We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Yannis

Traveler (145)
360
Panoramas (14)
Traveler (145)
360
Panoramas (14)
Pool & Beach (52)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
NTV
RTR
Channel 1
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Airport Transportation
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews(105)
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 82
  • 21
  • 7
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
olivegroveNorfolk
Norfolk
109
Reviewed Oct 28, 2018
My daughter and I had a brilliant week stay at the Yannis. Room overlooking the bay was spotless and was kept so all week. All staff were friendly and very helpful- especially with local knowledge re buses and shortcuts. The pool area and gardens are very well maintained and are very pleasant to spend time in. The food (half board stay) was consistently delicious and plentiful. Corfu shuts down really in late October but that suited us- we didn’t hire a car but explored the north and west of the island by bus. The people of the island are so friendly and helpful- and able to have longer chats at this time of year. Weather was beautiful- a fab break in a really lovely hotel on a stunning island. Hugely recommended.
Date of stay: October 2018
3 Thank olivegroveNorfolk
cotswoldtravellers56
Bourton-on-the-Water, United Kingdom
45
Reviewed Oct 26, 2018
Hotel and rooms are kept clean with daily towel changes and bedding changed twice a week. Rooms are basic but ok, would do better if they had a kettle in the rooms or able to hire one. TV could do with more than one English speaking channel. Beds and pillows are hard but did not stop us from sleeping, although after a few days we did both have backaches. The food at breakfast and in the evening could have been hotter, warm doesn't really cut it for me. Plenty to choose from though, but it's a shame that you can't get a free cup of tea/coffee with the evening meal as you can with breakfast. Pool area is very nice with some good views. Pool bar was slow at times to serve drinks and prices could be lower to compete with the bars in town. Having said all that, we had a good weeks holiday.
Date of stay: October 2018
3 Thank cotswoldtravellers56
Elligogz
146
Reviewed Oct 25, 2018via mobile
This hotel was absolutley lovely, we were given a lovely welcome which even included a plate of sandwiches as we were half board and had missed dinner by the time we arrived! All the staff were very friendly and spoke great English.

The room was great, very clean and modern with a sea view. Beds were comfortable and had TV and Air Con. I would have liked tea and coffee facilities but its no big issue.
The bathroom was very clean, we did have a issue with the shower but it was fixed almost immediately with no fuss.

Breakfast is very good, very busy but the food is all fresh and kept topped up, the staff worked very hard. I feel like they needed 2 coffee machines as there was always a queue for this.
Dinner was good - lovely fresh salads but not alot of choice for kids.

Pool is lovely - amazing view of the mountain and very peaceful - I did think it was very deep, very quickly there is only a small shallow end for kids that can't swim.

Local shops and bus stop into Corfu town 5 mins away. Daily bus ticket is €5 per person and 5 and under travel free.

The only real issue we had was that people are allowed to smoke on their balcony and in the pool bar "Ammos". This was not very pleasant for us non smokers when we were sitting eating lunch one day and someone came and sat next to us and started smoking. Also had to keep the door closed in the room one evening due to someone smoking on another balcony.

Brilliant hotel and staff. Would most definitely visit Hotel Yannis again and reccommend to everyone. Thank you.
Date of stay: October 2018
2 Thank Elligogz
Eileen D
Surrey, United Kingdom
4420
Reviewed Oct 12, 2018
Booked after an Internet search, we arrived for our holiday and were delighted to find that the receptionist (Bona) was most welcoming and spoke excellent English (our Greek leaves a lot to be desired!). The entrance to the hotel has marble flooring, making it very cool, even on the hottest of days. This marble flooring is throughout the hotel and in each of the rooms.

Our room was simply furnished but ideal for the purpose. The beds were clean and comfortable and there was ample storage for our belongings, including a safe (for a fee of €10 for our stay). A TV was mounted on the wall and the A/C unit was invaluable for the warm evenings / nights. The balcony was small but accommodated two chairs and a table, and the trellis ironwork was a useful place to hand damp towels and swimming costumes. The shower room and toilet were sparklingly clean, although it did take some getting used to to place used toilet tissue in the little bin and not down the toilet (the wastepipes are not as large as those in the UK, so cannot deal with any great amount of tissue). The view from our room was out across the sea and we were pleasantly surprised as we thought we were getting a side room when we booked.

As half-board guests I can confirm that there was ample choice available in the buffets for both breakfast and dinner. The waiters / waitresses worked hard and were very cheerful, making sure each diner had just what they needed.

The view from the pool is out towards the mountains and is a beautiful vista. Considering the hotel is set only a short distance up from the resort seafront, it was surprisingly quiet and peaceful. Outside there is an area in the shade where children can play on swings and suchlike and, to the side of the pool, there is an area where older kids can play. The bar area by the pool is also a lovely place to sit and have a couple of drinks and a snack, either within the covered area or out underneath the parasols. Twice a week entertainment was provided in the form of Greek dancing and live music, both of which performances were very entertaining, with a degree of audience participation in the dancing!

I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this lovely hotel to anyone and fully intend to go back next time I go to Corfu.
Date of stay: September 2018
1 Thank Eileen D
Doviledov
Vilnius, Lithuania
22
Reviewed Oct 11, 2018
Booked this hotel through booking.com 2 months ago. Two days before arrival I get email from booking.com to update by credit card info, I update it literally 2 min later. After few mins I receive an email the hotel cancelled the reservation. Even booking.com support guy didn't convince the hotel to keep the booking. And the worst part is - I had to pay the whole amount to the hotel in cash when I check-in. But no, they decided to process my card anyway. I'm a frequent traveler, all my bookings were made through booking.com, even those when you pay during booking. That is not nice guys. Really not professional. But I guess you are happy that you lost money for 7 nights stay.
Date of stay: October 2018
2 Thank Doviledov
Previous
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elligogz
October 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Philip H | Reviewed this property |
We used lord travel, no problems with them. Made 2 stops on the way and 1 on the way back.
1
Vote
Tony C
July 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Philip H | Reviewed this property |
Down the hill and turn left, there is a spar, also other supermarkets but they weren't open when we were there. Just past the spar is Tiffany's Bar, strongbow was €3 a pint, food was nice. Hope you enjoy The Yannis as much... More
0
Votes
406frederick
June 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Philip H | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't think it would be suitable as it's a bit of a steep hill to walk back up and steep going down as well.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea view rooms- just because the view is stunning. The garden rooms are equally nice"
olivegroveNorfolk
Oct 28, 2018
Read review
"Only having had access to our room, I would say that those which look out over the sea are good, quiet and..."
942eileend
Oct 12, 2018
Read review
"All the rooms seem to be very well positioned and laid out."
Iwillski
Sep 29, 2018
Read review
"Request a sea view, with a balcony you will pay extra but it is worth it"
alisonjohnston25
Aug 9, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuIpsos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing