We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Magda Apartments

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Magda Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Magda Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
england
Reviewed June 8, 2015

If you like peace & quiet with lovely walks & stuning beaches then this is the place for you. If you have small children,a buggy, poor mobility or like a busy resort with night life then its not. Lovely refurbished bungalows. Well equiped kitchen area. Nice bathroom with good shower.Light & airy room. Lovely pool area with plenty of sunbeds....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank acoldbrit
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and feedback, well described and much appreciate it. It seems that you enjoyed your stay at our place and in Skiathos and hope you return one day in the future again. Costis

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 3, 2015

This was our first experience of self-catering abroad as we usually select bed and breakfast, but we were particularly drawn to the location of Magda, It is beautifully situated on the edge of the forest walks to the beaches, off the main road but only a couple of minutes walk to tavernas and supermarkets, and 15+ minutes walk to beaches,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bevlikeshols
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. You are correct we started renovating the place and it should be completed by next year. All comments are taken on board - thank you. Tha lack of TV is because we are known as a "get away from it all place in complete peace". There is a CD-radio player available in each apartment. Thank...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 14, 2015

What a superb place, we stayed at the Magda 10 years ago and booked with a little trepidation in case the wonderful setting or the apartments had been spoilt, they haven,t. The rooms have had a very nice refit and having travelled around quite a few of the islands we have to say that the refitted bathroom is the best...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank GrahamSmith28
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. Really pleased to hear you had a good holiday in Skiathos and that you enjoyed your stay at our place! Hope to see you again in the future. Take care, Costis

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 17, 2015

I have just read the review about room 5, I couldn't believe what I read! We stayed in room 5 in September 2013,it was perfect and a wonderful place to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We loved it so much that we are returning on 21 July for 2 weeks to celebrate my 50th birthday,we have also booked another apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tayl0r88
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! I am really pleased to read it and glad not only because you enjoyed your stay at our place but because you are also returning for your special occassion to Skiathos and to our place again! Looking forward to welcoming you back at Magda!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Yet again we have had an idyllic 2 weeks at Magda apts.They are in a perfect setting if you want tranquility,walks to beautiful beaches and casual strolls to tavernas,bus stops,bars and 2 small supermarkets. The family who own the place and the lovely couple who run things day to day are so helpful with any questions answered. I'm the person...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank CDG138
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Hello from extremely cold and snowing Skiathos! Thank you for your comment - we are always pleased to hear that people enjoy themselves at our place and love our animals too :) Hope to see you again in the meantime all the very best for 2015! costis

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2014

We stayed in a self catering studio which was really well equipped compared to similar apartments in the past. There was a small oven, two electric rings, a kettle and a toaster. The fridge had two ice trays. There was cutlery and crockery for 4 plus, enough saucepans and frying pans to enable a sophisticated standard of cooking. A cafetiere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatherineP186299
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and feedback, much appreciate it. Apologies for the wifi - I was not aware that it didn't work, was it for the full duration? As I do live at the property and didn't notice something like that. If indeed that was the case, I wish you had mentioned it to Olga or the rep to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 4, 2014

Stayed here in early September. We had a 2 bed apartment. It was clean and comfortable. We had a large terrace with looked out onto the gardens. The grounds were very well maintained and the staff friendly and very unintrusive. The road up to the apartments is unmade so it would be difficult for anyone with mobility problems. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margaret M
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the review - glad to hear you enjoyed our stay :) The path up at the property has got worse towards the end of the summer with the terrible weather and rain we have had. On behalf of the mayor and ourselves please accept our apologies. There are some issues with that path as the new owner of...

Storrington
Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

We've just spent a week here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Last two years we'd stayed at the Palace, but this year wanted the freedom of self catering and some relaxed space. The grounds were lovely and pool area well maintained. Studio was clean and well appointed. Very rarely heard our neighbours above or next door which is always a concern....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Will1057
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

"Thank You" is all I can say for your nice comments as well as I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable holiday in Skiathos and at our place :) Costis

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two weeks in August as we did the previous 3 years . Chilled relaxed accommodation and spotless . The family run apartments are the ideal spot for all the local amenities , nothing is to much trouble for them to make your stay a pleasant one . Thank you , Just booked for next year , see you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MrDavey1
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Another happy customer that enjoyed the holidays at MAGDA and will be returning! Really please to hear that! See you next year than and thank you for your custom :)

Crawshaw Booth, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2014

already booked to go back to these lovely apartments. kept very clean.regular change of bedding. away from the main road the owners are friendly and helpful. lovely visits ever day from the dog and cat beautiful pool area. bars and restaurants close by

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Peter H
Konstantinos G, Owner at Magda Apartments, responded to this review

Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be retuning for your holidays to our place next year! Take care and see you then :)

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koukounaries
0.2 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Koukounaries
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 88 in Skiathos
892 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maistrali Studios
Maistrali Studios
#7 of 11 in Koukounaries
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
716 reviews
0.0 mi away
Muses Hotel
Muses Hotel
#5 of 11 in Koukounaries
225 reviews
3.0 mi away
Skiathos Blu Hotel
Skiathos Blu Hotel
#3 of 14 in Skiathos Town
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 16 units in total are built on a large private land amongst pine and olive groves with private parking area. There is a large swimming pool, a smaller kids’ pool (both constructed according to strict European Union safety standards) and a sun terrace, which comes with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. Spread out from the pool area to the edge of the forest are some beautiful gardens, which are cared for by the owners of this lovely complex. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Magda Apartments

Address: Koukounaries 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Koukounaries
Hotel Class:1 star — Magda Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Magda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magda Apartments Hotel Koukounaries
Magda Apartments Skiathos/Koukounaries
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Magda Apartments staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Magda Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Studio 3 was spacious, had a high ceiling and seemed to stay reasonably cool,”
Cherryblossom26, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“Bring a touch its dark at Night! I also bring a travel Carbon Monoxide alarm as I worry since the terrible accident 10 yrs ago in Corfu.”
72cn, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“All very good. We preferred 'Superior Studios' 11 to 16.”
silvermooners, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the back and had uninterrupted views of the pine forest, with sun in the late afternoon.”
elainemole, May 21, 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 backs onto a store room with a loud electric motor that clicks (sometimes bangs on!) on all through the night.”
Tragfulin, Oct 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question