We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
$211
View deal
Booking.com
$182
View deal
Expedia.com$270
travelup.com$222
FindHotel$200
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (997)
360
Panoramas (40)
Videos (6)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/21/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kalyves Beach Hotel
Updated 06/21/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Kalyves
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Kalyves Beach Hotel is located by the beach, next to the river "Xydas" in the heart of Kalyves, a traditional village in Chania. Our location combines the crystal clear waters of our award winning blue flag beach, with the green beauty of surrounding Greek nature. Our hotel is the ideal starting point for a wide range of surrounding destinations, from archaeological sites, to traditional villages, nearby beaches or shopping areas. Start your day with our buffet breakfast on our veranda just a stone’s throw from the water. In the evening, enjoy a romantic candlelight dinner with wine at our open-air Buffet Restaurant, with a spectacular view of the Cretan Sea.During the day, let your children splash in the shallow sea water or pool, while you sunbathe and surf our free WiFi, and in the afternoon enjoy memorable sunsets with a cocktail in hand. The unique location, its decor, together with the impeccable service of our staff create a warm atmosphere throughout. Make your dream vacations come true at Kalyves Beach Hotel!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Game room
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
Hand massage
Massage
Massage chair
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Price:Kalyves Beach Repeaters Special Offer -20% Discount for 2022

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1417Reviews146Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 852
  • 381
  • 124
  • 38
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jess wrote a review Jun 2022
Kitchener, Canada5 contributions2 helpful votes
Here for the last stop on our Honeymoon. The bed is rock hard and the only bedding is a sheet. The AC doesn’t work. The bathroom floor was soaking wet when we checked in and the hallway floor is FULL of long brown hair. “Side sea view” means if you stand on your toes on the balcony, you can see a sliver of the water. DO NOT BOOK. Our travel agent is calling around looking for new places for us to spend the last 2 nights of our Honeymoon as this place is just awful. If you call down to the front desk they say don’t worry about it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Kevin P wrote a review May 2022
33 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We returned from a fabulous seven day holiday on Saturday night. The staff were absolutely fantastic, friendly and very helpful especially Kevin, Penelope, Joanna, Natalie, Katherine and Kostas. Our room was immaculately maintained. We were in Room 227 It had a balcony with a side view of the sea and was equipped with a TV, refrigerator, a coffee machine and a kettle. We had booked full board and the choice of food was vast and delicious. The chef and his team did a wonderful job. We were delighted to be entertained with traditional Greek dancing and a Greek lyra player. He was brilliant . He was accompanied by a very good keyboard player. Everything was just perfect and we are looking forward to returning next year! Many thanks to all the staff for making this truly Fabulous Holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Seacrete Hotels Seacrete , Owner at Kalyves Beach Hotel
Responded May 4, 2022
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed so many of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kalyves Beach Hotel again and wish you well on your future travels!
Read more
georgia wrote a review Jun 2022
Chertsey, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed for a week All inclusive during may and here’s my opinion (that was shared with many others at the hotel). I don’t usually write reviews but imo I feel like these are some things people should consider or be made aware of before booking. Pros: -Wifi from hotel works on the beach. -Balcony’s are huge. -The view is nice and the area is beautiful however our view was blocked by houses. -The sweet breads and orange juice was delicious. -Entertainment was very good, every night but Sunday which is normal I think. Cons: -Breakfast average despite the raving reviews. -Some people got complimentary bottles of wine in their room, we didn’t. -Our toilet door didn’t lock, and the bathroom window to the toilets is in the corridor so when you use the toilet everyone can hear you? Weird feature. -The shower fluctuates between temperatures so one minute it’ll be boiling hot and the next, refreshingly cold. -The “all inclusive” only includes certain soft drinks/alcoholic drinks, not allowed any unbranded or branded bottled drinks including water, cocktails, iced coffee and only unbranded sodas etc. Only allowed water or local soft drinks on tap* *we was going to upgrade but we had to pay for the whole 7 days even though we were already two days in which seemed a bit silly. -Food is average, there is a wide selection but it is basic food. -No one has been as friendly to us as the reviews may make them seem to be. -When we first arrived with a group of people from the shuttle one of the hotel reception staff members watched us struggle to carry our luggage in through the doors but proceeded to help the group of people after us since once he realised my partner was opening the door for everyone and it was a struggle. -They were fixing the road nearby so when you were lying on the beach/by the pool relaxing during the day you had machinery noise constantly right on the beach. All in all it was an okay stay but not what I’d expect from an “all inclusive” by the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: There’s a bus stop 15/20 min walk from the hotel that can take you to a lot of places,
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seacrete Hotels Seacrete , Owner at Kalyves Beach Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us in such detail. We thank you for pointing areas that we can improve on an mentioning other points that you were happy with. We would like to inform you that the local road works nearby have been completed. We cannot bear responsibility for the local municiplaity plans of road works or other such disturbances. What is included in our All-Inclusive program is clearly stated on our website and throughout the hotel and our team makes a point of being hospitable and friendly to all guests. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kalyves Beach Hotel again! We wish you well on your future travels.
Read more
Marc S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
- room with sea-view/daily excellent maintenance - excellent location right on the beach and sea - very hospitable management and hotel staff - complete all-in formula - plenty of relation options - located inthe cozy village Kalyves
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Seacrete Hotels Seacrete , Owner at Kalyves Beach Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed so many of our services and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kalyves Beach Hotel again! We wish you well on your future travels.
