We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Astris 64002 Greece
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (158)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Astris
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Hotel Aeria is a bungalow hotel located in the southest point of the island of Thassos, in an area called "Astris", and has restaurant, bar, swimming pool and a large veranda.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
71Reviews5Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 18
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dimitra D wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
It was a great week spending on your hotel. Everything was so good. Tasty food, amazing views, fantastic and friendly staff. We enjoyed our holiday, and for sure we will come back and suggest our friends!! Thank you very much!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PARIS L HOTEL MANAGER AEOLIS, Υπεύθυνος at Aeria Hotel
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your nice comment on the Aeria Hotel. We truly appreciate your review and are delighted to learn that the comfort and service provided at our Hotel ensured that your stay was 'exceptional'. Once again, thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Thassos island.. Yours sincerely, Lamprinidis Paris Hotel Manager
Read more
Paul wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
This was our second year in a row at Aeria. It has been as great as last year: great location, excellent staff, very good food, everything is terrific. What was most impressive to me was the personnel trying to speak our language and make us feel most confortable. If possible, we will surely come back next year too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback submitted online further your recent stay with us at the Aeria Hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of our property. We'll be truly happy to welcome you again to Aeria Hotel in the near future! KInd regards, Lamprinidis Paris Hotel manager
Read more
ssrki wrote a review Aug 2019
Vrsac, Serbia39 contributions6 helpful votes
Aeria hotel is a great hotel, service is good, clean rooms, extra and delicious food. All employees are on service and wants to help you. I mean that the view from hotel is fantastic. Hotel uses facilities from Aeolis palace hotel which is next to it and everything look like a one hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PARIS L, Manager at Aeria Hotel
Responded Aug 18, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a kind review of Aeria Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your first stay with us. We particularly appreciate your feedback regarding the whole friendly staff, the cleanliness of the hotel's rooms , as the extra and delicious food as well! We truly thank you for your high recommendation and are looking forward to welcome you back on your next holidays to our property. Very Sincerely, Lamprinidis Paris Hotel Manager
Read more
Petr Petise wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions
We spend lovely week in Aeria hotel with my fiancee. We visited highest mountain of Thassos - Ypsarion and Marble beach with a rental Suzuki Jimny with couple nextdoor which we will never forget! Room was totally OK for us. Nice balcony with a view on the sea. Also we had fridge in room which was very useful. Air conditioning was also very nice. :) All staff in hotel were very nice, always smiling and very kind! Room cleaning every day! Everything very clean! Bar staf also great. All-inclusive was basically buffet tables and you take what you want, food that run out was refilled right away! Only alcohol (beer/wine) was served by staf which was always nice and friendly. (my best regards to Alex :) ) Hotel beach is stony and you will need water shoes. It's great for snorkeling there. If you just want to swim and sandy beach you can take a minibus to Psili Ammos beach right from hotel that will also take you back to the hotel in given times.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PARIS L, Manager at Aeria Hotel
Responded Aug 6, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to post your magical impressions regarding your stay at Aeria Hotel. We're so pleased to know you enjoyed great food, lovely pools and beautiful scenery, and were able to relax in the safe hands of our fantastic staff ! We truly hope you will join us again soon. Yours faithfully, Lamprinidis Paris Hotel Manager
Read more
BELINDABitola wrote a review Aug 2019
Bitola, Republic of North Macedonia101 contributions36 helpful votes
My feelings for this hotel are contradictory. The room was great, with 3 beds, big enough, the bathroom was great, we had everything that we needed, a shampoo, shower gel, towels, hairdryer, air conditioning, TV. We were in an all inclusive concept and the food could have been more diverse and better. Kids love fries, and there were only twice in 10 days. The juices and soft drinks were bad, the coffee and hot chocolate good. The beer didn't seem to be fizzy, I didn't like it. The cakes were the same every day, I didn't like them. The fruit was excellent. The staff was kind except Christine. The pool was good but there wasn't a good beach near the hotel. I didn't like the Kalami beach. The sea there is the worst on the whole island. My recommendation is to go for half board concept, because Thassos has so beautiful beaches, so dont waste time on this beach. The climate was excellent, almost without the need for air conditioning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PARIS L, Manager at Aeria Hotel
Responded Aug 5, 2019
Dear valued guest, First, we would like to thank you for having posted your review further your short stay at Aeria Hotel. Our client's comments are valuable, as it is a way for us to improve the services and the amenities we do provide to our guests. We would like to let you know that all of us here at the the Aeria Hotel daily strive to achieve a high level of satisfaction for all of our guests. We can only apologize for haven't be able to meet your expectations to one hundred percent in that case. Sincerely, Lamprinidis Paris Hotel Manager.
Read more
AniaWaw wrote a review Aug 2018
Thásos, Greece5 contributions
Hallo, I have been spending my holiday with my daughter for the third time at the Aeria. The hotel is just wonderful for a holiday stay. The rooms are clean, the food is always fresh and tasty. The view from the terrace and the pool is breathtaking, one of the most beautiful locations I have seen. It is very quiet and you can really relax. The guests may use two swimming pools and the facilities of the 4 star hotel Aeolis. The staff is very friendly, nice and helpful and are always trying to please the guests and do whatever they can to make them happy. The hotel is located in some diatance from the village in nature which is great because there is no crowd and no noise. You can find a place by the sea where there is absolutely no people , just a short, walk away from the hotel and this is a luxury in August. If you rent a car you can see the area: Theologos, Castro, Aliki. The island is so beautiful. I will be going back there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PARIS L, Manager at Aeria Hotel
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Dear valued guest, We were delighted to read that you had a fabulous holiday in our resort and would like to note that your generous comments is the best way to reward all of us here at the Aeria Hotel - Aeolis Thassos Palace.. Thank you ever so much for praising the hotel’s cuisine, standard of accommodation as well as our staff members’ professionalism; this is greatly appreciated indeed. In addition, we will be happy to relay your specific praises to all the staff indicated in your review who will be extremely happy to know your opinion on the service provided. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our resort in the not so distant future for yet another excellent stay. Best regards. Lamprinidis Paris. Hotel Manager.
Read more
E M wrote a review Feb 2018
Warrington38 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Have a very good experience from staying in this hotel. Hotel is 3* but the experience you get is 4*. The main restaurant and bar is in 4* sister hotel that belong to the same owner "next door" Good pool and beautiful views from the hotel. Food is very nice, lots of Greek dishes to choose from. A list of variety of drinks as part of all inclusive. Very friendly personnel. It is good to rent a car or quad to be able to go around the island as it is so worth it to see. Would definitely recommend the hotel and would go back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PARIS L, H Manager at Aeria Hotel
Responded Feb 27, 2018
Dear E M, Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor and for your kind comments. We, at Aeria Hotel, always strive for excellence but never forget that what is important at the end of the season is always the relationships created and the memories left both on our side and our guests' side. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our premises and hope to see you again this season. Best regards to you and your family Hotel Mamager Lamprinidis Paris
Read more
Augustin wrote a review Jul 2017
24 contributions7 helpful votes
Nice hotel but very few choices of food. Desert atrocious... jelly... jelly... jelly ... every day... different colours. No choice of fruits. The man who managed the restaurant... really horrible towards his own staff and customers.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PARIS L, Manager at Aeria Hotel
Responded Jul 20, 2017
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay at the Aeria Hotel . We were very concerned to read that you had experienced certain problems during your stay with us of course with your personal approach αbout the staff i would like to inform you that our staff are confident that they are very happy with their remuneration compared to what they offer and for the variety of food a lot of people have different opinion expressed both verbally and in writing. Would like to offer our sincere apology for this. We would like to assure you that our guests are the cornerstone of this hotel’s success and felt saddened to read that your experience in some points was not the one anticipated. Once again thank you for the feedback provided and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Aeria Hotel in the future in order to satisfy you in all aspects. Respectfully, The Aeria Team.
Read more
Aura Simona C wrote a review Aug 2015
Bucharest, Romania5 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at Aeria Hotel a week, we booked 2 rooms with all inclusive. Because of rooms have the entrance from outside (from a garden) not like a normal hotel, we had very bad issues with ants, lot of ants. We woke up with ants over the pillow and all over the bed. The food was good, but not very diversified. The drinks from the restaurant were fine, but from the bar HORRIBLE. The juice tasted horrible, only from dispenser, same as wine and beer. Coffee was available only in the morning and after 3 PM, if we finished lunch at 1.30 we had to wait for coffee until 3. The staff from restaurant were bad trained, their uniforms were dirty, the shirts very crumpled and they wear sneakers instead of shoes. The food was served in Aelios Hotel, which is a 4 stars hotel. The photos from booking are not real, they combine photos between the 2 hotels and you don't really know how it looks like. We also had some problems with our neighbors and because reception was very far from our rooms (rooms are spread all over the resort yard) we had to call reception at 4 AM, because of the noise. Wi-fi was working only in the loby of Aelios hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PARIS L, MANAGER at Aeria Hotel
Responded Sep 25, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention. We always welcome feedback from our guests and are open to critiques as long as those are truthful and not misleading to other holidaymakers. We are very sorry to read that you felt uncomfortable with the invasion of the ants. We must inform you that, ants penetrate a building situated in the countryside from the open door or window and if any stored food in this area. This is prohibited by the Health Regulations, which apply to hotel accommodation. We use fresh produce of the highest quality( you also commended on this) in the kitchen as well as in the bar. I don’t understand the difference you found between bar and restaurant drinks as it is the same supplier and we address the same guests. Obviously you are not a beer drinker or you are not a qualified one otherwise you wouldn’t comment on “Amstel”, which is the largest beer producer globally. Same applies for the Kretan wine we use, an island with a tradition in wine producing from ancient times. As far as the All Inclusive schedule is concerned, we would like to inform you that coffee is served during the afternoon snacks and it is arranged by your travel agency so I would suggest that next time you buy an All Inclusive package that you check the details beforehand. All summer resorts have trainees that work to gain the experience and get their diploma. Obviously they lack the expertise of our professionals but you will agree that we all, guests and employers should be more understanding. We do apologize that your fellow Romanians, graduates of the American College of Romania, did not live up to your expectations. All the rest of our personnel are professionals with diplomas and years of experience in hotels and resorts and this is proved by the positive comments, of satisfied guests, we have on trip advisor Respectfully Hotel Manager
Read more
marinoiucostel wrote a review Aug 2015
Iasi, Romania2 contributions4 helpful votes
they dont put the photo for the all rooms .they have rooms on the basement and say is normal double room is a big LIE ! and the all inclusive program is a big lie .The atitude of the reception and bar personal is very bad .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PARIS L, MANAGER at Aeria Hotel
Responded Sep 26, 2015
Dear Marinoiuc.. Thank you very much for taking the time to come back to us with your feedback. Your claim, that not all the photos of rooms are published, has to do with the false competent advice product market, which of course the hotel did not sell you but the tourist office where you addressed. The office knew and should have informed you We totally disagree with the opinions expressed about the program of all inclusive which has been observed faithfully for many years. Furthermore , I must inform you that it is a program created by your travel agency. They ought to inform you during your booking. Finally, the front desk staff and the bar staff has proven to the management, their professionalism, friendliness and effectivity that distinguishes them. Respectfully. Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
12
LOCATION
GreeceNortheast Aegean IslandsThásosAstris
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aeria Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Aeria Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kappa Art Gallery (3.1 miles), Metalia Beach (4.5 miles), and Monastery of Archangel Thassos (2.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aeria Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Aeria Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aeria Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aeria Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boomerang Bar, Sea Breeze Restaurant - Cafe - Bar, and San Antonio Beach Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aeria Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Aeria Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Aeria Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Archaelogical Site of Alyki (4.8 miles) and Monastery of Arhangel Mihail and Holy Source (2.6 miles).