We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Paralia Fourkas, Fourka 630 77 Greece
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)

About

#4 of 14 Specialty lodging in Fourka
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
3.6
Value
4.2
Hotel Akropolis is located on a mount by the beautiful beach of Fourka, in Kassandra, Halkidiki, viewing the graphic hills of pine forests and the crystal clear water of Aegean sea. The hotel is only 900 m away from Fourka's square and 250 m away from the beach
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
31Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 5
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Henriette K wrote a review Jul 2018
Hungary8 contributions7 helpful votes
Picuresque view, nice and clean, but run-down rooms, poor breakfast, tasteless dinner, impolite waiters in the restaurant and the bar. Unfortunatelly the staff is not Greek, except the chambermaids and the owners. Latters were kind and helpful. The center of the village is a little bit far ( 15 minutes walking ), and there isn't any bakery or restaurant a short way off. It was great, that we could play table-tennis, table football, billiard, and the swimming-pool and playground was far enough from the rooms, not to be too noisy. Arriving and leaving was bad-organized, the trips had been cancelled.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Building "A" has beautiful view to the sea, but Building 'B' and 'C'...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Florin_BFL wrote a review Aug 2017
Cluj-Napoca, Romania26 contributions3 helpful votes
The place is located on top of the hill, it has a very nice view of the seaside, surrounded by palm trees. The rooms are big and tidy, the personnel is very hospitable. It has a very big swimming pool and a nice terrace with a barbecue place. I went there with friend and had a nice time. I recommend it ! PS. Wifi is good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Vladyslava wrote a review Jul 2017
8 contributions15 helpful votes
Wonderful place <3 thank you !!! We really enjoy the staying here with my friends, we love the atmosphere of the hotel, the trip with the boat was unbelievable. The beach was really wonderful, sea was clear and absolutely amazing. I'd love to come back here anytime. Great vacation :-)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Gabriela g wrote a review Sep 2016
6 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
I was at hotel akropolis at summer 2016 in august. Positives: hotel was very nice, nice architecture, beautiful enviroment around of hotel and totally beautiful view on the sea - it was awesome. Nice and clean big swimming pool, clean rooms, good breakfast if you woke up early Negatives: toilets near swimming pool are really horrible :-( Dinner also wasn´t good, bad cook, half-finished produc/ oven-ready food except vegetables and fruits (vegetables and fruitts tasted very good). And another negative was it, that i got my room at 6 p.m !!! - bad organization. despite this, my holiday in Fourka was perfect because i love Greece :-) I think, Akropolis is really nice hotel, if they will improve toilets near the pool and will improve dinner, hotel can have more stars - it is only my advices :-)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Claudia G wrote a review Aug 2016
Windsor, United Kingdom17 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed there for 7 days with the entire family (my parents, my husband's parents and my son) and everything was perfect! Location is beautiful, up on the hill, you can see everything. The facilities are very good, clean and tidy. We did not have breakfast, so no tips on that. Try asking for a room in A building, cause B requires mounting a smaller hill and stairs after that. Staff and owner are very friendly and helpful. Close to the hotel you will find the most incredible water and beach bar. It is amazing! Overall, a very nice vacation location for all ages!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mãgic Betrex wrote a review Sep 2014
20 contributions22 helpful votes
Oh my god!! The worst hotel ever in my life! Lets tour to their abbys: 1st) The worst service ever! They couldnt even talk greek in greece!! 2nd) Cleaning? Are you kiding? 9 days of staying with only one day of clean.. Are you serious? My bed was with holes, bug families and so dirty as my floor. I can say that the beach was a paradise of pure! 3rd) Quite?..hmm.. I really slept only 2 nights beacause i could listen what kind of problems that couple had 2 floors upon me? Do i need to say anything else? 4)Food? Nahh.. Cheap food.. Very poor.. 5)Internet? Only from balcony.. 6)When i told them my problems they made a fight with me for the reason that i was strange!! And the best?? They said that i couldnt get a receipt for the days i was there because i left one day earlier! What a tricky guys. After a fight the owner of the hotel told the reception "ok give him a receipt and dont let people stay here unless they pay all days from the first minute you are there"!! OMG! 7)Mayby you need coffee for waking up? Ding Ding.. They dont have coffee!! Only frape cold!! 8)Design.. Worst ever! 9)Toilet? Worst ever and bought from 500 a.c! Okey. I think i am done or i think i am so pissed up with the faje comments i saw here for this awfull hotel. P.S. If you dont like bugs in your rooms...DONT RENT IN THIS HOTEL!! I hope i ll help at least one person not choosing that!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Despina L, Manager at Hotel Akropolis
Responded Oct 2, 2014
