We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (364)
360
Panoramas (27)
Pool & Beach (128)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Punta
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.4
Value
3.2
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Greek, Italian

Location

Korai 20 Str, Punta 37002 Greece
Name/address in local language
Hotel Punta
Getting there
Skiathos Airport
Nea Anchialos Airport
38.2 mi
See all flights
469Reviews12Q+A56Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 119
  • 110
  • 112
  • 56
  • 72
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
LightPacker583862 wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
Don't understand why people complain about the location when its fairly obvious where it is when you book. Its a beautiful, peaceful setting, (when the flights aren't coming in!) but even that doesn't affect the holiday - not a bad walk in if you are reasonably fit, 7 minute uphill to start then its pretty much flat/downhill, 30 mins at a leisurely pace, with stops at the airport to watch flights. Courtesy Bus is handy if you don't want to walk, taxis are quite quick to arrive if you order - €10 Hotel itself is spotless & the staff are lovely & friendly, food is really nice, always hot, lots of choice - & I'm quite funny about hotel food, breakfast could have a bit more choice but you wouldn't go hungry. & the Restaurant setting is stunning Bar food is also really good, especially chicken club sandwich, big enough for 2! Rooms are cleaned every day, beds are comfortable, & very spacious. We were staying there during Storm Daniel & were looked after very well, no flooding or loss of power, we were lucky enough that it didn't affect the running of the hotel & that was mostly down to the staff - thankyou! We are returning in June with friends, & look forward to another lovely stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MP wrote a review Oct 2023
Kent16 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at the Punta for 3 nights at the end of September (not realising it was the start of all the hotels closing) it was very quiet. Half the hotel was empty, it’s about a 7 min ride into town and the airport costing from €10 to €15 in a taxi. Stunning views, no need to rush for sunbeds that time of year was not a problem. We didn’t visit the beach so can’t comment. Room was cleaned daily. €50 deposit for the safe and €10 per pool towel. Food was half board and not much choice. Nothing for children my 9 year old didn’t have much to pick from. They run out of deserts and icecream. There is no shop at the hotel and nothing in walking distance so bear that in mind. Lunch bought at the bar was much nicer food. Cocktails are nice but €10 each so not cheap. We got told off for filling my daughters water bottle at breakfast and told we had to buy it. The bar doesn’t open till 10am so had no other option to get her a drink! Which I found shocking. Dinner plates are cold. Food is Luke warm. There are flies everywhere! We got terrible knat bites to take antihistamines and bite cream! Staff pleasant enough. We only stayed for 3 night weekend and probably wouldn’t stay any longer than that! We did the mumma mia boat trip and that was a nice day out. You book at the harbour. Over all a pleasant stay but the food let it down!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sarah J wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
Don’t go to this hotel unless you want a very quite holiday with nothing to do - Hotel is far away from town so you have to get a taxi which is €10 one way - There a 3 free buses everyday, 10.30, 4pm and 7pm which are not the best times to the town and to get them from the town it’s 10.25am, 3.55pm, 6.55pm plus they are normally late - could possibly walk to the town but only if you are fit enough because the hills are steep - There is not much options for the food, it’s horrible and cold. Breakfast is 8-10.30am and dinner is 8pm-10pm. Have to get early for breakfast, we went at 9.45, asked for more beans as there were none and got told no because they close in half an hour, surely they must serve till 10.30am? - The pool is small, green, looks like it hasn’t been cleaned in years with the cast of bugs life in the pool - only certain spots near the pool get the sun so you are all fighting for the same spot - Trying to sunbathe you get attacked by flies - Have to pay a hotel tax €3 a day, even when paying for this hotel it’s expensive you still have to pay (€21 for the week) - Feel very judged going in the pool or having a laugh - no entertainment on a night besides Wednesday which was Greek night, not the best but least there was some atmosphere - Drinks expensive €10 for cocktail (probably standard) and have to pay extra for drinks at dinner - Try not to get a shower between 6-9pm the hot water is all gone and it’s bloody freezing - Not just this hotel but all of Greece you don’t flush toilet roll down the toilet - The hotel is not near a shop so you have to go all the way to town for some water as the water is not drinkable - Take your own tea bags and there’s no English tea just green tea Besides this the good things is; - the staff are really nice - close to the airport so 10 minutes transfer time - Rooms very clean and comfy - very nice view of the town and planes landing - Hotel has lovey interior - Cute little cat who says hi when sunbathing