Read more
Alison T wrote a review Jun 2022
Lincoln, United Kingdom17 contributions11 helpful votes
This hotel is not 4* at any level. The hotel is split with a road running through the middle with each side having a small pool. Our room with side view was nice enough but beware if the shower. There is obviously an issue with temperature control as other guests mentioned it to. The shower suddenly switches to cold or scalding hot. There is only one bar which is the pool bar with one member of staff, so be prepared to queue even for water. Soft drinks from the pump tasted awful and it took 3 days for an engineer to attend. During this time no alternative soft drinks were available so we had to buy from the supermarket across the road. The cooked food isn’t great, limited selection and never hot. The salads are good but there is little variation from day to day. If you want toast with your breakfast or a cup of tea/coffee then be prepared to queue a while. There is one coffee machine in this hotel and two x 2 slice toasters. The all inclusive isn’t what it’s made out to be when you book. You are required to pay an additional €10 per person per day on arrival for the full all inclusive package. The complimentary spa treatment is list if it’s not booked within 24 hrs of arrival but you’re not told this. There is a coffee machine in your room for you to admire, one coffee pod each in your whole stay and no refills. This hotel isn’t environmentally friendly either, lots of plastic and towels exchanged every day even when they are hanging in the towel rail. On a positive, the beach and sea view is beautiful although the umbrellas and beds look tired and many beds broken. There are some lovely restaurants within walking distance offering amazing food and entertainment, something the hotel is lacking. There are quite a few small shops nearby and a regularly bus service to Chania. Unfortunately, it’s been a disappointing stay and we wouldn’t recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seacrete Hotels Seacrete , Owner at Kalyves Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us in such detail. We are very sorry to read that you were not fully happy with your stay and we thank you for mentioning areas that we can improve on. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed our village and beach area. We hope perhaps on a future visit we will be able to meet all your expectations and we hope to welcome you back to Kalyves Beach Hotel again! We wish you well on your future travels.
Read more
chris h wrote a review Jun 2022
Pontefract, United Kingdom17 contributions29 helpful votes
Came here to relax and thats exactly what we got .This is the 2nd time we have stopped at this hotel and cant wait for our next stay. All the staff are very friendly and will sort any problem out for you Thank You For A Brilliant Stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Seacrete Hotels Seacrete , Owner at Kalyves Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us and choosing us once again for your holiday. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed so many of our services and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kalyves Beach Hotel again! We wish you well on your future travels.
Read more
sarah m wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This is our second visit to Kalyves Seacrete Hotel. Once again all the Staff are exceptionally helpful throughout the hotel and dining area. The Cretan massage and facial in the Aegeospas with Viki was amazing. Very considerate, relaxing and informative Thank you Viki .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Lots of good beach bars and restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Seacrete Hotels Seacrete , Owner at Kalyves Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us and choosing us once again. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed so many of our services and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kalyves Beach Hotel again! We wish you well on your future travels.
Read more
Greta G wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom6 contributions
Natasa and Nora were the greatest hosts ever! Perfect hotel with a sea view, amazing cocktails and delicious food. The staff is the best. The rooms are very clean and tidy, spacious. I recommend this hotel to everyone coming to visit Crete. 10/10
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Seacrete Hotels Seacrete , Owner at Kalyves Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed so many of our services and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kalyves Beach Hotel again! We wish you well on your future travels.
Read more
Robin Human wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We went to the Kalyves Beach hotel for a 7-day visit with fond memories of our first visit last year; this trip was even better, with wonderful beach access, lovely rooms, and absolutely amazing staff; the food was buffet-style, and very enjoyable, with a decent variety on offer every meal. The rooms were very clean, as was the rest of the hotel premises, and the staff were so friendly, attentive and obliging - would definitel recommend this hotel, and will be going back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Beach view rooms are literally on the beach
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Seacrete Hotels Seacrete , Owner at Kalyves Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed so many of our services and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kalyves Beach Hotel again! We wish you well on your future travels!
Read more
Ketch2014 wrote a review Jun 2022
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom8 contributions6 helpful votes
I visited as a party of 4 adults, the resort was lovely & quiet in a good location to get to Chania. We left unfortunately disappointed as this hotel was nowhere near our experiences of 4* hotels previously stayed at. Positives: Quiet sandy beach 20 minutes to Chania by bus Clean Polite staff We are not posh or particularly picky but there were quite a few negatives: Biggest disappointment was food, this is personal as I know a lot op people are very happy with the menu - however aired chips/ nearly cold fried eggs in the morning, the one coffee machine not working, food trays often empty. Souvlaki was fatty cubes of chewy meat, even the moussaka was of poor quality. Presentation needs improving - pizza slices were tipped into the tray, some upside down. Often wine ran out. We ate out a couple of times on an evening and lunch & it wasn't surprising to see others from out hotel also eating out. The water temp in the shower was a problem - burning hot or freezing cold reported this to reception and the caretaker came but unfortunately no difference, solution - reduce the pressure & the temp became more consistent. Double bed made up from two matrasses, one side super comfy the other too hard , again this was reported , a mattress topper was provided. Friends fridge in the room had the door missing from the freezer section - everything in the fridge froze. Not always anything to dry your hands on in toilets around the hotel Watered down beer Sorry but we would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pay extra for the part sea view as the road can be busy
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seacrete Hotels Seacrete , Owner at Kalyves Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us in such detail. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed so many of our services and thank you for mentioning areas that you were not happy with. With have highlighted your review with our team in order to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kalyves Beach Hotel again and we wish you well on your future travels!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kalives beach hotel
LOCATION
GreeceCreteChania PrefectureApokoronasKalyves
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kalyves Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kalyves Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Callista (0.05 miles), House of deli (0.06 miles), and Paralia Kalives (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kalyves Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Kalyves Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kalyves Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kalyves Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kalyves Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Forno, Simon's, and Mistrali Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kalyves Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Kalyves Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Kalyves Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kalyves Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kalyves Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kalyves Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, and Greek.