutory, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question