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Kissas, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Hotel Punta
Responded Oct 2, 2023
Dear Sarah Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts about your stay at our hotel. We welcome every comment and consider your comments very carefully so that we can improve our products. We would like to point out a few inaccuracies in your comments The town of Skiathos is known to be 2 and a half kilometers from the hotel and is next to the airport For food, there is a division into cold and hot foods Hot foods are served at temperatures imposed by the competent health authorities As for the lack and not replacement of any kind, nothing has been recorded in our archive (if we had been informed immediately that we had solved the problem at that moment) The pool is cleaned every morning and there is a log file of ph and cl readings which we can send you if you wish The accommodation tax exists in hotels and you have already been informed about it by the travel agency Nevertheless, we will be happy to see you again and to share with you again the beautiful moments we enjoyed in the Greek evening. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark Russell wrote a review Sep 2023
Potterspury, United Kingdom14 contributions3 helpful votes
Although opposite across from the old town it is a perfect location with a complimentary shuttle service 3 x a day. Pool and outside bar are great, hot food is lovely (big portions though). Staff are very friendly and after 9:30 they get their telescope out. Breakfast is great and food in the evening. A highly recommended Hotel. There is a very small beach near by but very small and you have to go down a steep path, so do not wear flip flops!! As the path is still in construction but you will get everything you need from the old town.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Kissas, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Hotel Punta
Responded Sep 30, 2023
Dear Nomad We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our property. It is always delightful to receiving positive feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your overall stay to a great extent. Of course we will gladly share your praise with our hotel team who will feel encouraged and appreciated by your words. We are always eager to meeting your requirements at all times and we again thank you for sharing your experience. We are already looking forward to being at your service upon your next stay! Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Janet B wrote a review Sep 2023
Gloucester, United Kingdom35 contributions17 helpful votes
The hotel is in a wonderful elevation location on a peninsula, 5 minutes from airport overlooking skiathos town . It's a fair way from shops and restaurants but the hotel runs a useful shuttle bus into town during the day . Rooms were clean and comfortable. It's a personal preference, but I hated the pillows as they were so hard ! Would have loved a kettle , otherwise all was fine . Staff were friendly and tried to be as helpful as possible with our questions . Food , we thought was great . Good choices and as someone who can take or leave eating meat , their veal , beef and pork was cooked beautifully. Slow cooked maybe as it fell off the bone . Greek night was very traditional with dancing , but the three dancers were great in encouraging people to get up and join in , which was fun after a couple of ouzos !! You can always pick out some positives and negatives from various hotels abroad and much of it comes down to personal preference, but overall a great mini break on a beautiful island !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Take a travel kettle. Book seat early on courtesy bus from hotel , but it is within walking...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Kissas, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Hotel Punta
Responded Sep 30, 2023
Dear Janet Thank you very much for taking the time to describe our hotel in such detail and to share your impressions with other travelers. We highly appreciate your review and continue to work hard to further improve our services. Of course we will gladly share your praise with our hotel team who will feel encouraged and appreciated by your words. We are already looking forward to being at your service upon your next stay! Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kate G wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
+1
Hotels biggest selling point is the view, balcony and restaurant view is stunning. Aeroplanes fly by to land but not over noisy, actually lovely to see. The walk down to the flight path is 15-20mins but the inclines are tough there and back but again great views. Hotel rooms were good, comfortable, spacious and cleaned daily. Pool is a good size, though could do with a clean around the rim and the private beach is a must, again slight incline to come back up but worth it. Bar and food good too, though menu could be clearer eg. do chips or salad come with some items. Not a major problem though. Cocktails are available plus happy hours. Think there was only entertainment on a Wednesday evening - Greek night. Hotel is neat and tidy and staff were friendly. We left the night before the storms and I hear they looked after everyone whilst they couldn’t leave the hotel. Great room available to use if you don’t want to pay for a late checkout - with towels, toiletries, hairdryer. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Taxi into Skiathos is @10€
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Kissas, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Hotel Punta
Responded Sep 13, 2023
Dear  Kate We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our property. It is always delightful to receiving positive feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your overall stay to a great extent. Of course we will gladly share your praise with our hotel team who will feel encouraged and appreciated by your words. We are always eager to meeting your requirements at all times and we again thank you for sharing your experience. We are already looking forward to being at your service upon your next stay! Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
katie g wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We visited in August for 10days, and were more than happy with the hotel. Its clean, the staff are friendly, the food was always nice at both breakfast and evening meal. Always offered both continental and traditional greek choices. The meat was always beautifully cooked! The room was cleaned every day, towels replaced . All rooms appear to have the most amazing views of skiathos town, it was beautiful to watch. We had a problem with the air conditioning and the hotel manager came and fixed it straight away. Location of the hotel is a 4 minute drive to the port, the hotel puts on a free shuttle bus throughout the day to drop you off, and pick you back up. Which personally I think is fabulous. I saw a few people walking into the town, so it is possible, but with no footpaths in greece, I used the shuttle bus instead. Taxis are a set price, so theres no fear of getting ripped off,, it was €10 from the port back to the hotel. Plenty of sunloungers, so no need to get up early to try and catch one. The private beach is adorable, about 8 loungers and a few shades, spotlessly clean, it's a 5 minute walk through some woods, down a few steep steps, so if you have difficulty walking, I'd give it a miss. We went a few times and loved it, we had the beach to ourselves. Poolside bar cheap enough for drinks and snacks, club sandwiches are amazing!! And the portion sizes are massive!! The staff and managers tried there best to accommodate any requests, it was so nice to stay in a family run greek hotel, rather than a big money making chain. I will definitely be returning next year. People moaning about the location of the hotel,, unless you stay directly in skiathos town, you will find that majority of the hotels you need to catch a bus to get to the port. So it's very kind that this hotel provides you with a free bus!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Don't let the location put you off,, use the free shuttle bus to town (it takes 4minutes) and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Kissas, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Hotel Punta
Responded Aug 22, 2023
Dear Katie Thank you very much for taking the time to describe our hotel in such detail and to share your impressions with other travelers. We highly appreciate your review and continue to work hard to further improve our services. Of course we will gladly share your praise with our hotel team who will feel encouraged and appreciated by your words. We are already looking forward to being at your service upon your next stay! Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CLAUDIO M wrote a review Aug 2023
Italy1 contribution3 helpful votes
Worst hotel experience in our life. Management of the hotel impolite, nasty to be denounced to local authorities and even tried to grab my arm to kick me out of their office when I was asking for changing our room due to excessive humidity and terrible smell of mould. Very hard to sleep with children in such an unhealthy room. Quality of food very bad and position in the island not very convenient. Don’t trust these hotel. Italians! Don’t go there! Definitely not a 4 stars hotel. Don’t go there!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Kissas, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Hotel Punta
Responded Aug 15, 2023
Dear Mr Claudio Every review is important to us and we always try to improve our services However, we disagree with reviews that are not true We would like to believe that because you were not given a free upgrade to a suite as you persistently requested, it led you to write these comments with great irritation However, contrary to what you write, your family particularly enjoyed the hotel's food on a daily basis throughout your stay. It would be good not to urge other customers to avoid the hotel without writing down the negatives in detail and simply summarizing that it is not 4 stars. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kathy M wrote a review Jul 2023
Macclesfield, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
Had the most wonderful 9 days at The Punta Hotel in July, our first time to Skiathos. The location is slightly out of Skiathos Town (5 minute taxi), but if you get the free hotel shuttle bus or factor some taxis into your budget, this is not a problem. We loved the peace and tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of the town, and the views from every room are incredible. Our room was brilliant, with a safe, kettle, air-con and smart tv, and always cleaned every day with fresh towels and bed linen. The pool is well maintained with plenty of sun loungers and shade if required. There is a quaint private beach a short walk downhill (a little steep coming back but perfectly do-able) and some days we had the beach and its beautiful vista to ourselves. You can walk into town via a coastal path. Takes about 20 minutes but you might get your feet wet or have to walk a little uphill, but well worth it for the views. We were half board and the food was very good. Always a good choice, always replenished, great breakfast from 8-10.30 and dinner from 8pm to 10pm evening. (Only slight niggle, please make the orange and lemon juice stronger!). So nice at the end of the day to sit and have dinner while looking at an amazing view, and also the planes landing at the small airport. Spectacular! The huge selling point is the staff. Always friendly, willing to please and so helpful with anything that is needed. They are so hard-working and always smiling. We had some wonderful nights around the pool bar with other guests, lots of laughs with the very special Maria at the bar , and the lovely young man who kept us entertained with night star viewing. There was one Greek night for some entertainment which was a bit of fun - no entertainment otherwise, but there were so many lovely people to get together with that it wasn't needed. George in the restaurant is an absolute gem, always taking the time to ask about our plans for the day and in the evening how our day had been. The world is too big to always go to the same place but we would absolutely not hesitate to return to The Punta again. This is a unique place to stay with a nice personal/family feel to it, not to mention extremely good value. We came back feeling that we had the most fantastic holiday. Please go to The Punta, you will not be disappointed. Kathy & Peter Marriott
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Accept that you might need taxis to go into town. The shuttle bus runs 3 times but otherwise you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Kissas, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Hotel Punta
Responded Aug 4, 2023
Dear Kathy & Peter Having received here words of such appreciation and passion towards our property, be assured that all the mentioned and the entire team have been moved, flattered and thankful for the acknowledgment of their efforts. Our strong desire for exceeding one’s expectations is very concretely borne out not only by the education and training of our individual staff members, but mainly by the fact that guests like you value and recognize everybody’s cheerfulness, sincere hospitableness and determination to making your holiday a one of a kind experience. Be assured that we would be genuinely delighted to welcoming you back at our property and providing you with an equally impressive vacation! Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Phil L wrote a review Jul 2023
7 contributions6 helpful votes
Management poor not interested the bar staff, cleaning staff are very good and friendly. Food cold no matter what time you went, if they run out of food not replenished awful. A good 40-90 minute walk to town not the 20 min as stated. Only 3 bus trip a day to town 10 am 4pm and 7pm no bus after 7pm have to get a taxi at 10 euro. Drinks expensive at hotel, 4 euro for small Mythos, 4 euro small glass of wine, 3 euro per soft drink. Other drinks start at 8 eruo. no services ie water milk etc left in room. Entertainment none other-than star gazing. Rules of hotel worse than a prison
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Kissas, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Hotel Punta
Responded Jul 15, 2023
Dear phill Every feedback is very valuable for us and we are always trying to improve our services and facilities. Your description matches the hotel's facilities The distance from the hotel to the port is 2.5 kilometers The time to go walking depends on the way everyone walks We have not understood what you are comparing the prices with and you found them expensive We also mention that the hotel bus is free of charge Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Punta area.
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pounta hotel skiathos
LOCATION
GreeceSporadesSkiathosPunta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL PUNTA - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Punta
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Punta?
Nearby attractions include Hakuna Matata Cocktail Bar Skiathos (0.7 miles), The Old Port House Bar (0.7 miles), and Open Air Cinema SKIATHOS (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Punta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Punta?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Punta?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Punta?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Punta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Skiathos Tennis Club & Leisure Center, Nikos Restaurant, and Meltemi Brunch Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Punta?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Punta have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Punta offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Punta located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Skiathos.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Punta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Punta?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Papadiamandis House (0.8 miles).