Mr Magic B, we always welcome any complains or comments regarding our hotel. Although we are a small family business we do all we can to offer the best for our clients. Sorry to read your comments which proof obviously that your holiday was a disaster. Now I should like to give some answers to your complains: 1) You havent made it clear why you didn't like our service. Your comment about the greek is rather strange. Our receptionist speaks fluently 4 languages. All our staff speak at least more than one language. Here your complain is not clear. 2) Mr Magic B you have booked an appartment which is advertised to be only one star. If you are a frequent tourist you should know by now that if you choose a low badget holiday you must not expect to get the services of 5 star accommodation. Surprised to hear that the people two floors uppon you had complains and that upset you. We cannot do anything about that as they never made their complains to us. I congratulate you for your good hearing. Two floors uppon you and you could hear everything! 4) You dont clarify aboud food.What didn't you like? If your complain regards breakfast then I will be surprised as until now we only get good comments for our breakfast that is more than enough satisfactory and rich. If your complain is for the lunch or dinner you were free to avoid it. 5) About Internet you are the first to make such a big complain. You know perfectly well that if a certain amount of users use it the same time it might get a little slow. But these problems could happen to any hotel either that is one star or 5 star. 6) Mr Magic B. When you have booked the room I'm sure you knew what you were doing and that you had an obligation as that period is at the pick of season. Your decision to leave earlier was your problem. You have tried very hard to find excuses so that you could avoid the full payment that is very clear. But for your information the regulations all over the world is to prepay the accommodation uppon arrival as well as deposit for any breakages which of course always is returned by the departure. That for sure was our mistake not to get prepaid. 7) Mr Magic B.If you wanted coffee to wake you up you could have made your own in your equiped room or have the coffee they offer at breakfast. 8)" Design....worst ever...." Please by all means, do elaborate Mr Magic B. 9) As for the toilet when you have complains you should make clear your problems. The reception was open 20 hours daily and the maintenance of the hotel most of the day is around. As for the fake comments we are in a free country Mr Magic B.. People write what they like and what they dont like. Mr Magic B. We managed to build and run the hotel with much love and a lot of sacrifices. Its your right to think and write whatever you want. Your comments although malicious and overexagerated are welcome. This might help us to be more carefull. As for bugs in the room we just remind you that you have stayed in an apartment in the country. These type of problems happen but with good will everything could be sorted. Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Codrin M wrote a review Aug 2014
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania5 contributions6 helpful votes
From the first day till the very last we felt great and always welcomed at Akropolis Hotel. Situated on the top of a hill, the hotel offers great view to both Fourka and the Aegean Sea. Awesome pool! Staff is very kind and friendly and we felt very good because of this, during our stay.The local beach is quite close - 7 minutes walk - but it's not great. You should try the restaurant because it's a cheap and tasty alternative to local tavernas, but you should also visit other restaurants in the area. Great hotel if you search for something peaceful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2014
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Grekenland wrote a review Aug 2014
Drammen, Norway6 contributions6 helpful votes
We was supriset how good this was, but we got a new reonvated room With the best view. Good beach. But there is no minibank in the Village, so bring cash. Nice pool, very friendlu persons workshop there. Just go for IT, and Ask for room A 11-14
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2014
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: A11-14 reonvated and seawive
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
angelos s wrote a review Jul 2014
Nicosia, Cyprus1 contribution1 helpful vote
Me, my wife, my sister in law and my two daughters spent 3 days at Hotel Acropolis.We loved the view from the hotel. the people who were responsible for the hotel were very kind and helpful.The view was very good,the sea near the hotel was amazing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2014
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Petra L wrote a review Jul 2014
Miskolc, Hungary9 contributions5 helpful votes
Friendly staff, clean and convenient rooms, though kitchen was too small to do anything. The hotel is on a hill, nice view but top floor rooms makes you think twice to go anywhere. Swimming pool really nice and clean. Nice playground for kids! The beach is only 4 minutes on foot, quiet and clean. Very relaxing time we had! The village is quiet but just enough to spend the eves out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2014
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid rooms on top floor - you get tired of cimbing up and down when it's 35 C hot!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
LOCATION
GreeceCentral MacedoniaHalkidiki RegionKassandraFourka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Akropolis
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Akropolis?
Nearby attractions include Possidi Beach (2.2 miles), Gaia Kallisti - Olive Oil & Olives Center (3.7 miles), and Siviri Beach (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Akropolis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Akropolis?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Akropolis?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Akropolis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sidera, Psarotaverna Takis, and Sugar Wine bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Akropolis?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.