We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort

Save
Share
Psarou 84600 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$841
View deal
Expedia.com
$821
View deal
FindHotel
$602
View deal
Hotels.com$821
Travelocity
travelup.com$688
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1014)
Room & Suite (243)
Pool & Beach (209)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Updated 08/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Psarou
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
Grecotel Mykonos Blu, the best hotel in Mykonos over Psarou beach, welcomes you totally fresh and redesigned in perfect white & ambient blue tones with new Suites. This luxury hotel is built in traditional Aegean style and decorated by internationally acclaimed interior designers. It is incredible; Like Mykonos!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
835Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 583
  • 127
  • 66
  • 35
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Antonia K wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We had a great time there. The place was beautiful and clean and the hotel is placed in a very beneficial spot. Their breakfast was delicious. The staff was also very friendly and happy to help us out with everything. Would definitely recommend it and visit it again when I come back to Mykonos.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JMalgosa wrote a review Aug 8
Matadepera, Spain238 contributions88 helpful votes
It was the second time we stayed at this hotel. This time we booked a Mykonos Blu Apartment with sharing pool for the kids and a Island bungalow for us . The pool was completely dirty and it took four days to have it cleaned after complaining to everyone. Room 511 !! We did not get any apology from no one. The first two nights the room was not cleaned until 4 pm It’s a pity that such a nice hotel has such a bad service in things like that . The worts is that I told about the pool problem to the reception staff also to the Guest Service. Surprisingly NO ONE said sorry or apologise for the problem. It has to be instructed from management. Otherwise I do not understand!! I Do Not recommend this kind of apartment to anyone it is not worth. The room is divided in two floors but one is like a cave with no views at all as only has three windows at 1,70 meter high so very difficult to see any thing. Once the pool was cleaned we didn’t use it as the all area is a mess. It’s a pity that management leaves the hotel in hands of young and un experienced staff. From the Guest Service An special thanks to Maria as she did her best all time
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book a normal room and forget about this two floors apartment. They are not worth at all .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
awningsman wrote a review Aug 6
Toronto, Canada150 contributions63 helpful votes
We stayed at this gorgeous hotel for 5 nights. Everything was absolutely perfect. From the transfers from the port and back to the amazing breakfast every morning on the patio overlooking the sea. Our room was spacious with a view of the garden with a shared pool. The beach area was amazing with comfortable sun beds and great service. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
B Vekaria wrote a review Aug 6
1 contribution
Just been to this hotel for a week and its a top location a very clean hotel with friendly staff and amazing view from swimming pool it has its own private beach hotel staff from reservation to front desk and restaurant all are amazing and welcoming and caring for each of their guests as soon as we checked in we requested to change a room because of steps and my knee problem and the hotel customer service rep managed to change it within few mins and we were really happy for staying in this hotel with all amenities and facilities and beach is perfect to relax with fab view over all we were very happy
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: send an email to the hotel reservation dept and they will sure look after you
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
NM Z wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Truly a very bad experience. The level of cleanliness is very bad. You would be overcharged in order to have an airconditioned room. I checked out within a hour of having checked in with no refund. It is also an over priced hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Konstantinos Pletsas, General Manager at Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear nmz2022, Further to your review, we are deeply disappointed to read the false accusations you have stated after all of the attention and help you received from our team, even though you discreetly attempted to upgrade your room by claiming you booked a room with a Private Pool, although it was actually an Island Bungalow Deluxe. The Air Condition temperature was down to 18oC when you complained, however, we returned in your room with our technical staff and to check and show you with our electronic equipment that everything is in order. There was absolutely no request of extra charge for this facility or service, this is COMPLETELY inaccurate. The statement of the cleanliness is also inaccurate as we have professionals exam the rooms many times before the check in as we aim for a comfortable stay for our guests, this was not even mentioned by your side as an issue, as the room was spotless. Furthermore, you insisted to leave and would not communicate with us, despite that, we offered you a room change to a different room of the same category booked, that you declined. We represented to you all of the accommodation options that were available and as close to your needs as possible at a discounted rate, which you declined once again. After seeking a free upgrade, you decided to depart from our resort, we were very clear that if you proceeded with this, cancellation fee’s would apply as there was no issue with the room and we presented all of the alternative options that were rejected. Our Front Office Manager even arranged to drive you himself to the property you were going to stay in. Our team did the utmost in order to satisfy your needs, leaving you with a relaxing holiday. As you will find in previous reviews, we take into consideration any concern of our guests, but to hoax reviews, we take offense. Kind Regards, Konstantinos Pletsas General Manager
Read more
bill wrote a review Jul 2022
Arlington, Virginia2 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is a complete joke. No way should it be a 5 star. Horrible rooms —that don’t look a thing like the website, along with terrible service. I have no idea how anyone could give this an excuse for a hotel a positive review. From shabby rooms to poor service, the Mykonos Blu should be avoided by sophisticated travelers who know what a real 5 star resort is. They need to invest millions of dollars in order to modernize it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Konstantinos Pletsas, General Manager at Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Culture35834317471 Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. Mykonos is the most cosmopolitan island in the Cyclades and one of the finest examples of Cycladic architecture. Our traditional style creates a unique atmosphere that reflects the main features of the traditional style which is today popular worldwide. We are sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations, as our aim at Mykonos Blu is not only to fulfill but to exceed the expectations of our guests. It is always important, either for the hotel or for other travelers if there are some specific comments to understand which were the reasons there was a bitter taste left on your holidays. If you check on trip advisor, you will notice that the our reviews have the best positive to say about our team, so a clarification would be really helpful. We remain in your full disposal and please do not hesitate do contact us on 2289 027900 for any additional information. Kind Regards, Konstantinos Pletsas General Manager
Read more
AliSydney wrote a review Jul 2022
Bondi Beach, Australia24 contributions28 helpful votes
Let me start by saying ultimately it is a top location. Hotel is clean and nice. Breakfast and eating area, pool etc is amazing. Negatives, it’s like a rabbit warren trying to get to your room. Thousands of steps all over the place and our room was a mission to find each time. Second thing, we booked two separate beds and was “upgraded” to a double and what looked like a kids hospital trundle bed (it was a shocker for the price). It’s also very old. Otherwise lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Konstantinos Pletsas, General Manager at Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear AliSydney, We would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the fact that our Resort is located in a top location which assist guests that want to enjoy Mykonos Town but also the beautiful views and access to beach Psarrou which we have direct access to. Additionally, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities of our resort as guest satisfaction is our main goal. We would like to inform you that Mykonos has an area of only 90 km2, which makes it a rather small island, although full of life. Along the northern coastline, the landscape is rocky and uneven, while on the southern part beaches are sandy. As you move to the interiors, this rugged terrain transforms into hills, this is the reason why resort’s in Mykonos, especially the one’s privileged with nearby beach have a number of steps. Interesting fact: In ancient times, the soil of Mykonos was known for its granite rocks. According to mythology, under these rocks, Hercules had buried the giants he had killed in the battle between the gods and the giants. We look forward to your next visit and we remain in your further disposal for any further information you might require. Kind Regards, Konstantinos Pletsas General Manager
Read more
PA wrote a review Jul 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada5 contributions
This is NO way a 5 star hotel, how they are getting these positive reviews is beyond incomprehensible ?? I am a very experienced traveler I have stayed in the best hotels in the world, this is a 3 star at best. So many great options on the Island , this is a has been hotel that needs millions in renovations.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We paid 5300 euro and looked at roof tops
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Konstantinos Pletsas, General Manager at Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Amoreluxtravel-PA, Greetings from Mykonos Blu Grecotel Boutique Resort. Further to the above, our Island Blu Villa is a unique room type, so the pictures on our website and our detailed room description fully correspond to the same exact room that you booked and was accommodated in, in addition to this, the resort is not responsible to the fact that it did not full fill your needs as mentioned in BOTH of your reviews We remain in your full disposal and we hope to welcome you back into our resort for a more pleasant stay. Kind Regards, Konstantinos Pletsas General Manager
Read more
v.s wrote a review Jul 2022
Monte-Carlo, Monaco24 contributions13 helpful votes
great service, great hotel, great restaurant! best breakfast ever . we have been customers for over 4 years and after visiting other excellent hotels we can safely say that this is the best in Mikonos we hope to return soon, the only flaw is the volume of the music coming from Nammos which did not allow us to rest during the night
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Konstantinos Pletsas, General Manager at Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 1235ves, We would like to thank you for such a kind review. It is always our pleasure to welcome back repeater guests, each time departing with even more memorable experiences as we improve with every visit with anything that passes through our hands. We look forward to welcoming you back into our resort, until then, we wish you the best. Kind Regards, Konstantinos Pletsas General Manager
Read more
Him and Her wrote a review Jun 2022
Snowdonia National Park, United Kingdom147 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
I don’t know where to begin , it’s an A plus for everything at the Mykonos Blu , except for no drawers for cloths storage in the room ! Everything about this weeks stay was wonderful, from food especially the staff , hotel and views from the hotel etc etc. Asimenia looked after us at breakfast with our coffees and tea and then later down at the beach some days with her colleague Kalliopi serving us drinks and our lunches. Every member of staff were first class. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the general feel was clean and neat. Bus stop outside the hotel into town €1.70 each way and about 15 minutes, hotel transfer $35 euros, we used the bus , easy return trip from town which by the way is magical. The beach had its own section for the hotel , a little noise from the music of other places on the beach but the views more than made up for it and we met some lovely people to say hello each day when we went down. Most certainly a place we’d return to.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bear in mind the beach entails many steps to get to and from.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Konstantinos Pletsas, General Manager at Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Dear snapperwales, Greetings from Mykonos Blu Grecotel Boutique Resort. With its privileged location overlooking Psarrou Beach, Mykonos Blu is a picture-perfect resort that combines the best elements of Mykonos: a gorgeous beach, rich food, beautiful accommodations, and friendly, heartfelt service. We would like to thank you for your review, it is lovely to see that you enjoyed all of these experiences and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Asimenia and Kalliopi and to the rest of our team. Additionally, our housekeeping team perform their duties most efficiently and effectively in order to provide our guests with the most comfortable stay. We take all suggestions into consideration we do the utmost to provide services as close to our guests needs. We put customer satisfaction as our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we contribute daily. Looking forward to welcoming you in the future, until then, we remain in your further disposal. Kind Regards, Konstantinos Pletsas General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$266 - $1,324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel grecotel mykonos blu, grecotel mykonos blu platys gialos
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMykonosPsarou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Platis Gialos Beach (0.3 miles), Psarou beach (0.1 miles), and Psaros Beach (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Phos Restaurant, Avli Tou Thodori, and Nikos Gallop Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mykonos Blu, Grecotel Exclusive Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.