We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mareblue Beach Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveler (2097)
Pool & Beach (459)
Room & Suite (291)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Our hotel is popular with families and couples there is something for everyone here. There is a buffet restaurant, as well as two à la carte restaurants. The hotel offers several activities on the site. Volleyball, dart, boule, and soccer are all available. The gym features bar-bell, stationary bikes, multi-machine, as well as aqua gym and stretching. The buffet restaurant features a children's buffet. The à la carte restaurants feature different cuisines, Famiglia Roka serves Italian food, while Olives serves Mediterranean. Our guests are asked to follow the dress code at dinner.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Adult pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct - Best Deal

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
124Restaurantswithin 5 miles
34Attractionswithin 5 miles
2,624Reviews
2,448Photos
571Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,041
  • 905
  • 426
  • 168
  • 84
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The food was good and plentiful, with lots of different and familiar foodstuff every day. The noise in the dining area was a bit too loud though, not very cosy or inviting. The various buildings were named after different Bond antagonists and characters, which made it easy to
Read more
Response from hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Mareblue Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sara W, Thank you for having chosen Mareblue Beach Resort as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share this review with us. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our cleanliness. For us this is the best praise! Also thanks for your kind words and mentioning that hotel generously offers a good choice of menu throughout the week. All the pleasure was shared with the entire team and we hope to see you again in the future. Mareblue Beach Resort Team
Read more
+5
We visited Mareblue last May everything was lovely we had no complaints our room was clean and modern although the balconies are very close to your neighbours the food is plentiful lots of choices and nice to get lots of snacks by the pool also loved the adult pool some lovely
Read more
Response from hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Mareblue Beach Resort
Responded Jan 10, 2019
Dear 64victorial, Thank you for having chosen Larco Hotel and Apartments as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share this review with us. Our entertainment team always tries to assure a very enjoyable time to everyone. Great that we could convince you of the cleanliness of our hotel. It's always a pleasure to welcome you in our little paradise in Larnaca and we can't wait to welcome you here soon again. Best regards Your Larco Team
Read more
Stayed here with a group of 5 friends in October for a week, the grounds for the hotel are nice, rooms not overly clean and basic! The entertainment on a night is hit and miss but Karaoke by far the best. Not much going off in the day but with it being out of season this is kind
Read more
Response from hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Mareblue Beach Resort
Responded Nov 26, 2018
Dear 432stephaniew, Thank you for your review. At Mareblue Beach Resort we daily work to make our guests feel at home, so we will keep working on that and improve our service and facilities taking good note of your comments regarding possible solutions. Your comments will help us to improve in service and enhance the final guest experience. Despite of everything, we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Mareblue Beach Resort again one day! Mareblue Beach Resort Team
Read more
We loved our stay at this wonderful hotel. Set in a gorgeous bay, the hotel certainly lived up to our expectations. The staff were helpful and approachable; Kosta the manager, in particular went out of his way to make us feel welcome. I went with two grown up children (18 and
Read more
Response from hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Mareblue Beach Resort
Responded Nov 15, 2018
Dear MG1819, Thank you for honoring us with your recent stay at Mareblue Beach Resort and for sharing with other travelers a great review. Our entire staff takes pride in keeping the hotel in amazing shape for our guests. We cannot wait to share your comments with them. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely important. All these comments will help us to serve you better. It’s always a big honor for us to satisfy all our guest’s expectations and we hope to have you back with us in the very near future. Mareblue Beach Resort Team
Read more
Staff are rude and unhelpful, they look really unhappy to be pouring you drinks. The pool is slimy and over crowded Bottled water is provided on the first day, after that buy your own! No iron - Only an iron service for 14 euros Stuck in the middle of nowhere Charge you for WiFi
Read more
Response from hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Mareblue Beach Resort
Responded Nov 26, 2018
Dear binika, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are kindly asking all of our future guests to inform our management team in any case they believe that our staff is not friendly and hospitable. We do believe that you had a non realistic experience according to what the rest of the comments are saying especially for the friendliness of our staff . Rest assured that your valuable comments have been forwarded to the attention of the management on the property since we consider them as an important tool to help us to improve on a daily basis. Do hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to welcome you back. Mareblue Beach Resort Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMareblue Beach Resort
The Deluxe Double Room at the Mareblue Beach Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMareblue Beach Resort
The Deluxe Double Room at the Mareblue Beach Resort
View from Miss MoneyPenny
PreviousNext
12345659
There are about 5 cocktails included, I remember Black Russian, sex on the beach and another made with kumquat liqueur. They are ok, but not amazing and served in a plastic glass like the standard drinks. I think you can order others but they're payable.
1 vote
Show all answers
as the name would suggest standard, but very cleaned and well maintained except the usual water marks etc in the bathroom.
1 vote
Show all answers
Albania take euros so no issues with the money, boat trip takes over an hour, coach from hotel to Corfu town to catch the boat and hour, it is a long day but adds another country to those visited, do not get stamp in passport :( Not much to see in Albania except the Roman remains and then dumped in a small town with nothing to do for 1 1/2 hours before the boat return trip.
0 votes
Show all answers
Advice for excursions do not book through hotel. Walk down the drive turn left and there is a little travel agents who you can book for about £20 all day cruises are great. Lady in supermarket has a superb restaurant a short drive. Fantastic food and really cheap. Her son picks you up and drives you back no charge
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456115
"No idea, didn't see any other rooms"
"When upgrades are finished shouldn't be problems,if you are not happy contact Reception who do try to resolve any issues"
"Do not choose the ground floor, choose 1st or 2nd floor"
"Rooms are in blocks, so if you want to be near family pool and entertainment, choose the blocks closer to the bottom near the beach"
"Quiet rooms near relax pool."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mareblue beach hotel agios spyridonashotel escape blue bay
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuAgios Spyridonas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
375
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing