We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aeria Hotel

Traveler (100)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (24)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Aeria is a bungalow hotel located in the southest point of the island of Thassos, in an area called "Astris", and has restaurant, bar, swimming pool and a large veranda.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
51Reviews
119Photos
3Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 16
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hallo, I have been spending my holiday with my daughter for the third time at the Aeria. The hotel is just wonderful for a holiday stay. The rooms are clean, the food is always fresh and tasty. The view from the terrace and the pool is breathtaking, one of the most beautiful
Read more
Response from PARIS L, Manager at Aeria Hotel
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Dear valued guest, We were delighted to read that you had a fabulous holiday in our resort and would like to note that your generous comments is the best way to reward all of us here at the Aeria Hotel - Aeolis Thassos Palace.. Thank you ever so much for praising the hotel’s cuisine, standard of accommodation as well as our staff members’ professionalism; this is greatly appreciated indeed. In addition, we will be happy to relay your specific praises to all the staff indicated in your review who will be extremely happy to know your opinion on the service provided. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our resort in the not so distant future for yet another excellent stay. Best regards. Lamprinidis Paris. Hotel Manager.
Read more
+2
Have a very good experience from staying in this hotel. Hotel is 3* but the experience you get is 4*. The main restaurant and bar is in 4* sister hotel that belong to the same owner "next door" Good pool and beautiful views from the hotel. Food is very nice, lots of Greek dishes
Read more
Response from PARIS L, H Manager at Aeria Hotel
Responded Feb 27, 2018
Dear E M, Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor and for your kind comments. We, at Aeria Hotel, always strive for excellence but never forget that what is important at the end of the season is always the relationships created and the memories left both on our side and our guests' side. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our premises and hope to see you again this season. Best regards to you and your family Hotel Mamager Lamprinidis Paris
Read more
Nice hotel but very few choices of food. Desert atrocious... jelly... jelly... jelly ... every day... different colours. No choice of fruits. The man who managed the restaurant... really horrible towards his own staff and customers.
Read more
Response from PARIS L, Manager at Aeria Hotel
Responded Jul 20, 2017
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay at the Aeria Hotel . We were very concerned to read that you had experienced certain problems during your stay with us of course with your personal approach αbout the staff i would like to inform you that our staff are confident that they are very happy with their remuneration compared to what they offer and for the variety of food a lot of people have different opinion expressed both verbally and in writing. Would like to offer our sincere apology for this. We would like to assure you that our guests are the cornerstone of this hotel’s success and felt saddened to read that your experience in some points was not the one anticipated. Once again thank you for the feedback provided and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Aeria Hotel in the future in order to satisfy you in all aspects. Respectfully, The Aeria Team.
Read more
We stayed at Aeria Hotel a week, we booked 2 rooms with all inclusive. Because of rooms have the entrance from outside (from a garden) not like a normal hotel, we had very bad issues with ants, lot of ants. We woke up with ants over the pillow and all over the bed. The food was
Read more
Response from PARIS L, MANAGER at Aeria Hotel
Responded Sep 25, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention. We always welcome feedback from our guests and are open to critiques as long as those are truthful and not misleading to other holidaymakers. We are very sorry to read that you felt uncomfortable with the invasion of the ants. We must inform you that, ants penetrate a building situated in the countryside from the open door or window and if any stored food in this area. This is prohibited by the Health Regulations, which apply to hotel accommodation. We use fresh produce of the highest quality( you also commended on this) in the kitchen as well as in the bar. I don’t understand the difference you found between bar and restaurant drinks as it is the same supplier and we address the same guests. Obviously you are not a beer drinker or you are not a qualified one otherwise you wouldn’t comment on “Amstel”, which is the largest beer producer globally. Same applies for the Kretan wine we use, an island with a tradition in wine producing from ancient times. As far as the All Inclusive schedule is concerned, we would like to inform you that coffee is served during the afternoon snacks and it is arranged by your travel agency so I would suggest that next time you buy an All Inclusive package that you check the details beforehand. All summer resorts have trainees that work to gain the experience and get their diploma. Obviously they lack the expertise of our professionals but you will agree that we all, guests and employers should be more understanding. We do apologize that your fellow Romanians, graduates of the American College of Romania, did not live up to your expectations. All the rest of our personnel are professionals with diplomas and years of experience in hotels and resorts and this is proved by the positive comments, of satisfied guests, we have on trip advisor Respectfully Hotel Manager
Read more
they dont put the photo for the all rooms .they have rooms on the basement and say is normal double room is a big LIE ! and the all inclusive program is a big lie .The atitude of the reception and bar personal is very bad .
Read more
Response from PARIS L, MANAGER at Aeria Hotel
Responded Sep 26, 2015
Dear Marinoiuc.. Thank you very much for taking the time to come back to us with your feedback. Your claim, that not all the photos of rooms are published, has to do with the false competent advice product market, which of course the hotel did not sell you but the tourist office where you addressed. The office knew and should have informed you We totally disagree with the opinions expressed about the program of all inclusive which has been observed faithfully for many years. Furthermore , I must inform you that it is a program created by your travel agency. They ought to inform you during your booking. Finally, the front desk staff and the bar staff has proven to the management, their professionalism, friendliness and effectivity that distinguishes them. Respectfully. Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
widok z pokoju
вид с балкона
the room
sea veiw from the room
Schimmelflecken im Zimmer
PreviousNext
123456
As I understand you have booked via travel agency and not individually .. The agency ought to have explained to you the difference between Aeolis Palace and Aeria Hotel rooms. This is not the fault of the hotel, sadly I can not help you more. I ought to inform you that the restaurant , bar. gym, spa, play room and the services are the same, only the rooms are changing but and these are refurbished . If it has misled you, ask your travel agency for explanations. Kind regards.
1 vote
Show all answers
Good morning dear Marta The nearest supermarket from the hotel is 1.5km far and it is possible to visit , by hotel’s shuttle bus .In 7km you will find town Potos and it is possible to visit by taxi or by bus. There you will find a lot of supermarkets and pharmacy. Τhe hotel's staff it’s possible to help rent a car
0 votes
Show all answers
Czy w pokojach są dostępne ręczniki?
Rooms naturally have towels, which are changed regularly
0 votes
Show all answers
"all rooms are ok"
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceNortheast Aegean IslandsThásosAstris
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing